We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a family holiday”
Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exagon Park
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a family holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent a week in August at the Exagon Park and found it to be a very nice Hotel. The rooms had a nice size bathroom and a good size balcony, one room had two single beds and in the other room we had a third bed and this was a bit of a squeeze between three adults.

A bonus of this hotel is that no matter what time you go to the pool there are sunbeds available somewhere around, we pulled five together when we arrived about two in the afternoon which is almost unheard of at a Spanish hotel in the height of the summer!! There are plenty of grounds around the pool which is of a good size. The hotel is just a short walk from the sandy beach and there is a path directly from the back of the hotel to the beach. There is a good choice of food in the restaurant with fresh meat and fish being cooked in the main restaurant. There are three indoor areas to sit of an evening and an outside area too. The drinks with the meal in the evening are very good and the bottles of wine are of a good standard, in the evening there is a waiter service for drinks rather than the help yourself if you are all inclusive. The entertainment was generally ok, and there is also an upstairs terrace to sit and this usually had easy listening live music on some evenings. During the day the amusements team put on water polo, keep fit, five a side football and many other activities. We found all the staff in the hotel were friendly and we would be happy to go back again to this hotel.

As an aside, we had the coach transfer from the airport, we were the second to last drop off on arrival and first pick up on departure. Both journeys were long and you may want to consider hiring a taxi or quicker transport, but, it is still a cheap option for getting across the island from the airport to the hotel. On the last evening our airport transfer was quit late but the hotel manager arranged for us to have a dinner and drinks before we left.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rayeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear rayeds

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here wuth us and that you made you feelings known on tripadvisor.

we are looking forward to welcome you and remain at your entire disposition for any request you may before your next visit.

Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty.
info@exagonpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    271
    53
    20
    8
See reviews for
328
220
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent the last week of august at exagon park . transfer took 1 hour and 50 mins as we were the last drop off. On arrival we were told to go and get some lunch as restaraunt was closing soon so off we went while staff took our bags to our rooms. We were on the 3rd floor facing the tennis courts which was very quiet. We had a double bed and a single which is a first for us as usually its 2 single beds together so was nice. Rooms are basic but very clean. Hotel is a good 25 mins walk into can picafort or you can get the ting ting train outside hotel but please note it is sometimes full by the time it reaches the hotel. Food was OK preferred breakfast out of all mealtimes as found food a bit repetitive. There is a snack bar but we never used it. No problems getting 6 sunloungers for our group. The first 2 days of holiday we witnessed the worst thunder and lightning throughout day and night not the hotels fault but there was nothing to do just sit about. The entertainment I thought was embarrising to point where it was funny. For a 1 week holiday costing over £2,000 for 3 people I thought the entertainment could of been improved. Grounds of hotel were lovely and really nice pool area.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view. Rooms at back of hotel very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Sonia
First of all I wold like to thank you for choosing the Exagon during your recent holidays, and also for taking time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropiate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Regards

Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty
info@exagonpark.com
0034 971 850 005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel rooms are spotlessly clean as with all areas of the hotel, although bathrooms in need of modernisation. Staff very friendly and helpful, taxi transfer from the airport was only 45 minutes and much more pleasurable than sitting on coach for an hour or more. The hotel can book the taxi if you email them in advance. Pool area is great lots of sun beds, play area for children and regular kids club make this an ideal choice to keep little ones happy.
Food was nice plenty of choice. Entertainment was good Elvis impersonator and acrobatics were the best of the week. Ideal for family holiday. Mallorca is a great place for beaches, culture and what's better it is only 2 hours from the UK. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 344 had great view of Pool, stage and woodland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Howie
I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel.

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you and remain at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit.

Our Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Returned from the Exagon Hotel over 1 week ago after a 12night break for a grown up family of six. The accommodation was a little tight when a third bed was put in the room but if the room is only for two it would be more than adequate. The bedroom and hotel facilities are spotless as well as the swimming pool.

The Pool area has plenty room and more than enough sun beds to go around.

The hotel is a good stride to Can Picafort, but the out of town location of the Hotel certainly adds to its appeal as you would not get the same room in the Hotel grounds if the hotel was nearer the town.

We stayed on a half board basis, the food is of a good standard and we all had more than enough to eat. The restaurant can be very noisy and the waiters very busy, so if you are looking for perfect service this is not the place to come. However, if you are happy to put up with finding your own table and the waiting staff not being able to clear your tables quickly you will be more than happy with the food on offer, unless you are very fussy.

The Hotel has mainly German guests which I find not to be a problem, to be honest I would rather holiday with a Hotel full of Germans and a hotel full of British. They have very good manners and I found to be courteous.

The beach is near by but the waves can be bit rough.

Over all we all had a great holiday, we all relaxed, enjoyed the hotel and the grounds.

I would recommend this Hotel and would be delighted to holiday there again.

Room Tip: We stayed over the Tennis Courts and the room was the room was the quietest I have ever stayed in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malcolmInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was a little nervous that we would be the only English in a German dominated hotel but we were pleasantly surprised that it was about 30% English (uk school summer holiday visit).

Most if reception staff were very polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant was one of the best buffets we have had. The food was varied, delicious and cooked to perfection! The bar staff in the indoor bar were very polite and served very quickly. The staff in the pool bar in the evening were not so good. As we were all inclusive we were told we were not allowed to go up to the bar to get drinks whilst watching "entertainment", the waiters had to come and serve at the tables only. Most nights we had to wait about half an hour for a drink. One night we had to wait over an hour. We gave up and went up to the indoor bar and got drinks and took them back to our table!

The daytime entertainment was pretty good. I can't comment on the kids club as my daughter is too old for that now. However the evening entertainment, I'm sorry to say, is probably the worst I have ever seen at any hotel, let alone a 4 star one! This really needs work. More high profile shows please and a bit more adult interaction and a disco at the end would be good. I was itching to bust some moves but no chance of that. The only move I was making after the "so called" shows was in the bedroom direction. Them turning all the lights off at about 11pm didn't help keep us in the party mood either. Perhaps it is their cunning way to minimise all inclusive alcohol consumption?!?

The hotel rooms were very clean but perhaps a little worn. The shower was scarcely more than a dribble! At least there was an abundance of storage and loads of hangers!

The outdoor pool and poolside were the real winning points of this hotel. So much space and so many sunbeds. As long as you got down before 9am, u got a sunbed. The indoor pool was lovely too although there were lots of rowdy kids in it throwing a ball around whenever we tried to go in there. It seems the signs saying no kids under 14 without an adult and "quiet please" we're ignored and no staff about to police this.

The location was nice with a very short walk along a footpath to the side of the hotel to the beach. There were also lots of souvenir shops. Cerys convenient bus services right outside hotel gate.

The coach transfer with Travel Republic was nearly 2.5 hours. Thank goodness my audio books! If you can afford it, I suggest considering the taxi transfer!

Finally, as cat lovers, there were some beautiful kittens with there mum and dad in one of the private villas with black fence/gate on the right as you walked down the main road from the hotel heading for the shops/beach. They were very skinny so we bought them some food and a plastic bowl which we filled with water for them. If you visit soon, please look out for them and refill their water bowl for us and get them some food (ham is gratefully received if you can't find cat food).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayHev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We arrived at Palma airport in the morning and it took us 3 hours to reach our hotel by coach. So in future I would get a taxi. When we arrived the staff were very efficient and got our bags into our room very quickly while they instructed us to go get some lunch before the buffet closed.
After this we went to our room which was very clean and spacious. There was a large group of us and had 6 rooms which were all placed together. Unfortunately ours looked onto a water feature and the main lobby. The restaurant manager informed us he knew of our large party and informed us of a table he would reserve for us every night for dinner.

The pool area is well kept and clean. Although we did have to get up early to reserve our beds (as there was 11 of us!)

The food was delicious. The cocktails were lovely. We had a drink on the terrace every night before dinner which was very scenic. It's a short walk to the beach and some shops. It was my fiancés 30th birthday on the second day and a bottle of prosecco was left in a bucket with 2 glasses in our room.

The variety of food was incredible ( I was nervous what our 13mth old would eat) changed everyday. Entertainment was good. (We returned to our room pretty early due to toddler) noise was not a problem. All the staff were very polite and courteous, in the restaurant, reception, bar and pool bar area.

One thing I would say was that there was only 1 lift that went to the pool and with a buggy made it difficult. It was very small. On many occasions we have up waiting and carried the buggy down the stairs. Other than that the hotel is very accessible for anyone who is disabled.

Variety of drinks even slushes at the pool bar for kids. I would say it was excellent value for money and already planning a visit next year with the family!

Room Tip: Get a taxi from airport instead of transfers! Or take lots of water on the coach and food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just came back from the Hotel, we have stayed in ca'n picafort before so knew the area well.

We had a pushchair and never waited more than 5 minutes for the lift to the evening meal or pool.

The windows are superb, no they don't block out all the noise but do a great job. My daughter had a room overlooking the entertainment and the double glazing worked very well. We stayed at the Son balou last time and the windows were like paper.

The hotel staff are helpful, the man(sorry don't know his name) who took the suitcases to the room, and put them in the holding area when we left was superb, he never even looked for a tip, but I had to give him one and believe me I don't tip often.

The food in my opinion was amazing, every day there was either a superb fish or joint. One day Beef, another Lamb, 2 days turkey and the salads and puddings were superb.

5 minutes walk from a superb quite beach and superb sea.

I was bitten once and was the only person out of 5 of us, you have to expect that in hot climates.

The cleaning staff were superb and very friendly.

One slight annoyance and this is between me and them, nothing that spoiled our holiday was that my daughter and gran-daughter where there and we wanted rooms next to each other, each email I sent they guaranteed they would be, they weren't, we were on the same floor and to be honest that was as good as next to each other.

The 2 ladies who did the mini disco, to be honest didn't seem that enthusiastic. And the evening shows really didn't have a compare, so some times, somebody would say the show is about to start, 20 minutes later it started , we all sat there trying to guess why the delay. The onsite entertainers did a show one night, well to say what a load of rubbish is an insult to rubbish. One example, 3 people crawled onto the stage and laid there begging for water. After 20 minutes of laying there, one guy came on with a glass of water, proceeded to brush his teeth and left. That was it, a 20 minute set , it got worse.

Anyway I would defintely go back, great hotel, great location, amazing swimming pool and area, and amazing food. Well done.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoaningPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,655 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,527 reviews
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Property: Exagon Park
Address: Ronda Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1,5 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing