We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
n. ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Gran Vista as a solo traveller. I had asked for a pool view and a high floor and both my requests were met. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The food is good, the staff are very friendly and the hotel is of a very high standard. I was very impressed by the size of the single room and balcony. The rooftop terrace bar is a must to visit with its amazing views. The hotel is a short walk through a mainly pedestrian area to a lovely beach. I would have no hesitation to return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: There are only 5 floors so asking for a high floor gives you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our staff, food, room... , it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible.

We would like to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    262
    80
    33
    16
See reviews for
335
385
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mundford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from the Gran Vista after our second stay there. We recommended the
hotel to our friends and they came with us on this occasion, they were just as impressed with the hotel as we were.
Although the the hotel had mainly German guest (about 80%) and entertainment staff, this added to the occasion, especially with the World Cup in full swing. All staff were extremely professional and helpful at all times.
I suffer from a garlic and onion allergy which made meal times somewhat of a challenge especially as most of the evening meals contained plenty of both. Fortunately I speak Spanish
so was able to inform the kitchen staff of my problem. The Head Chef, a great guy called Gabriel Gonzalez was kind enough to personally point out the food that did not contain garlic and / or onion and on the occasions (most nights) when a garlic / onion free option was not
available he would personally cook an alternative for me. This was most appreciated bearing in mind he had a very busy kitchen to run.
If I have any criticism, it would be the lack of garlic / onion free options at dinner, but perhaps I am being a little selfish considering the professional courtesy shown to both my wife and I by
Gabriel and all the other hotel staff.
We will certainly return to the Gran Vista again. Keep up the good work.

Best Regards, Nick & Suzanne

Room Tip: 2nd floor as two flights of stairs directly to the dining room. A much quicker option than waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments, specially to our Staff, it was a pleasure for all of us serving you during your stay and hope to welcome you soon for third time.

Sincerely,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic stay! Brilliant for the food, the spa, service was amazing and friendly. Water was a bit cold but it was May - should warm up in summer months. Beach just a pleasant walk through the pedestrianised area. Big choice everyday was deciding pool or beach? Beach was sandy and water was clear lovely turquoise. The food hall was a bit of a scrum for us Brits, but nothing we couldn't handle. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly. Entertainment was a bit cheesy but all in good fun. Free Wi-Fi at the pool cafe was brilliant with a strong signal out to the lawn below. HIghlights: Spa was empty so could use the hot tub all we wanted. Pool was enormous and with the foliage, quite private and intimate, rooftop bar was amazing with views of the setting sun over the mountains, selection of German beers was delicious, food quality was excellent with everything cooked to perfection. Francisco, Oscar and Helen at the spa were so friendly and welcoming. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience,

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation as well as you say and remain waiting for your next visit.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in room 324 from 7th - 14th Jube. We had emailed a couple of weeks ahead asking for a pool view.

When we checked in, the receptionist was so efficient and friendly and made us feel welcome.

A lovely touch was the swan towels and fresh flowers on the bed, and we had a similar view to the one we had last October.

One thing we did notice was that the buffet area seemed to be more effecient, although I did notice that some gentlemen didnt abide by the long trousers code in the evening, a little disrespectful in my opinion.

It was lovely that a lot of the waiting and restaurant staff remembered us, considering how many guests stay in the complex. I won't detail the facilities here as my previous report can be seen and is quite detailed. Suffice to say that standards have remained high, the staff are lovely, food fantastic, and we had a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure for all of us make your vacations as pleasant as possible and hope to have you soon again with us.

Best regards,

Your grateful Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife, daughter and I have just returned from a weeks break at the grupotel gran vista. We had a fantastic time and have even booked our next stay in September. This was our first holiday with our 1 year old daughter and all of our worries about pool safety, food, entertainment and sleeping arrangements were put to bed within the first 24 hours. The hotel is completely children and family orientated and ideal for those travelling with young children. The pools and the grounds were safe for our daughter to run around in, the entertainment team put on a number of performances / disco's in the evening which our daughter enjoyed fully, the staff around the hotel were friendly and approachable particularly the waiter David, and all of this made for a relaxing break. The buffet was brilliant!! with a huge variety on offer for breakfast and dinner.

There were a couple of small things which were a little disappointed about however we felt these items didn't warrant a poor review.

. The standard double room in our opinion was slightly too small for the three of us with a travel cot and we believe that the hotel should perhaps offer a slightly larger room for small families such as ours at a slightly cheaper rate or at least mention the room size in the listings.

. The children's buffet was disappointing with pasta and sauce on offer every night with chips and usually something like fried chicken, onion rings or fish fingers. Whilst I completely accept that most children eat all of the above, it would be beneficial to offer children a more varied choice especially considering how fantastic the adults buffet is.

. The hotel has mainly German guests which is great and overall we had a good time partying with the German guests throughout our stay. One issue we were slightly disgruntled with was that the hotel refused to show the England world cup game which kicked off at 12pm Spanish time. The main bar closes at 1pm and upon inquiring with staff this was the reason they refused to show the game. There is a large TV in the communal part of the hotel just outside of the main bar and we could not see why the hotel would not allow their English guests to watch the game there after the bar had closed and for a member of the night staff to turn the TV off once the game had finished. We all felt that had Germany played at 12pm, the game would have been shown.

Room Tip: We were in room 104 which overlooks the car park and does not offer much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay-c2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions, and would like also to apologize for any inconvinience concerning the football match, anyway we hope you had an enjoyable vacation and a pleasant stay with us.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a week in June. It's been our fourth holidays in Majorca island and first time in this place. Every time we've been trying a different hotel, but we finally found our paradise. This hotel is by far among the best of the best places a family can visit for a perfect holidays. Before coming here we read mostly good reviews on this site, with some negative ones, complaining about some details. We decided to take our chances and our experience just left us speechless, with hopes the upcomming summer to come really fast, because our next holidays destination will for sure be this place.

During our week-long stay we haven't stumbled across any flaw I could mention. The rooms were super-clean, spatious, beds very comfortable. I haven't had such a good sleep for quite a while. Whoever complains about noise here probably has over-sensitive ears.

The food was delicious, great variety and not repetitive. The waiters were always smiling, all the time in a good mood. Especially in the bar-salon (greetings to Pepe who always made our day with his lovely sense of humour).

The entertainment team took great care of our children. Seeing them cry when leaving the hotel was an undeniable sign they had great time during the whole week. Even days after we came back home they were still pretending they are monkeys (due to the Tarzan show the entertainers prepared - which was great, finally a place where they offer something different than Grease or sketch shows). The hotel also offers very good fitness program (greetings to Erika, the instructor, from my wife Ellie - she says her Zumba classes were way better than those she attends here at home).

Can't forget to mention the receptionists who willingly helped us choose some great places for sightseeing. Since we've seen many places already, it was quite a challenge for them.

Special thanks goes to mr. director. He was super nice, all the time there overseing everything goes well, personally making sure the guests have everything for their full satisfaction, which for me was a sign of a well run organisation.

It is not a cheap hotel to stay, but I'm sure it's a great value for the money spent.

This hotel is definitely a best choice for a family to stay in Majorca. Even if you don't want to stay all the time inside the resort all time, there are a lot of shops, restaurants, pubs in the vincinity, clean sandy beach is just about 300-400 metres away. For people who want to explore more of history and culture, the nice old town of Alcudia is just about 10 minutes away by car/taxi.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_Kkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions, will transmit your words of gratitude to our staff.

It was a pleasure for all of us serving you during your stay.

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Having read all the reviews we were looking forward to our stay at the Gran Vista. Whilst the welcome, the staff, the food & the grounds were fantastic we couldn't help having our holiday spoilt by the number of children that were there, we'd avoided English school holidays but maybe we'd hit the German school holidays, the hotel appearing to be 90% German. We are not anti children, we have grandchildren of our own, but there really was no respite, even at 10-12pm in the Panoramic Bar (which is outstanding) children were still running around & whinging! We met people who had stayed here previously within the last 18months and they said it had gone downhill tremendously...it's a real shame.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to take the time and sharing your comments with the other users. It is really true that we have a lot of children, special in summer but we have a complex with a lot of kind of activities, places and bars for all kind of guest. Have sure that we are going to work to avoid this kind of impressions and we hope you give us the oportunity to show you our improvements.

We hope see you again next year.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
3.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Property: Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 68 | Crta Arta-Pto Alcudia, Km, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 M away from the Can Picafort beach. Wellness & fitness Spa. Attractive relax and health programmes. Rooms & Apartments: air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Apartments: Living room with sleeping-couch and kitchen. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools. Children's pools. Swimming lessons. Bicycle Center. Tennis courts. Minigolf. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Theme buffets. Show Cooking. Pool-Bistro. Panorama & Lounge bar with terrace. Special Services: Discounts on green fees at several golf clubs in Mallorca. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Vista Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing