We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

just returned from a 2 week holiday with my husband and 12 year old daughter and have to say it was an amazing holiday!!!
The whole holiday village is beautiful and full of greenery. it was also spotless!
The apartments are fantastic and it was great having the fridge and tv.
The all inclusive drinks are what surprised me after being to another all inclusive in Menorca where it was plastic cups and no more than two drinks at a time!!This included everything including branded spirits and cocktails. There was no problems about taking your drinks back to your room as there was a plastic box at the entrance of the apartment block with a note asking that you just put any empty glasses in from the bar so the cleaners could take them back.
That was one of things that was always being done...clean, clean, clean. The rooms were cleaned to a great standard and towel change could have been everyday if you wanted.
The food was lush and the bar snacks too. Also the Italian that you can have each week of your stay was amazing......Make sure you have both if there for 2 weeks...which actually don't have to be in separate weeks as long as you book ahead.
The staff were fabulous and I mean I can't stress this enough. They work the longest hours ever but always, always have a smile and 'hola' for you whether it be morning, noon or night. I have never stayed anywhere before where they are so friendly. Everything is geared toward you enjoyment and comfort!!
Can Picafort itself is lovely and the beach beautiful. It is also so easy to use the local buses to get the Alcudia and Old Alcudia town which is well worth the visit.
The entertainment for the kids is great and the adult entertainment is your typical holiday entertainment lol.
The only down side and it is something which alot of people are complaining about and that is the sunbeds!!!!!! It did get stupid and I think it needs to be addressed. The first week we were there it was about 8.30 my hubby would go down and then by our second week it was 6.45ish.
It got sooo ridiculous that we were on our balcony enjoying a drink at 12-45 at night and people were sneaking out then the put towels out.....silly and unfair! Also some people would get their beds and then go to the beach for a couple of hours and then come back. We were at the pool one day and three beds which had towels on were not used for over 3 hours!!!! unfair, However this really is the only thing I can complain about.
I would recommend this place to everyone especially with younger children and also loved how disabled friendly it was too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent a week at the Viva Ca'n Picafort mid July and have to say it is the best hotel we have been too. I never return to the same hotel twice but have to say I would make an execption for this place. We travelled as a family of 2 adults 2 kids (11 and 4).

Hotel itself is beautiful. Spotlessly clean! Hotel staff and continuously working. The grounds are massive and beautifully kept. We had a room in block 5 with pool view as i requested. Our room number was 5211. Rooms are large and spacious with small kitchen with fridge, large living area with double sofa bed, bathroom with seperate shower and bath and a twin bedroom with doors to balcony.

There are 4 pools- one deep pool, a larger pool 1m deep seperated by a bridge, the kids pirate ship pool which is amazing for smaller children and a small paddling pool for babies covered with an umberella.

Entertainment - daytime entertainment is amazing. Every hour there was something different to do for adults, older children and younger children. Night time entertainment consisted of kids disco at 8pm followed by some sort of act. I would say this could be improved but isnt something that would put me off - you cant have everything.

Food - we were all inclusive. Drinks selection was good. Branded spirits and brilliant cocktails. Only gripe is could have provided a range of cider which wasnt available. Food there was always a large selection to choose from at buffet or the pool bar.

Surrounding area - 8 mins walk to beach. Beach area is large and clean with clear waters. Usual souvenir shops and restaurants.

I would definatley recommend Viva can picafort to families of all ages!

Room Tip: Best rooms for pool view would be in block 2, 4 or 5. Garden rooms are worth upgrading too - sunnie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angeleyes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We returned last week from the Viva and absolutely loved it! It cannot be faulted in what it provides for children and families.
Rooms were clean, comfortable and had great facilities. We went self catering and used the kitchen every day and ate out at the local restaurants which were also very good.
There are pools for everyone, big pools, splash pools and even a baby pool with an umbrella covering it in a nice quiet spot.
The only gripe is the beds! People actually got up at a ridiculous time to reserve beds. I got up on my last day at 7.30 to enjoy my last hour by the pool and almost all the beds were gone. People must clearly be up at 6 o'clock in the morning to put their towels on beds. The hotel says it has a policy of not reserving beds and I think they need to address it. Maybe they could have a system of assigning numbered beds when you check in so at least every adult gets a chance of a bed. There were families who had between 6-8 beds between them, most of which went unused as their children were in the pool for most of the day, whilst other people had to scramble to get a chair between them. Beds being used for toddlers or young children was common and you hardly ever saw them being used.
This is the only fault in the entire place.
The surroundings are beautiful, they have frogs, bats, lizards, stray cats, ducks (great for kids who love wildlife), they do face painting, kids discos, owl displays, electronic animal rides, running mats across the pool and much more.
We loved the viva it's the only place we've ever stayed where we said we would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank Abercarnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at other viva hotels and had high expectations for viva can picafort - and we were not disappointed. Reception staff were very friendly and were happy to help with any queries. The pools were great for the kids and the entertainment staff were good (but not in your face). Couple of helpful hints for anyone who hasn't been to a viva hotel before... The hotel provides complimentary pool towels (no deposit needed) but you do need to ask for them initially at reception and then they are changed at the poolside every couple of days. There are a couple of washers and dryers free to use too. We managed to wash and dry a couple of suitcases full of clothes ahead of coming home. We used the full waiter service Italian restaurant twice and would recommend this - it is good to get away from the self service restaurant for a change. The town centre is only 5-10 mins walk away with lots of souvenir shops and a great beach. We would defo consider going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Could'nt fault the hotel in any way,from the highest quality food to spacious and spotless rooms.
Perfect swimming pools,for kids and adults.Entertainment was pretty good,apart from the night their in house ensemble put on a 'pirate musical',lasted an hour,felt like a week!
The one let down was the useless wi-fi.When you are still trying to keep in touch with clients,as many people need to do these days,or even keep up with news,their wi-fi connection was like going back to the 'bad old days' of slow as snail modem!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I can only echo what others have already posted, Viva run a fantastic complex with brilliantly staff who run the place like clockwork.

We had a top floor room in block 5 overlooking the pool (as we had requested via our travel agent). Our kids (now 9 & 12) were happy on the sofa beds in the lounge, and the twin beds in the large main bedroom were fine for the adults although the matresses are very firm. The bathroom and washbasin area were starting to show their age, but overall the rooms were very comfortable.

Meals in the buffet restaurant were excellent, lots of variety and always nicely presented and well cooked. Even at busy times we never had to wait for more than a moment to be seated.

We never bothered to get up early to reserve sunbeds, and always managed to find a couple of beds after breakfast on all but one day. The day when we found all beds taken we went to beach instead. The beach was busy, and very clean with crystal clear water.

My boys enjoyed the activities (activities for older children were running while we were there) and the and the Flying Team tribute bands were mostly ok in the evenings too.

Overall we had a fantastic time and would certainly consider the Viva chain again if we decided to go back to Majorca and want to stay AI.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Stokey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Viva C'an Picafort.
Apologies for the length of this review, but this hotel has so many positive points, that I couldn't write a short review. And the hotel deserves recognition for what it does.

A summary of my review is here
Super hotel.
Endless high-quality entertainment for children.
Food and drink service great.
Rooms spotless.
Not enough sunbeds, and reluctance to deal with ‘sunbed blockers’

This was my fourth visit to Majorca but my first ever 'all-inclusive' holiday - the idea of eating all meals in the same place never appealed to me before, but having experienced Viva C'an Picafort, I'd happily consider it again.

First impressions.
Reception provided a fast check in service and the staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is well laid out, outdoors there's loads of space and huge pools areas.

Rooms
The rooms are clean and well appointed, although the beds in our room were not great - mattresses were a bit soft and lumpy. Bed linen was clean and in good condition. Towels were clean and fresh. Linen and towels were changed regularly. The air-conditioning worked really well in bedrooms.
Our room was spotlessly clean. The kitchenette was also clean. Washing up liquid was supplied.

For children
Children could never be bored here. The list of children's activities was enormous, and included Archery, an Aqua Glider / Aqua Rocket, Aqua Aerobics, Beach Excursions, Bowling, Bungee Trampolines, Darts, Diving, Dodge Ball, Family Fun Fair, Fruit Kebabs. Football, Hockey, Mini Golf, Paintball, Pirate Games, Pistol Shooting, Poker, Pony rides, Rifle shooting (understandably only for older children!), Shuffleboard, Sjoelbak, Slackline, Table Tennis, Treasure Hunt, T-shirt painting, Volleyball, Water Polo, Zumba. The playground for younger children kept them occupied for quite a while after the evening meal, and it also tired them out as it involved loads of climbing and bouncing.
The staff of the kids club are all kind, but two in particular - Junior and Marlyn - really made an effort to engage with younger children. Junior was like a magnet for young boys who queued up to go playing soccer with him each evening at 9 pm. Parents were guaranteed that he'd return their kids exhausted!!!! Our six year old (girl) identified him as "the best". Marlyn was idolised by young girls, who always wanted to play with her, and Marlyn also went the extra mile to be helpful.
On top of all that, they have CBeeBies on TV, and if that wasn't enough, there's a small cinema where children can watch films like Stitch, Wall E and Pocahontas at 1 pm each day.

Pools
Swimming pools were clean and generally well observed / patrolled by lifeguards. Lifeguards' attendance at the children’s' splash pool was erratic during our stay, and some lifeguards chose to sit in the shade under the largest slide - this was the point where their view of most of the pool was obstructed and they were least likely to see a child in distress. Hopefully the hotel will respond to this criticism. There are loads of pool-based activities - aqua aerobics, water polo for kids, aquaglider, orbs, and others that I can't describe but which kept teenagers and younger kids absolutely enthralled. The kids splash pool was superb, and kept my 3 year old and 6 year old happy for hours.
One morning, the main swimming pool was almost empty - one of the staff who had been cleaning the pool the previous evening had left a valve open, and the pool drained as a result. It was mid-afternoon before the pool could be used again, and it was after midnight before it was completely refilled completely. The pool was cleaned regularly - I'd far prefer an occasional 'disaster' like an empty pool than to be swimming in dirty water!
WARNING - in the middle of the deepest pool - there are two metal anchor rings protruding from the floor by about 5 cm. While they are not sharp, they are solid metal, and they will hurt your toes / feet if you walk into / onto them. If they were marked by a small surface buoy attached using a brightly coloured rope, it would probably avoid a lot of sore feet / toes.

Sun beds
One of Viva's massive weaknesses - signs at the pool ask guests not to book sunbeds, and the hotel says that towels left on beds "might" be removed. Beds are consistently 100% booked by 9 am each morning, and are also consistently 50% - 70% vacant but not available for use by other guests throughout the day. Many guests book beds and then depart for the morning, or for most of the day. I raised this with the manager after he approached me about the empty swimming pool, and he said that removing towels usually creates bigger problems (lost towels, arguments between guests, staff being asked to intervene) and that from his perspective, booked and unused beds is the lesser of two evils. In fairness, he offered to put out more beds and seats if they were needed, and I did regularly see more beds being placed around the pool and in adjacent areas.

Pool towels
Hotel provides towels but these can be obtained and returned only between 10 and 12 and only on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. If you arrive on a Friday after midday, and have to check out before 10 am the following Friday, you are effectively restricted to having pool towels from Monday to Wednesday! Room for significant improvement in service levels.

WiFi
WiFi service in the dining areas and at the main show each evening was generally good, but with occasional short outages. In the more remote areas of the hotel, the WiFi service was atrocious - some of the time it was useless. Speeds were poor, and I had to repeat the (simple and quick) registration process several times. I used 5 different devices and service was consistently poor in our room, even though there was an access point right outside our door. Tip - stay behind in the main dining room after lunch or dinner, or in the show area late at night when most other people have left, the WiFi service is excellent.

Drinks
Service at the bar is very efficient, and bottled water is available without limit. The selection of drinks at the bar, and the bar service are also excellent.

Food
Enormous selection of foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Something to suit everyone, and it's 'as much as you can eat'. There are always several healthy options, and loads of salads and fruit. The selection of desserts on Wednesday evenings in the main dining room is spectacular, but the fresh fruit beats everything else. When you first arrive, take a few minutes to walk from the water fridges at one end of the dining room all the way to the fridge at the other end - this way you'll get a quick overview of the enormous selection of food and desserts.

Maintenance
Maintenance staff were quick to respond to routine issues, and keep the hotel in good working order.

Outside the hotel
If you are staying on an all-inclusive package, there is little reason to leave the hotel complex. C'an Picafort has little to recommend it. The beach is excellent but packed, and is a 10 minute walk. Most of the streets are full of very average tourist restaurants and 'souvenir' shops. Most of the venues worth visiting lie beyond C'an Picafort's boundaries. If you do want to leave, car hire and bicycle hire are both available at reception, but book your car in advance - I tried to get a car on our last afternoon, but none was available.

Lasting impressions!

All areas of the hotel were kept spotlessly clean. Of course walkways and floors got dirty, but staff were always quick to clean up spills.
WiFi in block 3 was poor.
Super selection of food.
Hotel turns a blind eye to "booked" but unoccupied sun beds.
Great all inclusive package
Hotel is generally quiet at night.
Superb activities for kids.
The hotel undoubtedly deserves its predominantly excellent ratings on Tripadvisor.
The Manager seems to spend all day on-site, is available to guests, and adopts a hands-on approach, which shows in the standards in all areas.
Despite some small 'easy to fix' problems, this is a super hotel, and I'd happily stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have small private gardens - email the hotel well before you arrive if you want o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
23  Thank ReturntoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
678 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#3 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,181 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,085 reviews
3.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £56 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing