We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stil Picafort Park
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxia(Ca'n Picafort)
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eix Platja Daurada(Ca'n Picafort)
US$195
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
US$124
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Montecarlo(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Son Baulo(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Zafiro Mallorca(Ca'n Picafort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baulo Mar Apartaments(Ca'n Picafort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
588
449
202
52
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
588
449
202
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldgold hotelcryptic blueplenty of sunbedsproduction teamgold standardthomson entertainment teamresident bandevening entertainmentpool areablock bbar staffevery nightgreat holidayaverage ageage groupbeef wellington
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Picafort Park the Staff are all very Friendly and we had an newly refurbished room with walk in Shower which was very nice .The food and dining room was very Good with Pedro making sure everything ran smoothly. Now some things we did not like. We were on the top Floor Block B which has a very small Balcony and big Concrete flower Boxs 3/1/2 feet wide 2 foot high which hid any view and made the balcony very hot and enclosed we were unable to sit out at all due to the heat. Also the pools have no safety rails and were quite deep 1.7 metres in the large pool. The pool bar served drinks in Plastic cups but guests were taking Glasses from the Main Bar and leaving them on the grass areas and around the pool we saw a broken glass left on the grass areas This is an accident waiting to Happen .The Towels on Beds Brigade were out in force well before 8 am very Sad. We have stayed at Thomson Gold twice before which we thought were Far better and we would not return to this Hotel or Can Picafort.

Room Tip: There are a few blocks with small flower boxs on balcony which have a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank autumnleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Picafort Park at the beginning of July for a week.
We have no complaints at all about the hotel. It could do with a bit of an update but it was clean with good facilities and lovely food.
However, although Thomson's made us aware that a "gold" hotel meant no children, they did not warn us that 99% of the guests were age 50+. This may not be a problem for some people but I wish someone had warned us how it would be. The reps were so helpful and tried to find us some excursions that may suit us. But the welcome talk was completely catered to the older generation. The entertainment was good quality for that age bracket but we had to go out most nights because we felt a bit out of place whilst they did bingo and guess whether the song they played was from the 1950s or 1960s. We were also stared at like a 70year old walking into a nightclub the whole time, whether we were walking through the bar in the evening or around the pool in the day. I had enough of it by the end of the week.
Overall it is a brilliant hotel but younger people need to be aware that It doesn't really cater for you and you may feel very out of place!

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank SaskiaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and i have just returned from a 1st time 2 week time at this hotel, i had read the reviews before i decided to book this holiday, and although i had noticed a very few reviews commented on the age of the couples there, i decided to go ahead.
And i could not have made a better choice, if your looking for a relaxing, peaceful, layed back holiday then this may be the holiday for you, at the time we arrived i would prob say that the age range was roughly 20ish to 75ish.
We were given block B room 307 seaview, and we could not have been happier, although it was overlooking a small road, but was def not what you would say a busy road apart from coaches picking up, dropping off, the local bus and the Tott Tott train into Picafort, (which is only 10 min away) walking along the beach.
The room had a shower room (recently up-dated) and there are rooms with baths very clean maids in every-day clean bedding, towels, more than enough sun-loungers.
The food was very good and plentyful the whole complex was spotlessly clean
We decided to stay around in the garden by the block with palm trees swaying in ther breeze, but even around the pool more than enough sun-loungers.
The complex is surounded by greenery
Friendly staff the thomson reps always available Tom seemed to work non-stop waterarobbics we enjoyed our stay so much we are deciding to return next year we stayed for 2 weeks 22nd june - 6th July and it was begining to get hotter into the 30 degrees.
We enjoyed our holiday so much we are thinking of returning for next year,

Room Tip: I e.mailed the hotel 1 week before we travelled to request a seaview but Block B and C are seaviews Block H have baths, there are 3 flight of stairs to the top floor so if you have mobility difficulty then maybe choose a ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch41rissy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful holiday, we stayed at the Hotel Picafort Park for a week and had a brilliant time, The room was extremely clean and modern B 301 (I think it had just been modernised) it was a last minute deal and we were not too worried about accommodation just wanted to get away. The food was a fantastic an excellent variety of food to suit everyone's taste. The staff were friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to help you. The Hotel provided entertainment everyday day and evening with Tom and Natasha working around the clock to ensure activities kept you busy from Water Aerobics, Volleyball, French Boules, Trivia Quiz, Bingo to name a few and live acts from Tribute acts from the Bee Gees, ABBA and the Temptations. The location of the hotel was a good 10/15mins walk to shops and bars although you could take the Ting Ting train( 3 euro) which would take you around the resort and a stop was directly out in front of the hotel. If you wanted to go further afield the bus stop near by to take you other resorts around the Island with a regular timetable. We had very late flight and the hotel was able to accommodate us with a courtesy room to have a shower providing towels and shower wash etc. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will certainly making a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we spent a week at this hotel everthing was spot on from the time we got there to the time we left
first class meals as a gold holiday it said everything we will be going back again as a lot of the other guests will be

Room Tip: i think all rooms were top class if you are disabled as my wife is ground floor is a must
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews