We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly Perfect!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Returned one week ago from this lovely hotel.....
Good points:
Fast check in-room as asked for-food excellent-pool and grounds great- free pool towels-sunbeds plentiful at any time if the day-drinks prices good-staff excellent-roof top bar amazing-near to shops and beach-bottle of fizz left in room for my birthday
Bad points:
Most expensive safe we have ever paid for-bizarre glass toilet door?!-toddlers club music far too loud at certain times of the day-poor evening entertainment
Yes a predominately German hotel.....no problem for us had a good time with all
As my title reads......nearly perfect!

Room Tip: Pool view is best-room 418-425 all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words about our facilities and staff.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with a fizz bottle in the future.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    262
    80
    33
    16
See reviews for
335
385
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are the most friendly we have ever encountered. There are daily activities to try if you want but never pressurised into. Our apartment was well equipped and larger than the suite we had last year. Food was plentiful and varied and always to a high standard. The grounds and pool area are well maintained and there is plenty of room and sun beds. This is a predominantly family and couples hotel and resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure for all of us serving you again this year and make your holidays as pleasant as possible.

It will be a pleasure for us having all of you once again next year.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Let me start with the only negative I can come up with for this hotel. I would not say it is a 4 star. Its a good 3 star. BUT......the hotel is awesome!!

We arrived, checked in in minutes, and were in our room very quickly. The room is fairly basic, but beautifully clean, nice big and clean bathroom. The only thing I was not keen on was the misted glass door on the bathroom, with no handle, the door just swings. But the room was still good.

This is a predominantly german hotel and resort, but no one should be at al.l put off by this. The hotel has 6 floors, although the top floor is just for the rooftop bar. We were on the 3rd floor with a view over the front of the hotel (try to get a view over the pool area if you can).

The food is was fantastic. There was loads of it, all piping hot, lots of variety and everything I had was extremely tasty. You are expected to wear long trousers for dinner though, so be aware. The atmosphere in the restaurant is relaxed, and you never left hungry.

The pool area is huge, there are two pools. The main pool is a walk in pool which goes from paddling depth to neck deep, so perfect for all ages and swimming strengths. The top pool is a more regular shape and more suited to swimming that larking about on your holidays. There is masses of room to sunbathe, loads of sunbeds (never had a problem finding any) and although the hotel was extremely busy, you will see from my photos you never felt crammed in whilst sunbathing. It was relaxed and spacious.

The rooftop bar is a lovely place to go and have a drink in the evening. We had a power cut on the sunday night but if anything this made it even nicer, they put candles out on the tables and it was gorgeous.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk, 10 minute stroll to the seafront which is all pedestrianised and there are plenty of bars if you want to get away from the hotel for a bit. Price wise the drinks are extremely reasonable. A large (and I mean LARGE) wine, and a pint of beer are approx. 5 Euros

There is wifi in public areas for a charge, but the restaurant by the main pool has free wifi between 10-5 which suited my needs and worked well enough

I loved the whole week here, and would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone, young or old

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WolvesTilIDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
We will pass your comments to rest of team. We hope see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel and the resort itself. My first trip to Majorca and not looking for a "Magaluf" equivalent. Hotel is very well appointed with excellent food and facilities. The staff are extremely efficient and friendly. We chose one of the apartments as we had 2 teenage girls with us. This was very spacious and well decorated, good size bathroom and excellent balcony. 2 good sized tv's with a good selection of UK channels. WIFI is chargeable but free around bistro area so we chose not to pay extra.
Air conditioning a bit noisy and not sure I was operating it correctly, but weather was good with a nice breeze so we didn't test it to any great extent
Grounds are lovely, well kept and excellent pools. Good range of entertainment, rooftop bar is a must for a drink and watch the sunset. Drinks are reasonably priced in the hotel as well as the rsort generally we found.
Only a few minutes walk to the seafront and a good range of bars and restaurants in a resort that feels busy enough and safe, for us to allow are girls to wander off on their own.
We don't usually return to the same place but I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186402Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
Please visit us soon again on your next trip to Mallorca.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa is an excellent four star hotel. It's clean and comfortable with well tended gardens and pool areas. The food is plentiful and varied, delivered in a spotless dining room. The hotel staff are efficient, friendly and work tirelessly to make their guests feel welcome.
The Gran Vista is situated just a ten minute stroll to the beach where there are many shops, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel with the rest of travellers. Hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just come back from a weeks stay, 27th june to 4th July . our first impression was how clean it looked , the cleaning staff worked round the clock to keep the place clean , would also like to comment on the man who swept all the paths around the grounds , how hard working he was and also said a cheery hola every morning ! The food was good and always plenty available . swimming pools excellent , and always enough sun loungers . we last visited this hotel about 5 years ago , and the entertainment was poor, but this time it had improved greatly well done . altogether a great holiday and would go again

Room Tip: High room pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandcatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kindly comments. We hope see you again in the future to show you the improvements for next year.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is located in lovely grounds. Although there were quite a lot of children,they did not bother us because the children's area had al that they needed.
The food quality was good with a varied menu.
We stayed in room 335,which was comfortable and situated over the main entrance of the hotel.It could be noisy hen coaches arrived, but that was just for a short time.
The walk in shower was good except for the drainage of the water. When I complained I was told that nothing could be done, it was an ongoing problem.
The floors in the bedroom and throughout the hotel were of marble tiles and could be very slippery when wearing evening shoes. I feel there should have been a notice to warn of this hazard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. The drainage in room is already fixed thanks to your comment in the hotel.

We hope see you again in the future amongst us!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Property: Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 68 | Crta Arta-Pto Alcudia, Km, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 M away from the Can Picafort beach. Wellness & fitness Spa. Attractive relax and health programmes. Rooms & Apartments: air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Apartments: Living room with sleeping-couch and kitchen. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools. Children's pools. Swimming lessons. Bicycle Center. Tennis courts. Minigolf. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Theme buffets. Show Cooking. Pool-Bistro. Panorama & Lounge bar with terrace. Special Services: Discounts on green fees at several golf clubs in Mallorca. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Vista Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing