We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit in 8 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Picafort Park
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“2nd Visit in 8 weeks”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at Picafort Park from 29th July till 13th August our 10th visit, and we are returning for a week on 8th Oct. If anything the last visit proved to be the best of the lot!!! Mainly down to the new chef, extremely friendly, and capable young man. His presentation of the buffets are much more appetising, and very decorative. Paco is still running the place with his usual efficiency, turning people away from the dining room if they are not properly attired, ( well done Paco) Reception staff, Lesley and team are really on top of everything, and very friendly. The jewel in the crown is the new manager Jose, hes a charming, friendly gorgeous young man, a big improvement on Toni Rossello , who thought of no body really other than himself!!! Roll on Oct 8 th

Room Tip: A and B block nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrogateGrumpygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    418
    191
    47
    16
See reviews for
112
918
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, LANCASHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Picafort Park from the 2nd August to the 16th August and we had the most enjoyable holiday yet. This was our third Thomson Gold holiday and we both consider the Hotel Picafort Park the best! The hotel staff were very friendly, the room was nice and clean, the food was great and the range of drinks was plentiful. The Thomson team especially the entertainment team (Selina, Fran and Alsa) were fantastic and the evening entertainment was superb. The hotel was situated in a quiet area with a short along the promenade to the town centre where there was plenty of shopping much to the joy of my partner. Shopping is her favourite hobby! There is plenty of space around the pool and gardens in the grounds of the hotel and plenty of sunbeds so no need to get up early to reserve one. There is a bus stop around the corner from the hotel with a regular bus service to Acludia and Port Pollensa which are well worth a visit for just a couple euros each way. There is also a tourist train which stops outside of the hotel which takes around Can Picafort for three euros.

It was a fantastic holiday and we will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room B205 which provided a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Northender32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed as a couple from 6th to 15th august. Firstly id like to disagree with the people that say there is a plentyfull supply of sunbeds. The first day we were there i got up at 8.30 to find all of the sunbeds taken. The days that followed you had to get up at 7.30 to get a sunbed with a parasol. I saw a woman up at six am on the day we left reserving her spot.utterly ridiculous. Anyway ... staff, food, entertainment, location, room, thomson team all absolutely fantastic cannot fault it. Always something to do if you wanted to and very peaceful if you didnt. Pool was beautiful, salt water and big enough to fit six lilos in at once! Not very good cant get a drink until 11am and `all inclusive" ends at 11pm when the entertainment carries on. Market was well worth a look on friday just at the bottom of the hotel. Would revisit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle_jayne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel has a beautiful pool, plenty of sunbeds and incredibly friendly staff. The atmosphere was brilliant during the daytime with activities you could choose wether or not to join. Food was excellent with lots to choose from. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and there is always a warm welcome on our return. Relaxing and quiet during the day and a good variety of entertainment in the evening. Finding a sun lounger and a peaceful area to sunbathe is never a problem in the large grounds that consist of grassed areas with many palms and trees to lay under when it gets too hot. There is a fabulous pool and no children which helps with the calm atmosphere around the grounds.
The food is much improved since the arrival of the new Head Chef. The variety and choice is amazing. From cold buffets and hot meals with a carvery most evenings it is really difficult to fault it.
This is our second visit this year and we will definitely be returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms in blocks B and C have the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for a week from the 1st of August to the 8th of August 2013. We were a family of 3 - aged 61 , 51 and 18 and we booked a 'suite' to stay in . The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious , the bathroom is really nice and modern with a large shower . However the rest of the 'suite' could do with some re-decorating as the interior is a little outdated . The food served in the hotel was tasty , in particular the desserts as there were lots of choices ! . We hired a car and it was worth it as we like exploring different parts of the island in particular Puerto Pollensa and Porto Colom :) . The evening entertainment is good here and there is bingo every night ! . The staff were friendly and helpful . Overall we really enjoyed are stay here :)

Room Tip: Book a suite as its not that much more in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bournemouth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

For such a busy hotel I can honestly say at times during the day it was sooo peaceful and relaxing you could have thought you were the only people staying there...
Pool area:
Well equipped with sun loungers- always got one regardless of the time of day looking for one.
Really nice grass area that was well maintained, so you didn't always have to be by the pool.
Entertainment:
not always my choice or style but my oh my the team of entertainment staff worked their socks off... You literally could be doing something from morning til midnight!
Plenty of music and acts on a night and a little card room off the reception if you didn't want to be sat in the bar but still in the earshot of the music.
Food:
Plenty... Generally a good variety but I wouldn't necessarily describe it as 'all inclusive' ... More like full board... Snacks during the day were a choice of 2 sandwiches or 2 toasties the rest of the snack menu was at a reduced cost.
Drinks were a plenty but you could only get water between 11am and 11pm not great if all you want when you wake up is a bottle of water!
Breakfast was superb with great variety.
Lunch was good and dinner similarly although could have done with a few less chips and more plain potatoes...
Bedrooms: ok but in need of a refurb... Air con worked but wasn't as cold as the dial suggested.
Beds were very comfy and we got a great nights sleep every night.
Dissapointed that you had to pay for wifi even in the reception area, on an all inclusive I would have expected this especially in the reception area.

All of the staff were happy to help and the manager went out of his way to say 'hola'!

The local market was great and the beach just a short stroll. We were visiting during the C'an Picafort festival and were treated to a bike race one afternoon and a drumming session on the beach one evening. Just a few things to make us remember our special holiday...

Overall a great relaxing holiday with a few minor tweaks which would have made it fantastic...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,701 reviews
0.8 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#7 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picafort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picafort Park

Property: Hotel Picafort Park
Address: Avenida Baulo 2, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Picafort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Picafort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picafort Park Ca n
Picafort Park Hotel
Hotel Picafort Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing