We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect leisure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eix Platja Daurada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Platja Daurada
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
546 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Perfect leisure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

This place offered almost everything that we needed for perfect leisure.

Great view at the beach with unforgettable color of sea and distance mountains. Nice pools with one selected for kids.

It is just a 5 minute walk from pool to a beach so you can differ the method of sun shining.
Hotel shop is supplied with everything that you may need during a stay, tasty food in a hut close to the beach secures you from being hungry. Eroski market in a walk distance for bigger shopping, nice shopping alley in opposite direction.

I was not excited about food offered during breakfasts and lunches although it was offered in good variety. Menu focused mainly on German and Englishmen.
Tomatoes and fruits of medium quality but compensated by delicious mallorcan day menu.

Every night mini disco was a great time for our 3 year kid. Late night shows were ...at a different level. Animators very active - for adults, teenagers and kids as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    74
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
54
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

This is a very clean well run hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful.The pools are very clean and we never had any problem getting a sun bed.The beach is only a few minutes walk away.
Great choice of food which was always hot,the waiting staff were very polite.
Our room was very well presented,very quiet in the evenings no noise at all from the other guests.
Would return in the future

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Entertainment
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JosieDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2008

The hotel is quietly located with direct beach access. Staff friendly but not overly interested. The rooms and other facility of the hotel are clean but rather old fashioned. Meals are buffet style with a good selection if you are not too spoilt. Pool scenery is nice and modern and the beach side is also quite nice too. Free parking. Supermarkets, high street and beach front walk of Ca'n Picafort are in walking distance away. Generally I would say its a low range 4 star hotel.

  • Liked — The beach and the pool.
  • Disliked — Room view to the back.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koellealaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Engalnd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

The Hotel was clean modern and the staff very friedly and helpful. Brits seemed to be in the minority and the staff would speak to you in German first but once they got to know you were English they seemed to remember. It's in a quiter location but we liked that and being right on the beautiful beach is fantastic. The pool was very clean and never seemed crowded when you were swimming and is very child friendly. We did not have too much of a problem getting loungers by the pool, it's a case of getting there at 8.30 if you want to choose your spot, if not it was worth getting up just to witness the comical 'Lounger relay' for the best spots. However, we saw that you could get loungers later if you did not mind being in full sun. Food was varied and good with some local dishes as well as roast pork one night. Dinner is in 2 sittings, some things (especially deserts) seemed to run out if you came in later on the 2nd sitting. The shop is well stocked with all sorts, it's like a mini convenience store. Slightly cheaper though is the supermarket 150 yards up towards the main road on the roundabout. For trips out we booked with "No Frills Excursions" - a smaller company with a more personal service, there was a problem with one of our coaches and the rep (I think he was the company owner) picked us up in his car and took us to meet up with the replacement coach! You wouldn't get that from the likes of Tompson's!
Overall we had a great time and would go back there again.

  • Liked — Clean and Tidy
  • Disliked — Room could have been bigger for 3 people
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyAndDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2004

lovely hotel very clean, good entertainment, friendly staff. the only downside was the nightlife in the hotel finished very abruptly at 11 o clock no soft music for a late night drink. also could do with light music round the pool in the daytime. but dont be put off we had a fab time. we did horse riding,beach, pool,pirate show all in 10 days. we will be back.

Helpful?
29 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2004

We visit the Platja Daurada for many years now. The hotel is in Can Picafort, in the north of Mallorca. Can Picafort is a beautiful city with many purchase possibilities. The hotel is split. In main building are excluding the normal rooms, in the building opposite are the Appartments, which are substantially larger and have a kitchen. The normal rooms are suitable maximally for 2 persons, starting from 3 persons should decide for an Appartment, since otherwise the place is missing. The bath in the Appartment is large and is equipped with a bath tub. Between the two buildings is the large swimmingpool with child basins. The hotel is been directly of the beach, one must not even a road cross. The sea is very beautiful straight here and one can very far go in. The dining room is very large and the Buffet is varied.
In addition large bar and some play automats are in the hotel. For instance 100m far away from the hotel begin the business. The shopping street is approx. 1km long. The Platja Daurada is a great hotel with large Swimmingpool, directly to the sea and not far from business.

Helpful?
40 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.7 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
#26 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Hotel THB Gran Playa
#12 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Platja Daurada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Platja Daurada

Property: Eix Platja Daurada
Address: Avenida Colon S/N, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#12 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eix Platja Daurada 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aparthotel Platja Daurada is situated in the centre of the Bay of Alcúdia, next to the extensive beach of Ca’n Picafort. It is poplar with its visitors of different nationalities, many of whom return year after year to enjoy marvellous holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eix Platja Daurada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platja Daurada Hotel
Platja Daurada Ca n Picafort
Eix Platja Daurada Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing