We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”
Review of Hotel Son Baulo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Son Baulo
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We have just returned from the Son Baulo and all i can say is "fantastic!" We were lucky enough to get this hotel on a late booking holiday. The hotel is absolutely first class in every way. Th e staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and the entire place is spotlessly clean. The food is of a good variety and delicious. We decided to upgrade to a suite, although the first room we were given was lovely but overlooked the road. The suite we were given was room number 302, which had two bathrooms, a lounge and ovelooked the beach. The view was amazing. I would not hesitate to return to the Son Baulo, it was definitely one of the best places i have stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2009

i can not add anything that others have not already said-a very very good hotel and cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivienne6580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

what a great location, its as near to the pool as it is to the beach, the views are amazing. we needed peace and quite and thats just what we got, but its only a 20 min walk to the noise. the hotel is spotless and staff are friendly. please visit shananigans which is near the hotel for great food and real alcohol, the manager is so friendly and helpful and he will always put on the soaps or football. i will stay at this hotel again, we were sad to leave.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pezsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Have just returned home from Hotel Son Baulo on Saturday 13th June 09, we had a fantastic time, Our eldest daughter Rachel (4) loved the kids club and the reps, Michelle, Becki, Rachel & Maxine were brilliant. The hotel was so clean and the staff could not of been more helpful. The only downpoint is we only booked 1 week, we are booking to go back next year for two. The entertainment at time was out of this world, Gill who started it off with a kids disco and then bingo every nite was superb, then there was either a group singing, act, magician etc from 9.30 onwards was highly recommended a show not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynMagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Son Baulo and the only downside is that a week is not enough!. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are just so friendly and helpful, especially the girls on reception. There was a wide choice off food every day and even our 2 fussy-eating toddlers went to bed with full tummies every night. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It's a little out of the way of C'an Picafort but for us that was a bonus, it was a 20 minute stroll along a lovely promanade to get into the resort. It was also directly on a beautifully sandy beach, with gently shelving sea, very toddler friendly. We upgraded to asuite directly with the hotel about a month before we left and we were so glad we did. We had 2 rooms, one with a four poster bed and the other had a single bed, sofa-bed and tv. We also had 2 bathroom and 3 balconies with views of the beach, nature reserve and pool. We will definately be returning to this hotel next year and will be bringing our family with us. Keep up the good work Son Baulo!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hertsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Just arrived back from a 2 week stay at this hotel.
Guest ages in our group ranged from 6 to 70 so we needed something for everyone.
Perfect beach right on the doorstep so no busy roads to cross with armfuls of inflatables. The beach was clean and the sea was so calm and shallow that the children could play without any worry on our parts.
Lovely promenade so that a walk into the busier town centre was not an issue and indeed this was a good way to walk of the lovely food in the restaurant. Everyone managed to eat something substantial everyday which is good going for a group of 9! We only ever ate out through choice.
Yes it's a quieit area around the hotel but I for one have no problem with that and there was enough choice of bars nearby not to get bored.
Anyone looking for an action packed or sight seeing holiday this is not for you. The north of the island offers very little in the way of tours etc. You can however hire a car and take the best of both worlds.
Thanks to all the very helpful staff and reps at the hotel for making this such a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horsmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

When we booked up for this hotel we asked for a high floor because we like to be away from the noise. When we arrived we got the high floor we asked for but unfortunately it was facing on to the road. The noise through the night was terrible,bin collections at 3 o clock in the morning. It felt like every car was stopping outside our room. We asked to be moved to another room away from the road as it got no sunlight whatsoever, the room smelt mouldy as if it hadn`t been used for a while and the pillows were unbelievably lumpy. We were told that you had to request a room with a pool view at the time of booking, so take note anyone booking up for this hotel. We were given a lovely quiet room overlooking the gardens a million times better than our first room. That was the only problem we had, other than that i can`t fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyTyneAndWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
849 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Baulo Mar Apartaments
#35 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
91 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Baulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Baulo

Address: Ronda Torrent 1 | Can Picafort. Mallorca, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £51 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Son Baulo 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Son Baulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Son Baulo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing