We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb holiday in a fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A superb holiday in a fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned from a holiday at this hotel and cannot recommend it enough.
As has already been said, the hotel is spotless and very modern, with well appointed
Rooms. The breakfast is something else, catering for all tastes from fruit and bacon/eggs, to
Cakes and pastries for those with a sweet tooth.
Manolo the restaurant manager, never seems to sleep as he is always in the hotel and he
Runs a very tight and efficient team. He is also impeccably turned out.
The evening meals are a real treat as well, all you can eat with a wide variety of dishes and sweets
To choose from and the menu varies over the week.
The staff are very friendly and bend over backwards to do anything for you, rooms cleaned every day,if so desired and pool towels are even supplied three times a week. An loungers are in plentiful supply and we had no problem whatever time of the day.
The pools are superbly maintained and the temperature is just right, just right for a cool off in the heat of the Majorcan sun. The snack bar serves superb midday food and is brought to you by very friendly staff.
The rooftop bar is excellent but also very popular after the evening meal and getting a seat outside later in the evening wasn't easy, though there are always seats inside.we went up at opening time, at 5pm and had a couple of drinks, Then went down for dinner a little later on. The views from the bar are the best in can picafort.
We spent a bit of time on the beach, as it is wonderful. Crystal clear warm water that is a delight to be in and spotlessly clean white sand.
The bars and restaurants on the front are great, weather you want a meal or just a drink.
The one thing I would change, was my own fault. Due to booking late,our room was a little on the small side, for the three of us. Next year we will book earlier and get an apartment.
Overall I cannot recommend this hotel enough and will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew174wingrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel. If you decide to come back again do not hesistate to contact me for anything.

All the best,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    262
    80
    33
    16
See reviews for
335
385
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had an excellent 2 wk break here mid July and would highly recommend it. A perfect place if you have young children.
Clean and tidy
Excellent pools and water park
Lovely food
Friendly staff
Kids disco and good entertainment
3-4 min walk to the beach
Lovely rooftop bar

Room Tip: Best apartment 1304!!!! Quiet, clean and good view of children's water park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Born2fly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments. I hope see you again amongst us.!

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

What can i say that has not been said already?
1 breakfast - excellent full english (although German style sausage) every morning as well as all sorts of yogurts, breads, eggs, omelets, cheeses, sometimes champagne and salmon, fruit etc. All you could possibly ask for.
2 evening meal - plenty of variation over each week we stayed with theme nights i.e american night when Elvis was in the building etc. would liked to have had plain chicken on the menu more rather than the pork but this just a personal preference many meats, vegetarian and vegan options every night
3 staff - staff in general were very accommodating and knowledgeable. prepared to go the extra mile to help book outings and sort any minor issues for you immediately. eg cafe at pool did not take credit card. However lovely lady at reception (name started with an X i believe) sorted this by phoning the cafe and taking my payment at reception.
Three main stars of our holiday.
Star no.1. - Consco in the restaurant. made you feel very welcome and gave you a lovely smile each morning and at evening meal too. made you want to sit in her restaurant due to nice atmosphere she creates. Excellent customer service skills.
Star no.2 - Jose the groundskeeper. He works morning noon and night to keep all areas clean and tidy and always greets you in the morning. He has to put away several hundred sun loungers every day in extreme heat. He does this meticulously. Well done to the hardest working person i saw during my stay.
Star no.3 - Manolo restaurant manager (the guru). He keeps a tight ship and level of service rises considerably when he is patrolling. excellent management style with his staff which is direct but also can be done with a smile on his face. A wink and an acknowledgment from him means a lot to the staff and guests alike.
4. Facilities - some have commented about pool temps being too cold. Well this is nonsense. you do get a bit of a change in temp going from extreme 30 degree heat to going into water. What do you expect? for that 1 second intake of breath, you get cooled from the heat of the sun. Surely this is why you go for a dip! Putting clubs available all the time with balls and score cards. no need to ask reception. you just pick them up as and when you want them free of charge. Also free is the football pitch and the tennis courts. you book the time you want and pick up a key to enter this area rather than the free for all you get in some resorts. this is very good. tip take tennis balls with you as you can put down a deposit for rackets but have to buy balls in the resort. thankfully we took some with us. I cannot comment on the spa as we did not use it but it looks very nice. For you soap fans don't worry about missing you nightly fix. there are BBC & ITV CHANNELS available in your room on a 32" HD TV.
Roof top panoramic bar is the best place to relax in the evening with chill out live music on many evenings.
5. Rooms - Very nice and clean. However previous comments about beds are true they are quite hard but there has to be something to moan about hasn't there otherwise why give a critique? I would have invested in better quality mattresses rather than the expensive televisions. comfort before entertainment is a must for any hotel. bathroom almost a wet room. very good quality sink, shower, toilet etc and well cleaned by the cleaning staff. Speaking about beds, i would gradually change over all sun loungers to ones that have varying sitting positions rather than just flat beds.
This hotel will not let anyone down. even the fussiest of people will give this hotel and all its staff the thumbs up. every staff member committed, professional and hard working with no one doing anything other than their job.
Some of the cleaners could do a turn in the evenings singing as they have a lovely voice (cleaners on floor 2).
if all Grupotel hotels are to this quality then i would definitely stay in one of their places again including this hotel.
I cannot commend this hotel enough to do it justice so will be quiet now and will leave you to enjoy it for yourself.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Racharooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and compliments to the staff. We will give all of them. We hope see you again soon.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This is our first time to Majorca and we selected the gran vista hotel and spa from the reviews on trip advisor
We were not disappointed and had a fantastic time...the beach is about 8 mins walk from the hotel and kept very clean...
Our room was fine and the decor was a little dated but that was o.k. Our only concern was the air conditioning unit not powerful enough!!!!!!
The staff were very friendly helpful and smartly dressed the dining area was pleasing to the eye and kept to a high standard the food was superb
Lots of choices even for the fussiest person...the outside pool areas are kept well plenty of sunBeds for everyone...plenty of things for the children to do the reps make sure of that!!! The wellness and spa centre is a must with steam rooms and jacuzzi and inside pool.....there are mainly German guests at this hotel which is a refreshing change....you must visit the 6th floor which has amazing panoramic views,a big thanks to the manager Gabriel for inviting us for cocktails on the rooftop bar
We would not hesitate to use this hotel again the next time we visit Mallorca best wishes to all the staff that made our stay a most enjoyable one

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pushback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much to share your comments and feedback in tripadvisor. It would be a pleasure drink something with you in our Top Bar next year!!!!!

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed between 6th and 20th July

Really nice hotel and staff as testified by most reviewers.

Staff and service are great - Food variety is reasonable but clearly biased to German tastes. Some decent English sausage and bacon breakfast options would be nice but still good variety. Again at Dinner a greater ''English roast'' option would be nice as this was only available approx. 3/4 times over 14 nights. - No language/communication difficulty

Hotel Facilities are good - drinking water is exorbitantly priced at hotel at around 2.20 euros for very small bottle so buying from small supermarket 50 yards away will save a lot over 2 weeks (1.70 euros for a massive 8 litre bottle) - The same supermarket offers a better quality of wine than hotel at less than 1/3rd of the cost so get a couple of bottles for your fridge while you're out.

The positive comments about sunbed numbers are correct. HOWEVER the vast majority of these are antiquated and do not allow a ''rise and fall'' mechanism on them which means they are awkward to sit relaxing and read at the same time. Compared to Grupotels Santa eularia hotel in Ibiza which we visited for 10 days in May the sunbeds were much poorer quality - A real shame since many visitors want to spend time just relaxing and reading.

The kids entertainment and the team involved with this were fantastic - For myself and my wife who were travelling just as a couple it was great just watching them enjoy themselves but if you want the peace and quiet I'd advise not coming to this family focussed venue.

Entertainment is by and large pretty acceptable - Was a pool night with awards and outdoor entertainment on both Wednesdays we were there - Having a pool view gives the option of watching from your balcony)

- First Wednesday was Elvis tribute- Had some charisma and managed to get the audience on board ( with good encouragement from hotel entertainment team) so pretty enjoyable.

The following week was Michael Jackson tribute which confirmed to me that Michael is , as I suspected, very much dead and buried. Not quite sure how he managed to get the booking ( although his backing group was OK) - Not a bad dancer but my advice is take some urgent singing lessons or get a new career.

Great hotel - not impressed by resort would probably suggest santa Eularia in Ibiza if you want something a bit more classy in terms of resort but keeping same high Grupotel standards

Room Tip: e mail hotel and request a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel. We try to improve everithing about your comments. It would be a pleasure see you again amongst us.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned 26th July. We are a couple of 65 year olds and possibly amongst the oldest guests but the age spread was pretty even from babes in arms to pensioners. The Hotel was pretty much at full capacity with around 1,100 holiday makers, 80% of these being German. Journey time from Palma Airport was 90 minutes with us being the only two on the coach when we arrived, not too good for a Platinum Hotel especially after a very early start for a 3 hour check-in. We were allocated room 564 which had a beautiful view across the extensive gardens and out to the sea beyond, even if it was about as far as you can get from the four lifts which are grouped together. Even though full, there were always plenty of sun loungers (but you do have to lift them off the stack yourself) and space around the pools and garden, the restaurant never gave the impression of being crowded. Pool towels are supplied without deposit. A key operated room safe is available to hire for 15 euros a week plus 5 euros deposit. Aircon was pretty useless but other people found it to be o.k. in their rooms. Shower was a little tricky, the upper knob controlling water supply to the hand held and/or fixed shower with the lower knob controlling temperature. There always seemed to be plenty of hot water. No kettle supplied so suggest you take your own and remember the adapter. Modern flat screen TV with 10 or so U.K. channels starting at CH 70. Remote in room with no deposit. Airer on the balcony so remember to take pegs. Breakfast was good apart from German Sausages (what about some decent British pork sausages some mornings ?) and fatty bacon plus the usual slow toaster, but overall plenty of variety with fresh fried eggs and omelettes made to request. Evening meals slightly disappointing with regard to main course (hamburgers one night) but having said that, always plenty of variety for making up a salad, cheeses, sweets and vegetarian, gluten free options. Eat in or "al fresco". Drinks seemed reasonably priced. There are no real restrictions on bringing drinks in from outside to consume around the pool/garden but don't take anything glass around the pools. An ashtray is provided on the balcony which is good for us social lepers, get your smokes in the Tabac shops before you get to the airport, around 5 euros per carton cheaper. Everywhere kept very clean with regular change of bed linen, towels on request. Full entertainment programme throughout the day with children very well catered for, shme that announcements are in German and broken English. The kids particularly enjoyed the evening mini disco at 8 pm. Shame there weren't more Tribute Acts, just Elvis our week. Our room was very quiet at all times, no screaming kids or banging doors. Sun on our balcony in the morning only which was a blessed relief from the high temperatures. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Overall, a very well organised and run Hotel. The slope up to the Hotel Entrance might challenge wheelchair users. I have tried to upload a video of the view from room 564 on You Tube. If you found our review helpful, please give us a Helpful Vote. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Email reservations to request for high pool/seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 194748Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feed-back and comments. We take note of everithing to improve a litle be more.

Hope to see you again next year!

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. Staff were excellent, friendly and attentive. Facilities were good, everything very clean, spa is a must, only improvement would be to have drinking water available in here too.

Food quantity and quality very good with excellent range there will always be something you will like from fish, chicken, beef and great range of vegetarian, excellent salad bar and yummy deserts.

Rooftop terrace worth a visit or two, nice touch from hotel manager inviting guests to cocktails there and taking the time to talk to everyone. Iced water and orange available in reception. We asked for a kettle and cups for our room which arrived in minutes! Free wifi would be a bonus.

Location good, only ten minute walk from sea front, bus stop almost outside 3€ return to Alcudia. Car hire much cheaper from hire centres on main road than renting from hotel.

Great sailing activities at port Alcudia from Wind and Friends, dingy, catamaran, kayak, and windsurfing.

Would definitely recommend and if visiting Can Picafort again, would rebook here. I hope all grupotels are as good as we will look out for these in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool or garden view seemed quieter on this side after the entertainment ends about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinnellAlnwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Property: Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 68 | Crta Arta-Pto Alcudia, Km, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 M away from the Can Picafort beach. Wellness & fitness Spa. Attractive relax and health programmes. Rooms & Apartments: air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Apartments: Living room with sleeping-couch and kitchen. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools. Children's pools. Swimming lessons. Bicycle Center. Tennis courts. Minigolf. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Theme buffets. Show Cooking. Pool-Bistro. Panorama & Lounge bar with terrace. Special Services: Discounts on green fees at several golf clubs in Mallorca. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Vista Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing