We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food! ...excellent service! ....excellent food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Trattoria Mamma Mia!

Pizzeria Trattoria Mamma Mia!
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food! ...excellent service! ....excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Last summer i had more than just one meal in this place and let me say that always I went away fully satisfied! I had a really tasty and fresh pizza! Service was excellent with nice staff, they took care of us in a very friendly way.
The coffee was very good, and a kind of milkshake ... they call it frappe' was simply extraordinary! You must try it!
I am planning to come back to Mallorca next summer and for sure i will not miss this amazing place! I will certainly go there with my friends. trust me.. try the pizza in this italian pizzeria in Can Picafort!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    45
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siemiatycze, Poland
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was there with my family, and all of us we got an amazing experience.
The Pizza was delicious, full of really tasty ingredients. I never tried such a good pizza!
My child loved their spaghetti bolognese. For dessert we had Tiramisu' which was creamy and simply fabulous!!! Staff was very nice and friendly, we felt like at home. Finally during our holiday we came back there 3 times!!! If you are in Can Picafort for sure you have to visit them!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Barbara8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan, lancs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We ate here whilst on our all inclusive holiday in early October mainly because we'd read the reviews before we arrived and also because we just fancied a change from the hotel. We were not disappointed and would highly recommend seeking this gorgeous little place out. Lovely staff and the best and most unusual pizza I have ever eaten. My husband and son both ordered the inferno which by our standards wasn't actually that hot but I ordered a sort of calzone pizza filled with spaghetti and mushrooms with bacon in a tomato sauce, this was to die for honestly and the three of us ended up sharing it because it was huge. Loved this place so much we went back later in the week for takeaway pizza. A real little gem and well worth a visit :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank talmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great pizza restaurant good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here tonight, we had the inferno pizza, very spicy, especially with the hot sauce. Garlic bread starter was massive

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Mamma Mia - what a chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you happen to find yourself in Can Picafort, Mallorca, do yourself the favor and drop by Mamma Mia for a bowl of fantastic pasta, cooked to perfection. A chef, who transforms a limited number of simple, everyday ingredients into a divine meal, is the true artist, and you’ll find him right here!
Pasta dishes are superb and if you’d rather enjoy a pizza – go for it. Everything is made to order.
If you’re still hungry, and it’s on the menu that day, we can only say ‘Tiramisu’ – OH MY…
Needless to say, service is great, prices are moderate, in short; we’ll be back!
Eva & John

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Trattoria Mamma Mia! also viewed

Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to Pizzeria Trattoria Mamma Mia!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing