We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The place to go !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Picafort Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Picafort Park
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to go !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Having just had 2 weeks at this hotel and I would recommend this break. The ent reps, Deno & Stacy did a wonderfull job ! If you go All Inclusive, do NOT book through Thomson, who will charge you £16 per person per day. Pay for AI when you arrive at the hotel at a cost of E 15/per/day. Pay in euros. At the current exchange, 2 persons for 2 weeks you could save £98. Staff very helpful, Except had a run in with the bar manager, who insited on puting the TV on (situated near the main stage) to watch, without sound, a Spanish football match. Hotel manager was going to action this complaint, unfortunatley, the same happened a week later.
Good large area around pools give a relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    397
    184
    45
    15
See reviews for
107
865
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Returned 30 August from 1 week at Picafort Park, in a group of 4, were a bit concerned about all the bad reviews this hotel gets, and we have to wonder why? This hotel is great, friendly, yes friendly, waiters served us at tables every night, smiled and joked, and yes we were AI.

We were celebrating our ruby weddings and when we arrived there was a bottle of bubbly in our rooms and two bottles of water as we didn't arrive till 2,00 in the morning.

The room was clean with a huge walk in shower, I emailed before we arrived asking for a 1st floor room with pool view and that is what we got, cleaned daily, plenty of room to sunbathe, a lovely lawned area in front of our block, which were pebble dashed not grey concrete, where there was plenty of shade. The food was excellent, last night we were there me and hubby were in "prawn heaven", they were like mini lobsters! The deserts are to die for, good job we were only there for a week, don't think our clothes would have fitted if we had been there longer! Entertainment was good, played french boules for the first time, plenty to do, the daily quiz was brilliant, nightly acts, only downside was when sitting outside it was sometimes hard to hear sometimes, whether the pa system needs looking at not sure? but other than that had a great time, reception staff and restaurant staff brilliant, even knowing what we were drinking after a couple of days.

Yes we would recommend this hotel to our friends, its peaceful, pleasant and you will have a good time. Would we go back? A difficult question, my hubby and me say yes to the hotel but not to Ca'n Picafort, just not us unfortunately, put the hotel in Palma Nova and we would certainly go back. Oh and before I forget the air con is fantastic, best we have had as it was very hot while we were there. We also had lovely yellow flowers on our balcony, they are a kind of cactus, so don't need much water, was lovely to see the flowers, and the plants are not dead, the planters were not used as ashtrays either.

Just one thing, Thomson need to sort out transport a little, were nearly dropped off at the wrong hotel, luckily someone had been before so we were ok, but hmmm if no one knows, could be difficult. Also on the way back to the airport took over two hours, too long and we were given the wrong desk numbers, so Thomson look at this, but this is not the hotels fault, so will not mark it down!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have just spent 11 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Whether it is a peaceful and relaxing break or a lively fun filled one that suits you more this place can cater for you.

There are three main points of note at the hotel, accomodation, food and entertainment.

Accomodation:
The room we had was spacious, light and air conditioned. The room did its purpose which was to sleep in and shower in! We had a nice sized balcony even being on the top floor (the balconies on the ground floor are about twice the size of those on the top floor) but even though we applied for a room with a sea view we were facing the completely wrong way and instead had a view of the tennis court and some houses across the road.

Food:
The food is amazing at this place! We were quite concerned before we left the uk due to all the reviews on here stating that all the restaurant was "pork,pork and more pork." this is not the case. Each night there is a choice of three different meats all cooked in different ways, accompanied by a wide selection of vegetables, salads and breads. Monday's Wednesday's and Friday's are theme nights these include, gala night, Chinese night, American night and majorca night. On these nights the staff all dress up in the appropriate themed clothes and the food is changed to accompany the theme. A note must go to the staff in the restaurant who are always running around to fulfil any need you may have whilst dining, although they do like to whip your plate away pretty quick after you've finished. A special note goes to Pedro who you will meet and never forget!
I cannot leave the food section without mentioning the puddings! Each night there are no less than 12 puddings to choose from, plus 5 choices of fruit, plus 5 jellies, plus 4 ice creams, and to top it all off a selection of toppings and sauces! If that cannot please you nothing will!

Entertainment:
I must first give a big note to the Ent team: Deano, Stacy and Christine who, as everyone else has mentioned, work extremely hard to make sure you have fun on your holiday!
The daytime routine consists of activities running from 11am -4pm beginning with a dancey sort of thing in the pool and includes sports such as boules, connect four and shuffle board throughout the day, culminating with water volleyball in the pool at 3 followed by a daily general knowledge quiz in which you have the chance to win a bottle of bubbly! You do not have to take part in anything if you don't want to and the team respect your wishes if you wish to just relax in peace.
The evenings entertainment start at 8:30 with another quiz usually tv theme tunes or a music quiz of some sort. At 9:15 the resident music duo Jango sing a few songs, followed by bingo at 9:45 and at 10:00 the evenings main attraction begins: this is of varying standards and styles. One night we had a Phil Collins tribute act with a Spanish accent (he did sound like Collins but only if he had been from Barcelona) another night we had a touring group doing songs from movies, and Tuesday nights are 'uk comedian nights' but don't be expecting Peter Kay to turn, the two we saw were old time cabaret performers and one of them - Peter Piper, who everyone seemed to love, just condensed the whole of Lee Evans' career into an hour long show having no original material of his own!

The only negative point I would give about the entertainment is that it is not aimed at all ages. Myself and my girlfriend are in our early 20's and although most of the guests at the hotel are 50+ there were a lot of younger people ie 18-30 year olds. All of the music quizzes in the evenings are using songs that we had never heard of and tv themes from shows that had been cancelled by the time we were born. One quiz was an advert quiz and we were told that there would be some recent ones in there- the most recent one was Howard the Halifax man - not been shown for nearly 10 years, all of the rest were from the 80's! The entertainment Team offer a great range of activities but they do need to offer something for the younger guests of the hotel.

After all this I will go back to my first sentence and say that I would recommend this hotel to anyone, this is a lovely hotel, with welcoming staff and excellent surroundings. Very close to the beach, very close to the bus stop that can take you anywhere on the island, and very close to a row of shops should you need them!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaunj716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Returned yesterday from our 1st visit to Hotel Picafort Park.We had 2 weeks of excellent food, excellent weather and a fantastic entertainment team in Deano Stacey and all the other Thomson team. We really couldn't fault it at all, we personally had no problem with the All Inclusive finishing at 11pm. Only one very small thing would have improved our stay and that would be just a little more Spanish / Majorcan food in the dining room (although we do appreciate that they have to cater for the masses) and that they could label some of the salads more clearly as some contained fish which I cant eat. These are very minor points however, and wouldn't have changed the fact we had a fantastic time. My husband became unwell whilst we were there (nothing to do with the hotel!) and we had cause to visit the local public Dr - as long as you have your EHIC card (E111) the treatment is free, the Health Centre is within walking distance of the Hotel and the Dr was superb, spoke English, and problem solved within less than 5 minutes. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 9bobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just spent 11 nights at Picafort Park Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
All staff were friendly and helpful, no preference was given to half board guests over all inclusive guests.
ROOMS are clean and spacious with more than ample wardrobe and drawer space. Depending on what block you were allocated a room in depends on the size of your balcony and I believe some rooms have been redecorated. Air conditioning in the rooms is fantastic and is centrally controlled rather than individually switched on and off by the door card.
POOL is really large and circular and starts with depth of ankle to 1.70mtr.

POOL BAR which serves snacks and drinks from 11am til 5 pm.

SUN TERRACE next to main hotel bar with ample parasols and shade.
HOTEL BAR is spacious and aircondtioned and entertainment is held in here during evenings.

RECEPTION is spacious and light and this is where the Thompson reps have thier corner.

RESTAURANT is lovely with all staff working hard and always with a smile.
FOOD is buffet style and always being topped up. Cooked food is always hot.

Breakfast (served from 8am) : Tea, coffee, juices and water available from vending machines and are help yourself. Full english breakfast available and fried / poached eggs and omellettes are cooked in front of you to order. Fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, toast etc all available. did nt see a microwave though so obviously not needed as all hot food was hot and not semi warm. Skimmed milk and sweeteners are always available on the counters also

Lunch (served from 1pm) : all buffet style. drinks served by waiting staff but no tea/coffee available in Restaurant. Again ample choice and no complaints whatsoever!

Evening Meal (served from 6.30pm) : All buffet style with themed evenings. Again alll buffet style, drinks served by waiting staff.

If you ve got a sweet tooth and love your puddings you re going to love the sweets counter!

(No food is allowed to be take out of the restaurant without prior permission with Head waiter though). Lots of various breads. Good choice of wine available. for all inclusive guests only the House wine is included but if you so choose other wine is available for a small charge.

BAR : Opens from 10am til 1am serving tea/coffee throughout so you can always get a hot drink if you want one. You can either go to the bar and order your drinks or you can use waiter service if you wish to. Once again no preference service is given to paying guests and everyone is treated equally.

(NOTE if you book All inclusive option your all inclusive is available right up to when you check out).

LATE ROOM no need to pay on departure day as This hotel has a room downstairs where you can shower and rest - just ask for key at Reception

ALL INCLUSIVE OR HALF BOARD: Always a personal preference but please note all inclusive does not cover everything.

All Inclusive at the BAR starts at 11 AM and finishes at 11PM. Before and after this you need to pay for drinks but at reduced prices.

Local drinks are inclusive but branded name drinks are not but you only pay approx an euro for say Smirnoff vodka if you wanted and if you wanted a pint of draught "JOHN SMITHS" STRONGBOW or FOSTERS it was 1.5 Euros.

POOL BAR : Sandwiches were all included in all inclusive deal but if you wanted chips or pizza for example there was a charge (eg for half board guests pIZZA was 5 euros or for all inclusive guests it was 2 euros).

Friendly Thomsons entertainment team who were never intrusive if you did nt want to join in the daytime activities but you can set your watch against the entertainment programme - starting at 11.00am. typical entertainment = quiz,aqua fitness, french boules etc.. good way to have a laugh and meet others..always taken in good spirit, and prizes (?!) for winner!!!

Plenty of sunbeds both round the pool and on grassed areas but lack of parasols which results in the "bed rush" first thing in the mornings.

Pool and pool area is very clean and surrounded the pool it is green painted concrete which get extremely hot to walk on when the sun has been on it. Grassed areas are very spacious with an assortment of trees for shade. Grounds are kept spotless and the grounds staff and porters are a credit to the Hotel.

Please be aware that all THOMSON GOLD HOTELS in Europe are not the same and do not always offer the same in the "All Inclusive package" so I would advise anyone to go with an open mind. If you compare one hotel with another theres more than a chance that one hotel will not live up to another. ( i say this from experience THOMSON GOLD ARE NOT ALL THE SAME !!)

This hotel has only started offering a choice to guests this year of Half Board and All inclusive.
Many repeat guests which we spoke to whilst we were there had either kept to the half board basis and did nt like the idea of the Hotel offering all inclusive, or else they had worked out that the All inclusive was a good deal. Please note that once at the hotel, you are given the option of upgrading if you should wish from half board. (10euros per person per day gives you lunch and drinks or 15euros per person upgrades you from half board to all inclusive. This can only be done if you upgrade for the rest of your stay - not on a daily basis - and all persons in your rooms must upgrade at the same time.

OUTSIDE HOTEL .... San baulo beach is 5 mins walk away but gets busy! shops etc available by this beach. main beach and town is a good 20 min walk along prom.
Land Train called "Ting Ting" stops right outside hotel and costs 3Euros for a round trip in and around the town. Runs from 9am but finishes for a siesta about 1pm til 5pm then runs again til approx 10.20pm.

Bus stop is just around the corner from the hotel - bus runs between Can Picafort, Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa. Runs often.

Can Picafort's market is 3-4 minutes walk from the hotel and runs once a week.

All in all I would recommend this Hotel for anyone wanting a clean comfortable and quiet and relaxed break. I would nt hesitate to recommend it to any of my family and friends. the staff are lovely, never moody or rude as other reviewers have said.

Please go with an open mind and dont go comparing with hotels in tenerife or elsewhere as every hotel is different. We went all inclusive and found it excellent value and we went out most evenings but still thought it excellent value and so would recommend!

Thank you to all staff at PICAFORT PARK. You helped make our stay and holiday great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jensongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My Husband and I spent two weeks at the Picafort Park Hotel in August. We had a lovely relaxing time. Its the first adult only we have been on and enjoyed every minute. The staff and entertainment team work so hard and do a brillant job. The food was also very good. We would defiantly go there again if visiting Majorca.
The only down side was having to pay for drinks at 11pm. The entertainment was still going and people were drifting off as all-inclusive guests didnt want to pay for drinks.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have just returned from 10 days at this fantastic hotel and have had a lovely time courtesy of the hotel and Thomson Gold staff. Admittedly, my partner and I were slightly apprehensive before embarking on our holiday having read several less than favourable reviews on here. However, we need not have worried as we had absolutely no cause to complain throughout our entire stay. The rooms are clean and spacious,all with balconies and, more importantly, air conditioning. The layout of the hotel is fab, small 3 storey blocks rather than one massive high rise. Not at all 'prison like' as described by one reviewer. The pool is large and the hotel provide floats for those who just want to lounge around rather than swim. There are lots of sunbeds but not as many parasols. This does result in people being up early to reserve sunbeds with parasols. This is slightly annoying but to be honest I have never stayed in a hotel where this doesn't happen, so is not a problem. The reps do go around and remove towels from unoccupied sunbeds before 8am and so quite a lot of people (myself included) would be sitting around the pool from about 7:45. The grass area has several trees and so is quite naturally shady by the afternoon anyway. We were All Inclusive which was great, I would highly recommend this option mostly because of not having to worry about buying soft drinks throughout the day. There was no anomosity between AI guests and half board guests and the staff certainly did not favour one set of guests over the other, as has been suggested in other reviews. All the bar and restaurant staff were polite and friendly to everyone, even if you did have a green wristband on!The food in the restaurant was great, slightly repetitive but this is to be expected with buffet style meals. My only suggestion with regards to the food would be that it would have been nice to see more traditional Spanish dishes although I do understand that the safest way to cater for the masses is to stick to English fayre. Not a massive choice for vegetarians so perhaps be aware of this if you are. The highlight of our holiday was definitely the fantastic entertainment team. Deano, Stacey and Christine work tirelessly day and night to ensure that you have an enjoyable experience. Deano and Stacey went out of their way to introduce themselves to us on our first night and remembered our names throughout the trip and always made the effort to talk to us. They are able to strike up easy rapport with everyone and their enjoyment for their job really comes across. There are plently of activites during the day for those who want to do more than lie by the pool but these are not loud or 'in your face' and there is no pressure to join in with anything. The evening entertainment followed the same format each evening, a quiz (which were often hilarious, esp Deano and John), music from the fab resident duo, John and Hannah (very talented), bingo and then the main act ranging from tribute acts to comedians. Of the 10 nights we were there, we were only disappointed once with The Blues Brothers act but all the others were great, particularly The Beatles tribute and the comedian Peter Piper.
Overall, we had a great time and I would highly recommend this hotel. We are already considering returning. Laura and Mike x

Room Tip: K block is furthest away from the bar so nice and quiet. Although only 3 floors per block, be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.0 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picafort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picafort Park

Property: Hotel Picafort Park
Address: Avenida Baulo 2, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Picafort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Picafort Park Ca n
Picafort Park Hotel
Hotel Picafort Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing