We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at this, from entering the hotel to leaving everything was excellent fast efficient booking in, rooms are spotless and airy all with a fridge at no extra cost,safe available for 15 euros a week well worth. The staff are exceptional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooftop bar is a must visit as is the spa. Wonderful pool area plenty of sunbeds all day, free towels are provided, changed twice a week,four swimming pools one with a jacuzzi in it, waterfall in another, two nice pools for the children. The food is excellent so much choice and always hot, again staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is having a complete refurbishment this winter, can't wait to return next year to this great hotel, the ages of our family ranged from 2 to 85 everyone had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: We like a top floor rooms at front of hotel or poolside both have nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suej16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Family,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor and are really happy you enjoyed your holidays.

It will be a pleasure for all of us welcome you all again for third time.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    268
    80
    33
    16
See reviews for
344
398
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Returned last week from a weeks stay at the Gran Vista, and i would have to agree with most of the comments regarding lots of space, no need to get up at stupid o clock to bag a sunbed, even though this is mostly a German hotel, I think the brits are a lots worse than our cousins at reserving beds !!!. Food was excellent with lots of choice, breakfast was our favourite.The top bar was fantastic for views and cocktails.Having stayed in platinum hotels b4 I would say the bedrooms although clean are a little on the small size, and with a stupid glass bathroom door.!! As a youg ish couple location has always been our problem, here we were 5 mins away from centre and although not one of the prettier resorts in Majorca it was still ideal. The football was on especially with the Germans doing so well, and I Thought that this added to the atmosphere. And finally let me add that the staff were excellent, hard working and helpful, would we return yes probably for a week short break in the sun. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for high with views of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogert6513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and are very pleased for being chosen as your holiday destination.

We look forward to see you again in the future and remain with best regards.

Your Gran Vista team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Early June we returned for our fourth holiday to the Gran Vista Hotel, Ca’n Picafort.

The Gran Vista is a beautiful hotel, all the staff so friendly and attentive towards all their guests. The food is excellent, so varied. Everything is so well run, the rooms spotless. The surroundings idyllic set in its own grounds with beautiful landscaping. Lovely swimming pools. Plenty of sun beds. An excellent Spa if you wish to swim indoors, relax or pamper yourself. Near to all local amenities - shops, bars, beach and transport.

We had a wonderful holiday but 2 days before our return home my husband was rushed to hospital with pneumonia. He was hospitalized for 9 days returning to the hotel for a further 6 days whilst we waited for a flight home.

During this very worrying time without exception all the staff treated us with such kindness. They were truly amazing. Helen (Spa) interpreted, translated and liaised with the Doctors. Her help was invaluable. Words cannot convey our gratitude. Oscar and Hamza visited my husband in hospital. This was so kind. Our thanks to Manolo Nieto and his wonderful team, the Reception Team were so very helpful and caring as were Housekeeping

We are now home and my husband is getting stronger each day. We would like to extend our sincere thanks and gratitude to Jose Luis Bejar, (Co-director), the Directors and all the magnificent staff at the Gran Vista.

Room Tip: Facing the pool, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

We all thank you so much for your words of gratitude and as you already know, it was our pleasure having you here in our home.

We are really happy everything is going better and it will be a pleasure for all of us welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

All your Gran Vista Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We returned one week ago, and the holiday was perfect. The best one we have had in years. The hotel reception staff were excellent, cleaners very pleasant and very eager to help. The rooftop bar was a bonus, plenty of sunbeds and towels and the additional health centre with the Roman theme with tiled Jacuzzi,steam rooms,cold rooms and warm tiled beds to lay on were excellent. A lot of extra's at this hotel and we would definitely stay again. Nice walk to beach within a couple of hundred yards. The only down side was nearly all the information on the hotel walls were in German and did not see English rep very often. The web site did not advise it was an 80% German hotel. However,saying that everyone was very pleasant. Only down side as I say is there should be more information in English in reception. But will definitely go back again, hotel was brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your nice words to our staff and facilities..., it was a pleasure for all of us serving you during your stay and are really happy with the idea of welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Returned one week ago from this lovely hotel.....
Good points:
Fast check in-room as asked for-food excellent-pool and grounds great- free pool towels-sunbeds plentiful at any time if the day-drinks prices good-staff excellent-roof top bar amazing-near to shops and beach-bottle of fizz left in room for my birthday
Bad points:
Most expensive safe we have ever paid for-bizarre glass toilet door?!-toddlers club music far too loud at certain times of the day-poor evening entertainment
Yes a predominately German hotel.....no problem for us had a good time with all
As my title reads......nearly perfect!

Room Tip: Pool view is best-room 418-425 all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words about our facilities and staff.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with a fizz bottle in the future.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and yet again we were not disappointed. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are the most friendly we have ever encountered. There are daily activities to try if you want but never pressurised into. Our apartment was well equipped and larger than the suite we had last year. Food was plentiful and varied and always to a high standard. The grounds and pool area are well maintained and there is plenty of room and sun beds. This is a predominantly family and couples hotel and resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure for all of us serving you again this year and make your holidays as pleasant as possible.

It will be a pleasure for us having all of you once again next year.

Best regards,

Your Gran Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Let me start with the only negative I can come up with for this hotel. I would not say it is a 4 star. Its a good 3 star. BUT......the hotel is awesome!!

We arrived, checked in in minutes, and were in our room very quickly. The room is fairly basic, but beautifully clean, nice big and clean bathroom. The only thing I was not keen on was the misted glass door on the bathroom, with no handle, the door just swings. But the room was still good.

This is a predominantly german hotel and resort, but no one should be at al.l put off by this. The hotel has 6 floors, although the top floor is just for the rooftop bar. We were on the 3rd floor with a view over the front of the hotel (try to get a view over the pool area if you can).

The food is was fantastic. There was loads of it, all piping hot, lots of variety and everything I had was extremely tasty. You are expected to wear long trousers for dinner though, so be aware. The atmosphere in the restaurant is relaxed, and you never left hungry.

The pool area is huge, there are two pools. The main pool is a walk in pool which goes from paddling depth to neck deep, so perfect for all ages and swimming strengths. The top pool is a more regular shape and more suited to swimming that larking about on your holidays. There is masses of room to sunbathe, loads of sunbeds (never had a problem finding any) and although the hotel was extremely busy, you will see from my photos you never felt crammed in whilst sunbathing. It was relaxed and spacious.

The rooftop bar is a lovely place to go and have a drink in the evening. We had a power cut on the sunday night but if anything this made it even nicer, they put candles out on the tables and it was gorgeous.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk, 10 minute stroll to the seafront which is all pedestrianised and there are plenty of bars if you want to get away from the hotel for a bit. Price wise the drinks are extremely reasonable. A large (and I mean LARGE) wine, and a pint of beer are approx. 5 Euros

There is wifi in public areas for a charge, but the restaurant by the main pool has free wifi between 10-5 which suited my needs and worked well enough

I loved the whole week here, and would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone, young or old

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WolvesTilIDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvista, Director General at Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to write your impressions of our hotel.
We will pass your comments to rest of team. We hope see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa

Property: Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 68 | Crta Arta-Pto Alcudia, Km, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 M away from the Can Picafort beach. Wellness & fitness Spa. Attractive relax and health programmes. Rooms & Apartments: air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Apartments: Living room with sleeping-couch and kitchen. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools. Children's pools. Swimming lessons. Bicycle Center. Tennis courts. Minigolf. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Theme buffets. Show Cooking. Pool-Bistro. Panorama & Lounge bar with terrace. Special Services: Discounts on green fees at several golf clubs in Mallorca. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Vista Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing