We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stil Picafort Park
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

2nd time at this hotel and we weren't disappointed . Rooms were kept very clean, food was excellent and staff were very helpful and pleasant. 2 new positives for us were the entertainments team who worked exceptionally hard to encourage people to take part in activities. I enjoyed aqua aerobics most days. Evening entertainment was superb this year only 1 night we didn't like the act the rest were fabulous. Especially The Temptations and the "The Sundaes".
Great restful holiday
The only thing I would say on a negative note is the dreaded sun beds. People putting towels on the beds as early as 6.30 even although the policy clearly states 8am. I think the towels should have been removed by management but most times even after breakfast we managed to get one even if not exactly at the pool

Room Tip: Ask where the balcony is situated - ours faced on to a road and although initially disappointed as n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just come back from a week at this hotel , the positives were the rooms, the cleaning staff made sure that they were cleaned really well and the gardens which the gardeners kept looking lovely. The food was boring and tasteless, there was lots of choice but the quality was poor. The most annoying thing was the continuous announcements over the tannoy, it was far too loud and went on intermittently all day. There was nowhere to go for a quiet drink without having to be subjected to the 'entertainment'. We decided to go down to the seafront for our evening meals and a quiet drink despite having paid for half board.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and me stayed 6 -13 July. Lovely, friendly hotel. Room was very nice, plenty of drawer and hanging space. We were lucky to be in Block B which has recently had new walk in showers installed. Also had a sea view. Staff are very good and the friendliest we have had. First time we have been to a Thomson Gold and it won't be the last as you definitely get looked after. Lovely pool area, plenty of sunbeds. Food was fantastic. We went all inclusive and excellent value for money. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Megbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I returned on Sunday from a weeks holiday at the Picafort Park. From when we first entered the reception till when we left the staff were all fantastic. As it is a Thomson Gold hotel their are Thomson reps at the reception 24/7. Food excellent, rooms clean and well appointed. Pool area lovely with lawns all round so plenty of space for sun bathing. It's in a quiet area which is lovely as it is just a few minutes walk down to the beach front. Lots of lovely Spanish bars along the front. Just a 20 minute walk into main C'an Picafort. Lovely to walk along there after dinner. We went all inclusive which we found excellent value. Always something going on in the day with Tom & Tash being very good entertainment team and not in your face at all if you don't want to join in.
We enjoyed doing the daily quiz at 4pm each day and teamed up with 2 other couples we met and had a real laugh.
Entertainment was pretty good at night too. Our favorite being Tucker the comedian.
My only gripe, and no fault of the hotel, was that we were 2nd to last drop off and were on the transfer bus for 1 hour 45 minutes. Always used to be first drop off for Gold hotels. Rep said that has changed now, but people complaining so hope it will be changed back.
Will definitely return, we had a fab, relaxing week and loved it all!!

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just come back from this wonderful hotel in Majorca been now to all but one thompson gold hotels on the island, lets start with the problems ( Bathrooms could do with been brought up to 2014 standards) problems finished. I can say from the pool attendant to the manager every body knows there job and i must say i give them all 10 out of 10 they all make your holiday wonderful talking to people thay go back year after year and i can see why The food is second to none, very good quality, in fact we have only been back a day and we have booked for next year.

Room Tip: No wifi in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank goodtimesleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review on behalf of my father. He has just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay with my brother at the Hotel Picafort Park. The hotel is beautiful and the food was gorgeous. The staff are to be highly commended for the help and hospitality during the 2 week stay. Many thanks to Jose Marie and Lesley for their hospitality and welcoming reception. He has known Jose for many years as he was the previous manager of the Delfin Azul in Alcudia. This hotel in his opinion should be upgraded to a 5*.

Wishing you all the best
Glen Moseley x

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank LindsayJamieLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second time at this hotel and we were not disappointed with the rooms, the spacious grounds, the meals or the entertainment.
We had not expected it to be now almost exclusively 'all inclusive' and at 19€/person/day we considered it poor value. As usual with Hotels with really good evening entertainment the guests eat early and book their seats for the main entertainer at 9.30. Not much to see outside the Hotel but nice walk in the evening along the promenade and even then we always managed to get a seat for the show after our walk. The bar staff were very attentive with no problem in getting service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CeeMac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
37.5 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
37.4 mi away
Globales Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia
#19 of 38 in Palmanova
2,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,701 reviews
0.8 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stil Picafort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stil Picafort Park

Address: Avenida Baulo 2, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stil Picafort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stil Picafort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picafort Park Ca n
Picafort Park Hotel
Hotel Stil Picafort Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing