We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Picafort Park
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel and have to say if you are looking for a peaceful R&R holiday then this is the perfect choice. In a very quiet area, but just a short walk away from the main strip of beach bars and shops with some beautiful views along the way.

The staff were all very nice throughout the holiday couldnt do enough for you especially the bar staff who wouldnt let us queue at the bar and always refilled our drinks without us having to move.

The food was lovely with a very good choice from day to day. The only fault I could make is that the 'all inclusive' option isnt what you may expect. While we didnt expect top shelf spirits to be included, we were surprised to find the majority of the food from the pool bar you still had to pay for...ok it was only a few euros but technically 'all inclusive' should be just that and when your sitting by the pool you dont really want to get changed out of your swimming costume to get the lunch you already paid for.

We stayed in F106 which was a suite and ok they may not be ultra modern but how much of you holiday do you spend in your room? The beds were comfortable and bathroom spacious, even if you had a few too many the night before the housekeepers would clean your room past 1pm giving you the option of having a lazy morning. We didnt notice any of the faults mentioned in some of the other reviews here regarding the 'tired, dirty or broken' fixtures and fittings.

All in all I would recommend this hotel as if gave us the break we needed and takes you away from the hassle of everyday life. We booked this holiday only 3 weeks prior to going and felt the price we paid was very good for what we got.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    399
    184
    45
    15
See reviews for
107
867
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from pp again and its true what the other reviews are saying its gets better each year.This is a top class hotel with great food for breakfast, lunch and evening meal which has to go down to the hard working Carlos and all his staff. So i cant understand how anybody can complain about the food at this hotel. Lesley Claire and Pila and all the reception staff are great, so are the rest of them including the manager. Tom and Tash work hard to keep everyone happy during the day and night,thanks pp for a great time again and will be returning again next year .

Room Tip: room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulsvolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here from 21st to 28th July and week just wasnt long enough. We had Room 301 in D Block and had a lovely view over the pool area and the sun in the late afternoon too. We cannot find anything negative to say about the hotel. The food was delicious and plentiful and everywhere is spotlessly clean all around the hotel. The entertainment is just about right and plenty going on in the day if you want to join in but no problem if you just want to relax as no one hassles you into joining in. All the staff are lovely and friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble. We walked into C'an Picafort a couple of times along the beach and it took about twenty minutes but the ting ting train which stops outside the hotel is also good for a round trip of the resort. We read from other reviews that people return year after year and we can see why as we are already thinking about our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel and as usual need to update my trip advisor. Weather was on/off so had a good walk round the area when it was not too hot but more on that later. The hotel its self was reasonable. Breakfast was the best i have had anywhere as i am a traditionalist when it comers to the "English Brekky" Lunch time was ok cant comment on the Dinner as we ate out every night as the evening entertainment was a bit old for me ( Im 45) tad too Benidorm with a bath for me everything but Bingo. The rooms well i do not like single beds with wheels for a start the whole suite thing is well out of date and look close enough at the curtains there filthy. The fridge was frozen inside and the door did not work properly.The cleaners did there best and i do not blame them it all really just needs a make over and some paint would not go a miss! Drinks are excellant the pool bar service was superb as the Spanish bar tenders in the main bar ive heard smile only at Christmas. The is really an English otel but they have adopted German traits in sending someone out at 06.30 to reserve a sunbed ( How Sad) however i still found one even after 08.00. All in all the hotel was ok but for £1800 for 2 people for a week not worth it in July which is why it was so dear i guess. I would stay there again but would not pay more than £1200 for the all inclusive.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi works when it wants too. During the eveing its nice to walk the board walk to the more livelie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedermangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent 10 days at this hotel with my cousins and couldn't fault it. We were looking for a chilled, relaxing holiday and forewarned the two teenagers (19 and 16) that they might have to take themselves off into the town for some entertainment - and yes, this is a perfect spot to let them start to find their feet. But back to the hotel. Initially it is a bit disconcerting to be in a place where the loudest noise is the click-clacking of walking sticks on the tiles, but actually the hotel is not dull or stuffy. This is thanks to the staff. who are such fun and so helpful, there is a genuine atmosphere of warmth at the hotel. The food is excellent, super variety and dishes always being replenished so that they are fresh. The rooms are clean, with as much fresh linen as you want. The evening entertainment is a bit uneven - we had some great tribute bands, but if most of the artists use backing tracks then inevitably the songs start to sound a bit samey. But hey, there is nothing wrong with leaving the all inclusive cocoon and exploring the town. The beach is nice, the sellers of 'souvenirs' are not too much in your face and we had a great time hiring every kind of electric bike/scooter from Easy Rider and looking at Dave's amazing collection of classic motor bikes and chatting to his naughty parrot Oil. We also went go-karting on the island's biggest track - beware the tight corner on the last bend before the pit lane. Lasting memories of this hotel - best ever 'last day' services; guests are actually ENCOURAGED to take snacks with them for that draggy bit to the airport. And thanks to the maintenance man who brought his big ladder out in order to put a baby sparrow back into its nest. And how can you have a different cocktail every day, and they are all various shades of orange? (But don't worry, generous drinks of with imported brands only cost 1.20 euros each) So, this holiday switched me back on to Majorca. This is a clean, comfortable hotel with well-tended gardens, plenty of sun loungers, a nice pool and fantastic staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were last at this hotel 19 years ago and had an even better holiday this time around. The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful. We were amazed to see the hotel's restaurant manager "Pedro" was still there. This tell's you a lot about a hotel, especially when some of the staff from 19 years ago are still there ! The food was superb (Thank you Carlos for helping me to gain an extra 6 pounds !!) Special thanks has to go to the hotel manager "Jose Maria" who really made the holiday. I have never met a manager who goes out of his way to ensure that everyone is ok and having a great time. There was nothing that Jose would not do for the guests. He would help with luggage on arrivals and departures, take used glasses from you and return them to the bar, exchange your towels if he happened to be near reception, joined in the water volleyball, carried drinks across for you to your sunbed................what an addition he is to this Hotel. We will definitely be back to be spoilt again next year. Top marks for total relaxation too. Special thanks also to Sharon, Katty, Pep, Lesley, Claire & Victoria - you all help to make this hotel what it is. See you in July 2015

Room Tip: Rooms are currently being updated - we had one of the old rooms, which was absolutely fine. Slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from a week all inclusive at this hotel and I only wish it had been longer! All the staff are pleasant and friendly, the rooms are spotless and entertainment excellent. After reading reviews on here about the high average age of guests at this hotel I was concerned it may not be for me. My friend and I are early 30's but can honestly say we had a fabulous time. The food was excellent and there was a huge choice every night definitely something for everyone which I know the resident entertainers like to do too! The temptations and thomson production team were outstanding got everyone involved and was a great sing a long. My one and only gripe is the free wifi advertised is patchy at best very rare I managed to stay connected so this is something they should have a look at improving. I have no qualms paying for wifi use if it means a better service however this wasn't an option. I look forward to returning to picafort park soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kirky46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.0 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.8 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picafort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picafort Park

Property: Hotel Picafort Park
Address: Avenida Baulo 2, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Picafort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Picafort Park Ca n
Picafort Park Hotel
Hotel Picafort Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing