We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Holiday To Remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Holiday To Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday along with my mother and my 15 year old friend. Could not falut this hotel in any way. Friendly and helpful bar men and holiday reps. Although lots of german people there, we were all very pleasantly surprised to find them all so friendly! With pools and entertainment didn't need to leave the hotel because of lots going on. Highly recommend the roof top bar and the spa that mother went to nearly every single day! The beach and shops short walk down the road. Also recommend paddle boats for teenagers or young children, kept us busy! The food was very nice with lots of choice, didn't go hungry! Room was fairly small for three of us, but only stayed in the room at night, we all slept very well and it was cleaned every single day. There was always a lot going on at night, with holiday reps that include you in everything. Would happily go back now.

Room Tip: High Floor, Pool View - no problems with noise.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank KeeperswifeSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    262
    80
    33
    16
See reviews for
335
385
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

One week half board holiday with wife and two children, aged 5 and 1. Original room didn't have a very good view and so I asked to be moved to a room with a pool view. Staff were very obliging and offered us the last 4 nights in a different room with a pool view. Room with two adults, a pull out bed and a cot is very small and so you need to be organised!

Food was excellent for adults and children; beautifully presented buffet, plentiful, varied and good quality. Restaurant staff particularly friendly, especially towards my children - they could not have made us feel more welcome. Stunning swimming pools with waterfalls and various features, plenty of space, beautiful grounds and a brilliant splash pool with slides for young children - could not have been better!

Excellent location within striking distance of the beautiful beach. Taxi to the airport was €75 which was well worth it as it was nicely air-conditioned and took less than an hour door to door.

The only negative point was the completely inadequate air-conditioning in both rooms we stayed in. Even on full, the temperature did not reduce to a satisfactory level. I have spent time in Hong Kong and Singapore this summer in several hotels with higher humidity and temperature, where the air-conditioning was as it should be. Grupotel must take note and rectify the issue.

Overall, we enjoyed a great week in a fantastic hotel. Staff are incredibly friendly, the roof-top bar is breath-taking, the swimming pools are stunning and we will return next year, in an apartment rather than a room to give us some more space.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have just returned from a weeks break at this hotel and would not return. On the positive side, the grounds, pools, bars and spa are what you would expect from a 4 star hotel although the evening entertainment is patchy and amateurish on ocassions. Restaurants and food quality were satisfactory and in general the staff were very friendly and efficient. All of this however was let down by the standard of the bedroom and corridoor which had dirty stained carpets.The bedroom cooling was totally ineffective and constantly introduced the stench of raw sewage. Opening the balcony doors offered no help as there was no air flow during our stay and at best we managed 3 or 4 hours sleep a night due to the heat and/or smell. Despite complaints and promises by reception staff to resolve the problem nothing was done or an alternative room offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I have just spent a fabulous week in this hotel. We had a great week and cannot fault the staff, food and hotel facilities and would not hesitate in recommending it to others. We can highly recommend the panoramic bar at the top of the hotel so make sure you visit along with the hotel spa which we loved.

Our one gripe ... as parents of older children this was our first year without them and were looking forward to a child free environment (we've done all that and have got the TShirt!) all though the hotel was not over run with screaming kids there were alot more than we expected so if we do return we will definately go out of the 6 weeks - the hotel should think about maybe providing child friendly areas in the dinning room and excluding them from the roof top bar not just for sanity sake but also from a health & safety point of view (particularly as some of the parents just tended to ignore their children wherever they happend to be!) We will definately look at booking a hotel from the same group next year as this is the 2nd year we have stayed in a Grupotel and the staff and facilities were great again! oh and we didnt have any problems with getting a sunbed in fact there seemed to be a bed overflow - well done Gran Vista

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

My second time at this hotel in two years,not disappointed still good value for money.
Room on higher floor,over looking pool with excellent views of pool ,gardens and could see sea in distance.
Rooms always clean with television with British programmes not that you want it.The spa is amazing and free
Towels provided children only in mornings 12yrs and upwards excellent pool,therma,hot tub,cold tub,sweat room and more.
Food is plentiful don't be on a diet! Lots of choice and the sweets are to die for,theme nights.
The Staff can't do enough to please and are very friendly.Bar prices are not to bad,entertainment every night.
Beach very close by 10min walk which you pass lots of bars shops.beach sandy and cleaned daily sea very inviting
My only bug if I had children with me there is only a children's club at the hotel which is German spoken.
If you want a excellent good value Hotel this is it Enjoy !

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBroad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I spent a week at the hotel with my husband and 10 month old and have no complaints. The food was lovely; great quality and variety. There was no noise from entertainment at night. Although there was plenty going on, this took place on the top floor of the hotel (in the 6th floor panoramic bar) and didn't impact upon us trying to sleep one little bit. The hotel was clean and well cared for. The pool area was brilliant - plenty of space and sun loungers and superb for kids and adults alike - we spent most of our time there. Great location, 5 minutes easy walk to the beach. No complaints here! Would probably return and would definitely recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaAnders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I and my husband enjoyed this hotel! We booked it in a last minute and were surprised how nice it went. The hotel area is big and green. The swimming pool is large and beautiful, we didn't use it though. We walked down to the beach instead, it's 5 minutes walk.
Provided service was excellent, helpful and attentive, especially staff in the restaurant, very friendly. The food was nice - all-you-can-eat buffet with plenty of choice.
Most of the guests are Germans, but there was not any discomfort about that.
We were pleased to stay here and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrfoxy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
3.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Property: Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 68 | Crta Arta-Pto Alcudia, Km, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 M away from the Can Picafort beach. Wellness & fitness Spa. Attractive relax and health programmes. Rooms & Apartments: air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Apartments: Living room with sleeping-couch and kitchen. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools. Children's pools. Swimming lessons. Bicycle Center. Tennis courts. Minigolf. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Theme buffets. Show Cooking. Pool-Bistro. Panorama & Lounge bar with terrace. Special Services: Discounts on green fees at several golf clubs in Mallorca. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Vista Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing