We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Break”
Review of Hotel Son Baulo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Son Baulo
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and location. Staff are friendly, hotel is very clean and in good condition. Shops, bars and beach on the doorstep. Very suitable for families, selection and quality of the food was brilliant considering our 4 picky eaters.

Would definitely recommend and considering going back ourselves. We met one couple who have been going for 8 years and they know someone who has been going for 25. I can see why.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Fretnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited with my family for one week...Food was great...rooms clean..staff good....location next to beach fantastic......couldnt really fault it apart from maybe a slight upgrade of room decor but apart from that i cant say i wouldnt go back as i would....Greeted by wayne on reception who was very friendly and helpful and helped us to our room with the bags :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I went to Hotel Son Bauló on the 26th June to the 6th July, with my Mum, Dad, Nan, and Grandad, and Cousin, with ages from 18, to 40, and 82! and after reading some of the reviews, and seeing that it was a 3* I was a bit scared at what my holiday would be like, for all ages and the experience we would have as a whole.

After checking into the hotel my opinion quickly changed, the hotel is super clean and with our first meal being dinner we were not let down, with food for everyone. With being a fussy eater myself, if some of the main food is a bit out there, there was always the basics, like chips, pizza, etc.. So never went hungry!!
Breakfast is also super, having absolutely everything on offer, from the full English, to cereal, fruit, pastries, pancakes, fresh omelettes being prepared. I honestly cannot fault the food!

The staff at this hotel are what make the stay, after becoming very close with lots of the waiters; the bar manager Paco and his staff; Pedro, Noel, Ñoño, Ruben, A. Jesus, there's too many names to be mentioned, but they work soo hard, and also the entertainment, Suzanne is absolutely brilliant, she has so much energy, and makes the effort to talk to everyone and really makes you feel welcome on your holiday. Also, Wayne the night security is always there with any queries, problems or anything at any time throughout the night.

Overall this hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations and are booking up to go again next year!! Definitely a 5*.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loui3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What can i say except what an amazing week the three of us had. ( me ,hubby and a 10 yr old). The hotel is in such a pretty spot with direct access to the beach because you are on it..lol. We arrived at 5.30 am and after a tiring flght we were greeted by a very cheerful Wayne on reception. The room was basic but the size of it very comfortable ( no kettle so travel one very useful), good size full bathroom. We had room 350 and it over looked the street. it cud get busy in the morning with deliverys, new arrivals but it is in a one way street but we like people watching so it was great. The best bit about our room is we got to see the Ting ting train every day. this is a god send and enormous enjoyment for all. cost arouond 7.50 euros but u can hop on and off all day. our son loved it and so did we. this takes about 40 mins ish to do a full circuit into and around the resort area. pleanty taxis nearby..if not reception will ring for you.

Food;- im still stuffed, there is nothing 3* about this food. its fresh, hot and replenished on a regular basis. live food stations in the morning with fresh fried eggs and the best omeletts in the world made to order. breakfast excellent selection for adults and children.
Evening meal;- the same top rated food, with live cooking on the grill.. everyday was a pleasure to want to go and eat in there. And desserts i had at least three every night lol. good selection.

Evening time;- kids club were fabulous witht hte kids, my son loved it. the mini disco was busy everynight it was a pleasure to watch. The hotel entertainment was run well and a great variety of shows put on. the thompson reps worked there socks off and soo helpful.

Pool; not massive but does the job. lilos not allowed for safty resons of the children and they will enforce this. Such a protective family enviroment. Families we spoke to had returned many times before, lots of sunbeds around the pool and surrounding area. great toddlers areqa round the side by the cafe/bar. its clean and safe.

Surrounding area;- its picture perfick with the long promonade for walking upto the centre of ca'n picafort approx 20 ish mins. the beach is beautiful. my son loved it. soft sands. plenty shops, bars cafes within reach and good prices. mobility scooters and wheelchairs for hire nearby at about 15-20 euros a week i think. we hired the little bikes from Scandles nearby and had great fun on it. bicycle path on the promenade.

The only bad part about this stay was we had to come home...... staff were all friendly, worked so hard, the hotel is cleaned what seemes like 24/7 somebody always cleaning something. Maids day off weds. Ignore anybad review you see. we had a last minute booking and i was worried.... i really had nothing to worry about. i want to book again for next year. cant wait to go back. xx

We never upgraded our room to sea view... but if you can then do so the view is astonishing and worth the extra bit.. i will upgrade next time.

If you want to see a show the take the trip to see Pirates Adventure... sooooo worth the money best show ever , that i have seen.

overall great place for couples, families, grandparents. highly recommend going.

Room Tip: upgrade for sea view. higher floor for definate. less noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 69Suzie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for those that prefer the pool but want to be able to enjoy the beach. The staff are polite and helpful and Manuel in the bar is great fun. Suzanne made our trip perfect as the enthusiasm and energy she invests daily to ensure the children have a memorable holiday is not easy to find. The Thompson reps were unfortunately nowhere near her class and if I were responsible for HR I would be on the phone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisCCorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay at son baulo, we travelled as a group of 12, 9 adults and 3 children aged 14, 10 and 5.

Rooms - rooms are that of a typical Spanish hotel, very clean, with fresh towels everyday except a Wednesday which is the maids day off, air-con in rooms is excellent, a lot of reviews complain about rooms facing the road but we were more than happy with our road facing room and were never disturbed by passing traffic.

Food - Breakfast has a large variety to suit everyone, from cereals, toast from a selection of breads, fresh fruit, cooked breakfast, omelette station, fresh pancakes, and a selection of pastries and unlimited tea, coffee, juice and water.
Evening meal was always plenty for everyone, with vegetarians and very fussy eaters in our party no one went ever went hungry.

Staff - the staff make this hotel, they are all very friendly and happy to help, Once again Suzanne did an amazing job keeping everyone entertained, my children love her my daughter was like her little shadow and my son liked to help her with the bingo, bar staff and waiters work very hard and extremely long hours but they are always very helpful and never complain. The thompson reps are great, very helpful and they always stopped for a chat when passing.

Location - location is perfect, right on the beach which leads to the beautiful nature reserve, the town is about a 20 min walk away, or you can catch the ting ting train outside the hotel for 3 euros return.

Over all we had another very good stay here, we have already booked again for next year, in our opinion this hotel has everything you need for a family or for those looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha_harris_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Last week, Me (12), my parents, sister (9) and brother (7) stayed at the lovely 'hotel son baulo' and had an amazing time. I have alot of things to say about this hotel but I will try to keep it short.

Food- The Food was amazing, there was a kids choice, chips, vegetables, something on the grill and a few vegetarian options available every evening and a selection of cereals, classic full English and of course, pancakes, croissants and a huge selection of sweets things. The only fault I have come to discover about the food is the lack of choice at dinner times, although the quality of the food really makes up for it. There is also a lunch menu available which has a nice selection of food.

Hotel (Accommodation, location and pool ect.)- The hotel was lovely and clean, the rooms I believe are in the process of being renovated as some rooms are a bit dated and some are a bit more modern. We were staying is a dated room, which was lovely, clean and everything was great. The pool is cleaned daily and was always clean and it has the main pool and a splash pool just round the corner right next to the outdoor bar. The hotel is literally right on a beach, which does not belong to the hotel, but its a really beautiful beach anyway, the hotel is quite close to c'an picafort but still a good 1/2 hour walk.

Service and entertainment- The entertainment consisted of a kids mini disco lead by the amazing entertainment leader Suzanne who was great with the kids, then a game of bingo, and finally a family show which is aimed at the adults. The bar staff are cheery, friendly and always smiling.The reception staff were very helpful and were always available and easy to speak to.

Conclusion- This hotel was a great, relaxing family holiday and I would definitely recommend it to other families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caragh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
845 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Baulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Baulo

Address: Ronda Torrent 8, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Son Baulo 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Son Baulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Son Baulo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing