We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service”
Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Exagon Park
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Spent an enjoyable week all inclusive at this hotel with a large party - 15 adults, 2 toddlers. The hotel is situated 5/10 mins walk from shops/bars, and less than that to the beach. Accommodation was excellent, with unusually plentiful storage space in the bedroom which was more than adequate to house all our holiday stuff. Hotel is clean and smart, and staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Lorenc was particulalrly attentive, and really couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Food was of a high standard with a wide choice and plentiful; the buffet being constantly topped up throughout breakfast, luch and dinner. Snacks in between meals were limited to cold sandwiches etc for all inclusive guests, but hot snacks could be reasonably purchased, and the quality and variety of the meals meant that this really wasn't an issue. Drinks were freely available all day for all inclusive, and unlike some inferior packages they included beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks, coffees etc with no quibble. The nearest I could have to a complaint was that we were told a breakfast would be available earlier than the normal 7.30 opening to accommodate our 7.30 pick up on last day, but it wasn't.
I would happily recommend the hotel for a comfortable relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Director General at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Dave

Thank you very much for your review.
my apologize for the mistake with the early breakfast. Between 7:00 and 7:30 is closed to clean the restaurant and prepare the big one.

Best Regards and we hope to see you & your family soon.

The management
info@exagonpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    282
    61
    20
    8
See reviews for
346
231
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have just spent 2 weeks half board at this hotel, it's spacious and very clean, the grounds are also spacious with loads of sun loungers. The room was clean and had plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, it was facing the back of the hotel with views of the gardens and tennis courts and was very quiet. The room I had, unlike another reviewer had a little old CRT tv with varying reception, why they only have 3 English language channels only showing the same news I don't understand, all the other languages had "entertainment channels" available, I realise people don't go away to watch tv but it's good to have for those rainy times. I did not have a mini bar in my room which I would expect from a 4 star hotel. As has been said before it is a very German biased hotel, although I found all the staff friendly and helpful.

The food, I thought was very good with lots of choices both at breakfast and dinner. There is a fairly small outdoor eating area attached to the dining room which unfortunately allowed smoking.

A big disappointment for me was the indoor pool and spa area, it was usually full of either noisy children or even worse noisy teenagers, not much chance of a relaxing swim and jaccuzzi session.

The evening entertainment was not for me, but some seemed to enjoy it.

The hotel is in the residential area making it quiet, there are a few shops and bars about a 5 minute walk away, the main part of Can Picafort is about a 20 - 30 minute pleasant walk away. There is a lovely sandy beach about 5 minute walk away.

All in all I liked the hotel but think 4 star is perhaps stretching it a bit.

Room Tip: If you want quiet all day and night ask for a rear facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee04-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m,bro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

as the title this is a great hotel,we found all the staff very polite and always helpful.the the rooms were clean and spacious with great views(ask for a pool view if you want the sun on the balcony(.the hotel is in a quiet location,but not to far from the town(bus stop right outside the door)for those who want to travel further afield with a bus every 15 minutes.We opted for the AI option and were not dissapointed.All meals were excellent with a wide choice of well cooked food and drinks.Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: pool view rooms have sun most of the day,sea view rooms sun early in the day only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from a weeks half board at Exagon Park and we had a really great time. I am surprised at some of the other Tripadvisor comments! The hotel is about a 5-10min walk from the shops and bars but this only benefits the hotel and makes it more exclusive as the smaller hotels are all clustered together and very touristy/noisy where as Exagon Park is far grander, standing on its own surrounded by grounds over looking the tree tops and river.
As for the Germans, they are friendly and courteous, more so than most British tourists. Who would want to go abroad and be surrounded by their own nationality anyway!!!
The staff were all so friendly and helpful and worked really hard, especially the ones in the dining room. The food was of a very high standard and every night over the 6 evenings we had dinner, there was a different menu. The show cooking was really impressive with different meat, fish and veg being grilled in front of you.
Overall It was a fantastic holiday and such good value for money, would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elle2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good hotel but a bit far from the main shopping area, very clean and the desk staff were helpful if you required anything. Usual deposit for pool towels, safe, kettle and a free Fridge(kept the beer Kool). Flat screen TVs but very limited English channels(BBC/ CNN / SKY NEWS). The food was OK usual breakfast choice (continental or the full British.) the evening was a bit of a hit or a miss (get down early for best choice), the bar is set for all inclusive but if you are paying the prices are a bit dearer than the local bars. A big thanks to Lorenzo(dining room manager) on our last night he recommended "The Monaco" a restaurant on the STRIP "mmmmmmm" Juan serves up a mean Pork Kebab Special, it's OMG. The handmade desserts are out of this world.
Just a wee walk down to the beach area you find Don Juan a very nice smart bar good prices but
across the road stands "CRAZY HORSE BAR" the nightly quiz is a laugh, hosted by Paco (funniest guy in town) and the drinks are sorted by his wife Diane. The local bus service outside the hotel is very good and the wee train is a 45 minute round trip.
We had a good time but maybe not everyone's cup of tea.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elgregg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Gerente at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Elgregg02

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Lorenzo is very happy for your mention!

We hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This Hotel is very nice set in beautiful grounds, but it is isolated, and quite a long walk to the nearest shops, bars and café. down a steep hill. when we arrived the reception staff where not very friendly, that carried on taking between them selves before they decided to check us in. the Hotel mainly was occupied by the Germans, they just made you feel uncomfortable with just a dozen or so British, We where lucky as there was four of use. Also the bar staff when I went for a coffee made it obvious he did not like the English, I was stood waiting for my turn and he served to foreign men, he still had not served me when an older bar man came in and he served me. This happened a couple of times. Also the food is removed from the dinning room 15 to 20 Min's before the meal times end so go down early and if you do not or can not eat spicy, sauces food you will have a job to find anything to eat. We would not go back to this Hotel due to the bad experience and the position of it, which is a pity as the grounds and swimming pool are beautiful

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Director de Recepción at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Linda
Well, we can understand that you didn't like the hotel however do not write that for example the restaurant close 20 minuts early, because, I amb working here for 6 years and it is the first time that I hear this. We always close after 21:00.

About english people we can not do anything if you thought that the hotel was just for english people. Here we have people from england, germany, belgium, france, russia ....

Best Regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a belated review as we were there in November. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The view from our balcony was lovely, the short walk down to beach was fine, but for those who want to their is little "train" that circles the town. The grounds and pool areas are some of the nicest we have come across.
Here comes the buts, the hotel was predominantly set up for german guests, of which they are the vast majority. So you can see why the hotel does this, but the food was ok but quite german orientated, the staff didnt speak a lot of English but conversed freely in German. The entertainment ( what there was) was again, geared towards the german guests.
In conclusion, we had a lovely holiday in very relaxing surroundings and would return as we feel the postitives outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IanandNicP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Gerente at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear IanandNicP

Thank you very much for your review.

This year we have a lot of english people, we work with Thomas Cook, Jet2, NT incoming....
And we have changed our animation team.

Best Regards

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
961 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#7 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Property: Exagon Park
Address: Ronda Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1,5 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing