We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Horsmans
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017

We (4 adults and 4 teenage children) stayed at Baulo Pleta in August 2017 and had a wonderful time. Miquel was there to welcome us on arrival along with a hamper full of fruit, pastries, bread, beer and wine, a lovely gesture. The villa itself was fantastic, 4 good sized double rooms, 3 with balconies, and one ensuite with jacuzzi bath and shower. The pool was a godsend especially with temperatures reaching 40 degrees through the day and dropping to a chilly 35 degrees at night during the first week. Barbecue was also put to good use and the outdoor eating area gave much needed shade. We had a couple of minor issues with lights and air conditioning which Miquel came next day to fix. He even offered to take us to the supermarket. The villa is located in the quiet residential area of Son Baulo, a 5 minute stroll from the beach, several bars and restaurants. A perfect holiday in a great villa in a wonderful place. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from a fabulous holiday in Villa Baulo Pleta. We were a party of 5 adults and two children. The villa was immaculate both inside and out with a wonderful garden and outside swimming pool which kept the kids amused. Miquel the owner made our stay so easy, on the day we arrived he took us to the local supermarket and waited on us before taking us home. The location of the villa is in a residential area but within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. It is in a beautiful area. On returning home one of the party found his phone missing and thought he had left it in one of the local bars. He then received an email from Miquel stating that a taxi driver had found it in his cab. Miquel has so kindly went out of his way to forward the missing phone to us. We cannot thank him enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billmahon...
Sa Pobla, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great villa in a wonderful quite residencial área,backing off to countryside,allthough there are shops and restaurants within five minutes walk its away from the tourist zone .there is a local bus pervive nearby,taking you to other towns and tourist atractions,Miguel was very helpful on advice of things to do ande where to go,
The house is fabulous,fitted with a chefs kitchen and barbecue exterior,good sized swimming pool,set in the Garden backing off to fields.The bedrooms are large and modern,.my sister stayed there and i joined her for a couple of nights we had a Great time.i highly recommend it,bill

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcbunchst...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family stayed in the villa for two weeks and we had the most lovely time. We were 8 people ranging in ages. The villa was a great size and was exceptionally clean. The welcome hamper was very generous and Miquel was a very welcoming owner who came and picked us up to do a weekly shop. Jamie and his wife who are the neighbours are also very welcoming and would often check to see how our stay was going. The villa is in a great location close to the beach where there are many nice restaurants. Both the bus and little train service is really easy to use and the stops are real close by. I would definitely recommend staying here and if we were to come to Mallorca again would stay here again ourselves. Thank you Miquel and Jamie and wife for making our stay so enjoyable. We wish you all the best. Marina xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian26
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just returned from a fabulous stay at Villa Baulo Pleta. The villa was lovely and had everything required for our stay. The welcome hamper was amazing and included lots of fruit, wine, cans of beer and other necessities which we were all greatly appreciated by us all. The house both inside and outside were immaculate. We did have an issue with the pool not working properly but the owner Miquel came immediately over to try to rectify the issue. We enjoyed feeding the fish and tortoises and would definitely recommend to others both with and without children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in June 2016 and we were a bit nervous as it was our first private villa rental via Tripadvisor but the owner, Miquel, responded to all queries/concerns before our trip very quickly and the neighbour, Heinrich, was also very helpful. The villa itself was just what we hoped for. Modern with beautiful pool area, good facilities, wifi, lovely ensuite room upstairs and three other decent bedrooms with bathrooms. We enjoyed relaxing in the Mallorcan sun in the garden area and we really liked that the garden backed on to fields so it didn't feel overly residential and "crammed in" - wonderful feeling of space. Access to the resort is very simple and not too far to walk - around 10/15 mins - and taxis/tourist train readily available to take people into Picafort centre. We felt instantly relaxed and all of our party were very impressed. On street parking outside should you wish to rent a car and we really felt it was everything a holiday should be. The pool was the perfect size for us (party of 6 adults, one child). Great fun and we all said we would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area and pool
Liked least: Air conditioning not the best (didn't bother me but other hot people!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing