We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picafort Park” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Picafort Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Picafort Park
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picafort Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was our first visit to a Thomson Gold, having stayed in family hotels at other destinations. We have stayed in numerous hotels and always look carefully before booking, checking anything we are unsure of with the travel agent. When we booked this hotel we were expecting it to be obviously better than other hotels we have stayed in but, unfortunately this wasn't the case.
No rep on the coach from Palma airport to hotel although the reception staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and had given us a high room with pool view as requested.
The room was very clean with good aircon but no 'wow' factor. Taps and shower appeared old.
The food was a little repetitive but always a good choice and always of good standard. We were AI and found this suited us. Long trousers are required to be worn by men for the evening meal (when we booked we were told men just needed to have smart shorts). Men did wear trousers but women were able to wear what they wanted and we noticed smart outfits alongside skimpy, denim shorts and a strappy tee shirt. We feel if men are required to wear long trousers then women should dress up a little more than shorts. It should be smart dress code or not at all. The bar staff were always friendly with us.
The pool was very clean and much needed in the heat. We always managed to find a sunbed, at different times of day, but did notice if you wanted a particular spot you needed to be up about 7am to put your towel on the beds and sit there until 8am which a lot of people did. On our last day whilst checking out, we did notice one sad guest was up at 6.15 reserving his sunbed!! We didn't bother trying to beat the regulars to the poolside beds.
The reps did a good job with the daytime activities, if you wanted to join in, but the evening entertainment was, in our opinion average working men's club standard. We found better entertainment in the town centre.
The walk to the town centre was about 20 minutes. There was a small beach about 10 minutes away. Alcudia was easily reached by the local bus.
We didn't see a rep at all on our homeward journey from hotel to landing at East Midlands.
All in all, this Gold, Four star hotel was no where near as good as we were expecting and we have stayed in 3 star hotels which have been as good and better than this one.

Room Tip: Email hotel with room request eg high room, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    398
    184
    45
    15
See reviews for
107
866
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

we have just returned from a great week at the Picafort Park despite having read some mixed review found the food very good and varied, overall cleanliness vg although room cleaning could have been better.Updated to AI on arrival and found this very good value for money.No problem getting drinks feel that 11.00am to 11.00pm is plenty of time.The entertainment team especially Deano first class, some of the professional acts were good but not all, Elvis especially poor. Don`t stay in for this act.Great sea view from our room in B block.Area around hotel quiet, which suited us main resort only 15 minute walk away with many bars and a great beach.would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: B block rooms 305 to 309 great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I suggest you avoid this hotel, unless you are satisfied with a 2 star hotel. Thomsons have clearly made drastic cuts to their Gold service, to the point where you are very much left to find your own way from Palma airport to your hotel and on your return journey are left to find the correct check-in desk. No Thomson rep was available on arrival and so we eventually managed to travel with German tourists on a Tui coach. 3 hours & 10 stops later, we arrived at our hotel. Another point to note is that you will not be allowed to sit together on the plane, unless you have paid extra for your seats. The hotel itself is okay, although a little dated. However, if you want to reserve a sunbed with an umbrella, you must be at poolside no later than 8am. Positives are few. Several of the reception, bar and restaurant staff speak broken english and you don't always receive the correct order or request. The evening entertainment is generally good, but if you find yourself in the bar area later than 8.15pm, you will have no chance of reserving a table and/or seats with a stage view. Later than 9pm and you will be heading back to your room or for a 30 minute walk to the resort centre! Whilst the Thomson entertainment staff are good, there are 3 Thomson reps on hand during the day, who supposedly are there to answer your questions, book excursions for you, etc. (NB. the Pirates Adventure in Magaluf is excellent, albeit a little pricey and an hour and a half trip from the hotel on the other side of the Island). However, between the 3 of them, they don't seem to have a clue what they are doing. One example of this was receiving notices under our door to request we attend a departure meeting and hoping we had enjoyed our stay. We received 2 of these within a couple of days of arriving! The third was correct. On the first 2 occasions we advised the Thomson reps of their mistake and they didn't appear in the least bothered. Moving on, if you are going halfboard or all inclusive at the hotel, good luck to you! The variety and quality of food is the worst we have ever found at a Thomson hotel, especially Thomson Gold. Furthermore, you would expect all of the food and drinks to be 'all inclusive'. However, this is not the case. Be careful to check before you order, as you may be charged, albeit not at full price. All in all, this has been the worst Thomson Gold holiday we have ever had, although we certainly can't fault the weather which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

we returned last night from picafort park and will not be returning. the rooms were dated, i think it is outrageous that u have to pay supplements fior everything, the a.i guests are made to feel 2nd class, thed bar is only a.i from 11 am until 11pm and u cannot even get a bottle of water untill 11 am, we were at the pool by 9 most mornings and desperate for a drink by 11 as it was so hot.we went to lanzarote last year with thomson gold and hd a fantastic time...all the cocktails were free, ice creams toasties bottles of wine etc....at picafort park u had to pay a supplement for everything. bar staff were miserable and rude..seeming to begrudge giving drinks to all inclusive guests. however this became thomson gold and 4 star i will never know....the food was cheap and repetitive with everything seemingly covered in butter ( i have a dairy allergy).....anyway dont wanna ramble on too much but every guest we spoke to there felt exactly the same as us.....woul not recommend this hotel at all....but would most definitely recvommend the 1 in lanzarote...it was brilliant....drinks, cocktails branded drinks all available until 1 am.........

Room Tip: i think all the rooms would b the same...we stayed in b block which is pretty central,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyannesquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is comfortable and clean. The apartments are situated round the perimeter with plenty of space for relaxing away from the pool.Rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortuntely the evening meal was well below the standard expected and we ate out several nights desppite having paid for half board. Very little choice, only one veg normally, and om most occaisons the meat or fish was overcooked and the veg undercooked. The first time we have gone to a gold hotel but will probably stick with other hotels which have provided much better food

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Let's keep this simple

Food- fantastic

Pool- excellent

All inclusive drinks - San Migel on all inclusive, bottles of decent wine served at dinner and by the glass at the bar. You really couldn't want for more... And if you really want top brand spirit its Half price to AI.

Rooms- good air con, not the most modern but can't fault it.

Location- 15 min walk to resort center lots of bars & restaurants

Entertainment- this is where this hotel excelled .. Nightly entertainment was best I've ever experienced.
Reps all good. Jamsey was hilarious but has now moved on to another hotel.

If you want a relaxing adult only hotel with peace and quiet with an entertaining edge, at a reasonable price this place is a winner.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jamesopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

having read the reviews we went on holiday with some concerns .no need had wonderful holiday All inclusive very good value food good and good selection.Breakfast especially we shall return .entertainment ok some nights better than others most of staff freindly bar staff could smile a bit more

Room Tip: block e prime position in our opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.0 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picafort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picafort Park

Property: Hotel Picafort Park
Address: Avenida Baulo 2, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Picafort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Picafort Park Ca n
Picafort Park Hotel
Hotel Picafort Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing