We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxia(Ca'n Picafort)
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Son Baulo(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$108
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Nordeste Playa(Ca'n Picafort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
168
140
68
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
140
68
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoker barsaladspecial mention to pacopool areatea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are smallbar staffsmall fridgeevening mealevery nightair conon an all inclusive basislocal drinksshort breakplenty of varietysea viewbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What can I say............. Rooms a good size & clean. Towels changed when you want. Room cleaned every day.

Food, went all inclusive. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, there was a chef to cook! Breakfast was eggs, omelette etc. Lunch & dinner a selection of meat / fish / kebabs as well as help yourself food. There was a selection of hot, cold & alcoholic drinks.

Bar/Pool, waiter service by the bar & terrace area! Limited sun beds but we got 2 every day (might be different in height of season).

Evening Entertainment, 4 or 5 of the 7 nights we were there there was entertainment. Some nights were better than others, but overall was good.

Management & Staff. Without exception we found all to be very helpful & genuinely seemed to enjoy working there.

About 70% of the guests were non UK. Mostly German. For me, this is a good sign as it means it will be a better quality.

So, for me, overall this was a lovely holiday. If you want a full English every morning bring your own sausages!! Enjoy what other countries / cultures have to offer, or you could always help the UK economy by staying in the UK!?!

9/10 for what I paid / expected.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyL81019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GcastilloGRP, Gerente at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your appreciation of "Good value for money". We work to ensure that our customers are satisfied and decide to visit our Hotel THB Gran Playa in the future.
Our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have recently returned from a Jet 2 holiday at the THB Gran Playa at C'an Picafort.
The hotel is immaculate with daily room service. The restaurant choice was limited and the
meals eaten over 14 days were never hot, just warm even the soup.
This resort is quite popular with German & Dutch tourists, so when we went we were outnumbered by Dutch and German, no problem at all, Although I think the hotels food catered for these nationalities rather than British. The worst meal I found was breakfast, cereal was Ok but the hot meal meant Spanish bacon and very small sausages.Thanks to the local Shipwrecked bar 5 mins walk, really enjoyed their English breakfasts.
We went all inclusive at the hotel and I can honestly say that we never received a decent cup of coffee i.e from Cappuccino to Latte. We actually found a cafe near the port that served excellent coffe similar to mainland spain.

All inclusive means local beers/vino/shorts and instant coffee rather than ground.

We had problems with the shower screen that had a bottom skirt missing, this was reported but never fixed. I had to improvise with a shower mat wapped in plastic and postioned between the screen and the bath which stopped water flooding onto the bathroom floor.

The main lift was out of service from Sunday till the day we departed on the following Thurdsay (5 days) which I thought was poor for a 4 star hotel's service.

I would not recommend staying all inclusive, rathert half board unless the deal is worthwhile.

C'an Picofort is an ideal location very quiet with lots of bars and shops (no big department stores) just the souvenir type shops. It has a really good weekly market (fridays) The beach is clean but narrow to navigate when the sun is out and the sunbeds are in use. Watch out for sand flies and mosquitos, best to take a repellant, a zapper or some antihistamine cream/tablets..

Room Tip: The rooms either face the main thoroughfare road or the rear street, I would suggest the rear is the quietest and you can see the sea from upper floors. Its not possible to have a pool view because the pool is adjacent to one end of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GcastilloGRP, Gerente at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,
I thank you for your opinions. As you rightly said, we have had some problems with the repair of one of our lifts for a few days, but at all times it worked the other elevator. We hope that this has not been a great inconvenience to you, and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in September this year for six nights.All of the staff were efficient and friendly. Rooms were immaculate towels changed everyday.We stayed Bed and Breakfast but had the occasional dinner in the hotel and the food was good. If I could criticise it would be not enough sockets for hair tongs and travel iron , fridge too small no ice box and no kettle to make tea. Other than this I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GcastilloGRP, Gerente at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,
I want to thank your intention to visit our hotel again. We will do our best to make your holiday unforgettable.
Best regards and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights with my husband in September this year. Rooms are really clean but very small, you either look out on main road which is very busy or back road behind hotel, where you can just about see the sea. Beds were not very comfortable, they seemed smaller than other hotels.Pool area very cramped, but clean, we found food ok, but breakfast was monotonous, very German orientated. Evening meal was themed every night , hardly any veg at all not even usual tinned, and no real potatoes, it was all chips,duchess,slices, fried new, all the kind you would buy from Iceland. Drinks were priced reasonable and staff was on the whole friendly. The nearby beach was really good, could walk for miles in both directions. Many bars to drink in,lookie lookies could get quite annoying at times though, as did massage people on beach.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and at the back of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaylover201059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GcastilloGRP, Gerente at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Customer,
All staff at the Hotel THB Gran Playa works to make our guests feel at home, and we appreciate the feedback like yours to continue improving. We take note of your comments and we will try to get you back to visit us again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We are just back from our vacation in this hotel.The stuff is very nice and helpful.The rooms are ok, though we got a very noisy one just above a bier garten where there was loud music until late night, but let's say that, being on vacation it was ok (not confortable for people wanting to rest, though). The towels are changed every day, cannot say the same for the bedsheets, never changed in one week, even if it was quite warm and people sweat.The bathroom is equiped with everything, we found also a comb.You have teethbrushes and cream.Everything you need.The food is also good, lot of choice.The breakfast buffet very reach.The dinner buffet has also a variety of dishes, though, i think, some were reproposed in the next days but with a different presentation (can swear that the chilli con carne was used for the peppers filling the day after, but i was not in the kitchen so cant be sure).Anyway i would raccomand the hotel, the overall impression is good, i would probably go back there.It is really close to the sea and in a nice street.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GcastilloGRP, Gerente at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Rossy,
We appreciate your suggestions and we will do our best to improve. Thank you for recommending our hotel. Hope to see you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews