We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Nearby Hotels
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Can Picafort(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nordeste Playa(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eix Platja Daurada(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxia(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
165
139
65
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
139
65
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoker barsaladspecial mention to pacopool areatea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are smallbar staffsmall fridgeevening mealevery nightair conon an all inclusive basislocal drinksshort breakplenty of varietysea viewbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel was very laid back and comfortable with all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food was of a good standard and rooms were adequate. Lovely central position but our room was lovely and quiet at night so very restful. We would definitely return to this hotel especially now it is adults only.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms overlooking the side streets are best, definitely not rooms overlooking the main street or the Joker bar
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank P0lar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director General at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays, we are glad that you have liked to be with us .
Your positive comments motivate us even more to continue working and get the satisfaction of our customers.
Thank you very much and we hope see you again next year.

THB Gran Playa team and S. Sureda
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for the past two years most recent being 7th June 2014 for 10 days. I cannot praise this hotel enough and cannot imagine how any adult could wish for more from a hotel. The food choice , we were half board, was excellent catering extensively for my partner and my own different food preferences. The standard of cleanliness and the general aesethic ambience of the decor would please even the most discerning guest. The spa looking out over the beautiful majorcan was private and well appointed with the outdoor Jacuzzi an added bonus. Nightly entertainment was free and varied though the highlight for me was the outside bar with Paco Dj sharing his well loved and lifetime music collection with everyone on the main street in the resort. Beautiful hardworking Maerena and newly arrived Paco served us with fun and care. As did Stephan the maitre de who greeted and wished us well before and after every meal. This is what makes this hotel really stand out the friendliness professionalism and servant hearted attitude from all the staff cleaners, receptionists, chefs, waitresses, bar tenders , managers etc all made us feel really valued and gave their best to make our stay a memorable one. Everyone in this hotel deserves recognition and the owners should be very proud of the excellence and collaboration for success that their team delivered to us their guests. Alison and Tommy Elliott northern Ireland.

Room Tip: Sea view on top floor is beautiful with stunning sunrises but so is top floor overlooking street watching resort go to sleep lovely sunsets and wake up again.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tomali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director General at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Alison and Tommy,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments from our hotel, we also feel happy when our customers enjoy their holidays in our house, and we appreciate that you may already be thinking back to visit us again.
All our staff will be happy to welcome you again in Hotel THB Gran Playa.
Best Regards
S. Sureda
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly the transfer was epic! 2hr 15min, we did however get a nice tour of the island. I followed our route on google earth and I don't think there was a stone unturned on our journey. We arrived at the hotel which has a relatively normal Spanish frontage and appearance. The reception is beautifully designed and laid out and the gentleman on the desk was very welcoming and patient with our complete lack of Spanish. Our room was on the second floor with a small balcony overlooking the sea (as priorly requested (see reviews on room location!)) the room it's self was quite dated and the "double" bed was two of the firmest single beds ever made (which suited us) separately made pushed together. The room lacked some facilities, kettle, iron, Corby etc, but was adequate and facilitated our needs with a tv, a/c and a small fridge. The bathroom had lovely decor and was suitable stocked with hotel throwaway toiletries. The hotel dinning area was very welcoming and the seating plan and decor was very comfortable and social, the food was excellent! Clearly they have read some of the previous reviews and upped there game, as we had no complaints, very heaped plates and returned for seconds at most meals! The spa facilities were ok, a bit basic but all working and clean! Gym was the same (no weights, machine or free). The pool area was really nice and very private, over two levels with a reasonably high wall that though was a little daunting did completely disguise the reasonably busy street on it's exterior. The area around the pool was well stocked with lovely loungers and clean soft pillows, towels are also available which I thought was a nice touch. Pool was very clean and a good "cool off" temperature.
On the whole we couldn't really fault this hotel and would happily rebook in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director General at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your very good comments. We inform you that soon we will have kettles in the room.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
S. Sureda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Went with my husband(both 50), we lasted one night in this hotel and were extremely dissappointed. Rooms were very tired and small, sea view debatable! Fitted sheets that didnt fit and were stained. Food not hot and bread at breakfast was mouldy which was last straw. We went off reviews on here as we always do but wont anymore! Moved to Hotel Uyal in Pollenca, again 4 star but no comparison and highly recommended. Agree with earlier review hotel was full of germans! Definitely wont be going back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hilary5493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director General at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Customers,

Thanks for your feed-back and sorry very much, that we have not been up to yours prospects.
But you can be sure, that we will begin to work to improve the deficiencies that you have told us.

Best Regards
S. Sureda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed all inclusive for 10 nights with my husband (in our early 30's) & his parents (in their late 50's).
I had a wonderful holiday, and are hoping to possibly return for a week in September.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms, reception, restaurant, pool area, everywhere.
The food for me was a little hit & miss, but I'm quite fussy, but after saying that I never went hungry & my husband loved the food, often going back for second helpings. Breakfast was by far the best meal, and plenty of deserts on offer with lunch & evening meal.
Typical all inclusive drinks, plenty of selection served all day.
Pool area is lovely, all be it a little small, so get up early (ish) to get your sunbed. They have a lifeguard on duty from 10am-6pm, he must have been bored as the pool wasnt overly full at anytime. There is a small out door jacuzzi at the pool area which is really nice & I used it almost daily during our stay.
My husband and I both have pretty busy, loud jobs so the quiet for us was perfect, but my retired parent in laws wanted more entertainment, and found it a little too quiet. When the entertainment was on it was good, but was only every few nights. Might be more regular during the main summer months.
We did go out a couple of nights for drinks & the high street has some nice bars & a good atmosphere.
In typical British fashion we found an English bar named London Underground, its only a 10 minute walk from the hotel & its a nice friendly bar with wonderful owners & staff.
The staff at the hotel are friendly & extremely helpful. They speak German before English & a couple of times it took a bit of work to make them understand what I needed, but they were so lovely that it just didn't matter & we always got there in the end.
Rooms cleaned and towels are changed daily if you require, beds in the rooms are a little hard & are typical hotel beds were its actually 2 single beds pushed together.
We didn't visit the spa so I cant comment on that.
All in all a really nice quiet adult only hotel we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director General at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your opinion and assessment of your holiday. We hope that you will recommend our hotel to your friends.
Thank you very much also for such an extensive description of our hotel. And we will be delighted to welcome you again in THB Gran Playa.

Best regards and see you soon.

S. Sureda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews