We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unless you are german dont bother.....!!!”
Review of Hotel JS Horitzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel JS Horitzo
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“unless you are german dont bother.....!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

on arrival you wont know where to go as the hotel you sleep in is in one part and reception and food hall in opposite building, very confusing and then when you figure it out they cant speak a word of english at reception !!!!!! Rooms are extremely small and balcony on fifth floor in room 410 is loose, no bathroom light in room 409 and lovely veiw of fire exit there !!!!! all sea view rooms vacant unless you want to pay 8 euro each a day more!!!! the food is all german no spainish, if you want strudle you would go to germany, we were half board, it is ok but repetative and made us ill once in middle of week, also you are allocated a table, no sea veiw even though these are free and you have to sit at that table for breakfast and tea every day, the staff are miserable and never smile, they only talk to the germans, who never smile either, its very bad............. This is my fourth time at Majorca and its always been fab but have stayed at the Africamar Hotel, but fancied a change..........you cant fault the beach, and the bob marley bar, pubs clubs etc brill, also if you fancy a giggle there are nudists about 3 mile up the beach ...NO GOOD FOR KIDS...., anyway all you brits unless you are a budding german or a real misery DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL ITS C. . .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane45England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    25
    21
    9
See reviews for
15
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2007

I booked this Hotel in Feb 07 (stayed 31 Aug-07 Sept) It was spotlessly clean, towels changed every day bed linen changed couple of times during the week, and very friendly helpful reception staff. When I booked in Feb I asked if we could have a sea facing view room, thinking - not a problem booking so early(we had seen this hotel on a previous holiday in Ca'an Picafort). When we got there we were told it was fully booked and no sea facing room were available. Our room was like in cell block H, you could see the sea & view if you leaned over the balcony, but we were so close to the opposite side of the hotel if you leaned far enough you would touch their balcony!! also you could'nt leave your cutains open because everyone opposite was so close you could see into ours and we could see into their bedrooms. The dining room was in the basement so there was no natural light - a very depressing room, breakfast was quite good, quite a variety of chose, evening meals were not to our taste at all, so we ate out most nights. There were mainly german people staying (we now know ca'n Picafort is predominately German)which is fine BUT they never looked very happy!!?. If your room is not sea facing in this hotel it is really quite rubbish, because all the other rooms are like prison cells.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — veiw
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ca'n Picafort hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2007

I’ve stayed in this hotel in August 2007 and I recommend it.
If you want to stay in a nice place like Can Picafort, where you have beach, bars, restaurants, discos, shops and all kind of animation it’s the right hotel to stay.
I think when you compare the price you pay with the location, quality of services and food it’s the best deal.

Location: This hotel is turned to the beach. You get out from it and turn right and you’re almost with your foot in the sand. You have a walkway side by side with the beach of almost 3 Km that it’s fantastic for who likes to walk. Can Picafort have many, many shops of all kinds, so there you will not miss anything
To go to Can Picafort the best thing is to rent a car, but if you don’t want it you can go by bus from Palma to Alcudia and then from there to Can Picafort or the always present choice taxi. But attention that Can Picafort is about 68 kms from Palma

Rooms: The room could be bigger and the bathroom could have some arrangements. The rooms also have balconies with a table and two chairs where you can rest and read a nice book. They also have a place where you can dry your bathing suites and towels than it’s very useful

Services: The staffs of the hotel are all very nice and always trying to please

Food: We’ve stayed here with Half Pension (Breakfast and Dinner) and it’s really worth it. You have a great variety of food and it’s always very good. But attention, the drinks in the dinner are all paid

Hotel: the hotel has in the top of the building a solarium where you can get some sun. Here they have some sun beds and a shower. The view from here is precious
The hotel also has a bar at his side that you can accede from the hotel

  • Liked — The location and the food
  • Disliked — The rooms were a little small and the bathroom should have some arrangemments
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Laupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

My review might be skewed a little as we were given a great sea view room! When you open the balcony doors, listening to the waves hitting the shores was lovely... However, the price we paid was the noise at night. Many pubs along the street in front and you can hear the music until the wee hours on the weekends. Wasn't too bad for us as we are quite heavy sleepers, but those who are, beware.

Halfboard hotel with a pretty decent breakfast and dinner buffet spread. A great Horitzo pub right in front with a billiard table.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yeelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#22 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#13 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
#31 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
57 reviews
25.1 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
318 reviews
25.3 mi away
Hotel JS Cape Colom
Hotel JS Cape Colom
#2 of 7 in Porto Colom
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Horitzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Horitzo

Property: Hotel JS Horitzo
Address: Via Alemanya 1, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Horitzo 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's unbeatable location, right in front of the beach of Ca'n Picafort, spacious terrace with sea view over the marine walk and right in the middle of the shopping centre and nightlife, makes "JS Horitzo" an ideal place to enjoy a relaxed, entertaining and memorable holiday. Situated in front of the marvellous beach of Ca'n Picafort , that's where you will find this bright and elegant hotel where you will be able to enjoy the breathtaking views over the bay of Alcudia. 24 hour reception and the dining room are located in the sister Hotel JS Can Picafort, just accross the street. Free WiFi. This centrally located hotel is situated just across the pedestrianised promenade from the kilometre-long sandy beach in the lively resort of Ca'n Picafort where guests will discover many shopping and entertainment venues. Links to the public transport are to be found directly out front. The welcoming rooms each come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, air conditioning (centrally controlled), central heating, a hire safe and a balcony. Various entertainment venues are to be found in the centre of Ca'n Picafort. Restaurant and Reception services are located in the sister hotel, Hotel JS Can Picafort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel JS Horitzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Horitzo Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Stil Horitzo Hotel
Hotel JS Horitzo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing