We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exagon Park
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for one week at the Exagon Park and we had a fab time. The rooms were lovely the food was really nice and plenty of variety. The cleaniness was superb. All the staff were amazing big thanks to all of them making our holiday superb ! Paco,José,David, Moses, Cristian, Havian, Rammor,Tony !! Thanks to all the restaurant staff Inc Lorenzo who was helpful as my grandson became unwell and helped us. Huge hugs to the entertainment staff Patrik, Arabia, Maud who were amazing and thanks for making our holiday special as you were brilliant !!!!! Love Helen Barry Syd Stacie and Mason xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helenalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Helenalou
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

First of all let me say this is a very nice hotel set in lovely grounds and plenty of sun beds round the pool.We have just returned from a 2 week stay and to be honest we would not return due to the fact it caters mainly for the German guests.
The food was very basic,the restaurant staff were efficient but a little offish but the biggest shock were guests taking their dogs down to the restaurant !!
The main centre was a good 40 minute walk from the hotel and although pleasant it did get a bit tough after a few days and I'm an ex-postman so should be used to it.Mind you the bus stop is right outside the hotel and costs about 2 euros a trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK but there is a nicer view if you ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear keithaj
First of all i would like to thank you for choosing the Exagon Park hotel during your recent holidays, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.

Dogs are not allowed inside of the restaurant, if we see some guest with his/her dog we invite them to go in the terrace.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences
Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Subdirector.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is our second time at the Exagon Park (All Inclusive). This hotel is fantastic. The food is amazing with plenty of choice for everyone and the staff are brilliant. They are always willing to help you and are so friendly. The animation team do a fantastic job and get everyone joining in. The location is very quiet but is within walking distance of bars, shops and the beach. There is plenty to do but if all you want to do is take a relaxing week by the pool, then that is exactly what you can do. The rooms are very clean and airy and the cleaning staff are very efficient and polite and do a terrific job. This is an excellent hotel that feels like a second home. Well done everyone at the Exagon Park and can't wait to come back for our next stay with you.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is our 2nd year in a row at this great hotel. Friendly staff, very helpful. All requests met - fridge, extra pillows and same room as last year. Food really good, especially the show cooking and dishes of the day, loads of variety.
If you're hiring a car, plenty of roadside parking outside free of charge.
No need to take your own beach towels as you can hire them direct from the hotel, for a small deposit which is refunded on their return.
We hope to be back for a 3rd time soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elle12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We returned today form a week at this hotel, what a good week.
In brief the staff are all very friendly the location is great its just outside of the main busy bit but only a short walk, or short ride on the Ting Ting road train to the main centre of the resort.

HOTEL - Excellent, very clean very relaxing. Every member of staff from reception to the cleaning staff we found to be very friendly. Our room was cleaned everyday by a very nice friendly lady who always greeted us when we saw her. The pool/outside areas are very clean, we have stayed at other hotels where there are serviettes or paper plates filling bins or blowing around the pool area, but I can honestly say that is not the case here

FOOD - I have read some complaints about the food but our personal experience was completely opposite. Every meal time there was a huge range of food, breakfast had everything from Cereals / breads to full fry ups the evening range again was very good lots to choose from, lots of salads and fruits to. The one reassuring thing was we saw the Restaurant staff checking food temperatures very often. The Chefs are constantly replenishing the food also cooking various items fresh for you. We found the food to be very delicious. I must compliment the small dark haired waitress who paid close attention to the guests, every time we entered the restaurant area she would come and place a child's cutlery set for my 2 year old and she always had a smile and a pleasant greeting for us. The staff work hard in the restaurant to ensure you always have your drinks which are served very quickly.

Kids (Mini) Club - Fantastic, Our biggest compliment of the week is for Arabia. Arabia works extremely hard from first thing in the morning until late in the evening,she spent time with all the children and helped our 6 year old with his swimming. As I said I cant praise Arabia enough for all she did whilst we were there and always going that extra mile for the kids, she is a credit to the Exagon Hotel

The Location - The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the local shops, a spar some gift shops bars and restaurants and about a 20 minute walk to the main promenade. Right outside of the hotel is the bus stop which has a great bus service to anywhere you want to go. The nice thing about the location is that the buses get very full but as the Exagon is one of the first stops the buses are generally empty so you get a seat they get busy from the main central area. We used the bus a few times to Alcudia it is very cheap and a good service. You can also get the Ting Ting road train from the bus stop for a lovely trip around the resort. The main resort is gorgeous, lovely beaches great restaurants/cafe's and full of gift/souvenir shops

We will definitely be returning to this hotel

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the main road, sun first thing in the morning on the balcony shady in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DEsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Returned yesterday from an excellent 11night holiday at Exagon Park Hotel. Having been to Majorca countless times since 1970 I have to say the overall experience at this Hotel was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were completely at ease. All the staff here are very friendly yet most professional. The rooms allocated to us were on the 4th floor and were really comfortable with loads of hanging space and equally important some amount of drawer space which as many will know is getting more and more rare these days. The rooms are traditional in style as opposed to modern minimalist. Bathrooms are of a good size and had amenities provided and plenty of towels. Always plenty of hot water and the shower was pretty powerful. As to the Hotel itself it is situated a little out of Can Picafort and we found this was a real bonus as it was surrounded by lovely villas and high class apartments. We normally stay more central when holidaying in this resort but were delighted we opted for a change of hotel. Buses stop right outside to take you to Palma Alcudia Puerto Pollensa and also to central Can Picafort if you dont feel like walking the approx mile and a bit. There is even a bus outside to take you direct to Soller and its port and this is a fantastic journey over the stunning Tramuntana Mountain Range. Highly recommended! As to the food we found it absolutely amazing. The choice was endless and more importantly the quality and the cooking of it would be hard to beat. Breakfast really was a banquet with show cooking and any amounts of choice from the constantly replenished bffet. Dinner was a similar affair and the only difficulty we encountered was what to have! It was delicious for the entire 11 nights. There is entertainment day and night and is unobtrusive if like us thats not really your thing. However the animation team always spoke to us even although we did not participate. I would say the Hotel is perfect for families in high season with so much activities and also for couples and singles looking for a good quality 4 star hotel in a beautiful area. The pools and grounds are huge with probably the most amount of sunbeds I have seen in a Majorcan hotel.The grounds really are gorgeous and you can walk to the promenade directly from the pool area. Shops and bars are a mere 5 minute walk away in the quieter Son Baulo area of the resort so no need to go far for any essentials. We were so pleased with the entire experience booked through Jet 2 Holidays. So much so we have managed to sneak an extra week next month. We were half board although you can have the option of all inclusive at a very reasonable supplement. As part of our holiday fell at Easter the Hotel was full for that weekend but standards certainly didnt slip. There are 3 dining areas used when the Hotel is busy and also a magnificent outdoor terrace for al fresco dining. Excellent! To summarise if you like Majorca and wish a hotel in gorgeous surroundings of woodland by a small river yet only 5 minutes from a beach and shops the Exagon Park will not disappoint. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Higher floors as usual have better views whether it be overlooking pool or the surrounding villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mr. George
First of all I would like to thank you choosing the Exagon Park hotel during your recent holidays, and also for taking the time to make your comments known in Tripadvisor.
We sincerely hope to welcome your back in the near future.

Best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive break with our 2 children aged 7 & 6 and compared to other all inclusive holidays we found this one to be poor. The food choice wasn't very good, although it did slightly improve once all of the Spanish guests left after the bank holiday weekend. It was pretty much the same offerings throughout the week at both lunch and dinner and then breakfast wasn't very good either, the chopped fruit was all tinned, the cereals were all anaemic, the milk warm and the sausages were very odd! Usually with all inclusive holidays you would be able to get hot or cold snacks throughout the day too but there's only a fridge with some ham sandwiches and biscuits in to help yourself to. Toasted sandwiches and baguettes are available but at around €5.
Our room was average but certainly not 4* quality. Our marble sink surround collapsed on my husband injuring his legs. When we checked into our room we found there was only 3 beds and not 4, we assumed we would be moved to a larger room but they literally squeezed another single bed in! The air conditioning can't have been turned on in the rooms because all of the other guests control units didn't work either.
There was a few games to play during the day with the entertainment reps who spoke many languages and tried to include everyone in the fun without being too pushy. My kids only went it the kids club once to play the advertised game of football but were back after 10 minutes. The entertainment on a night wasn't very good, more background music than anything else. The last night was by far the best with the elvis entertainer who was such a laugh. The entertainment reps stayed behind and joined in the fun with us too. There were hardly any English guests there on our stay which was still in the kids holidays mostly German and Spanish.
Our transfer from the airport wasn't as bad as some of the reviewers have said, it only took around 1 hour or just over but maybe that was because our coach wasn't very full.

Room Tip: Think all of the rooms are the same really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exagon, Subdirector at Exagon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Emma
First of all thanks you very much having time for a detailed analysis about our service and facilities, we take comments of our guests very seriously.

Referring your room, please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the room. We always give the room that our guest contract. We can not change to another bigger room due to normally are fully booked. (we have just 9)

About food, we can understand that you did'nt like it, unfortunately you came our first week opened this season, and always its more difficult to cook if hotel is fast empty.

About animation, we have changed 2 of our 4 entertainment team from 1st of may.

We are very sorry estremely sorry that these guests were unhappy with their stay.
Our best Regards
Tomeu Hernandez
Manager on duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Address: Ronda Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1,5 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing