We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Africamar Aparthotel
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just got back from a 10 day stay at Africamar Hotel with my wife. On arrival we were quickly and with no fuss booked in and given our room key, our room was on the first floor on the corner of the hotel so we had a view of both the pool and of the main strip that lead to the beach.
The rooms was very clean and tidy with plenty of room for both our clothes to be hanged up ( usually we`ve only found about 3 or 4 hangers in the room but there was loads), there was plenty of clean towels which were changed atleast everyother day.
At night the temperture was still in mid 20`s so the rooms were pretty warm but we just left the patio doors out,Yes there was some road noise and noise from other holidaymakers but nothing too bad to be honest.
We found that a lot of the people staying at Africamar were repeat stayers,one couple had been holidaying there for the last 17 years which is testiment to the staff and owners of the place itself.
Both the staff and owners were very friendly and would offen speak to you as you passed by.
We found a few nice places to eat while there, Trotters bar did a nice Full English Breakfast for 5 euro and Steak for 9 euro, Vinicious restaurant also did a lovely chicken fillet for 7.5 euro.
Drinks wise the hotel and Chillax bar below only charged 2 euro a pint, also The Red Lion which is run by to great english lads charged the same 20:00 - 22:00. We often popped in there at night after walking along the beachfront towards the old lighthouse where you`ll find a little night market.
This was our first holiday to anywhere in Spain for around 10 years after spending our time visitng the Greek Isles and we really enjoyed it to the extent that we are looking at booking up for next year and taking the family along this time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PartyBoyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

just back from a week at this hotel, this hotel is in an ideal location right on the main strip and close to the beach. the hotel is very clean and the staff very nice their bar prices very cheap and the service very good we will definately be returning here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just back from a week long stay in Africamar in C'an Picafort with my girlfriend (both 27yo) and overall we had a really great stay. There are both positive's and negatives regarding this hotel..

Positives:
*Great location - It is situated on the main strip, 5 minute walk from the beach. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars to choose from.
*Friendly staff - Spanish bar staff were very friendly, polite and helpful throughout the duration of our stay.
*Entrance/Exit and Bar area - Really what I expected after reading the reviews, nicely set up. The bar area is very open to the front of the hotel and pool area and is very relaxing and cool as night.

Negatives:
*Rooms - Below average. Not clean really, no tv remote or sound in the tv. We had booked a double room so we had our own kitchen area but we didnt use it as it didnt look very appealing or clean. No forks of knives just spoons. Shower was very weak so showering was difficult. Cleaner was a spoon. Biggest issue with room was no air conditioning - it feels like a high powered sunbed even at night.
*Pool area is small, with too many sunbeds for the amount of people who would fit round it comfortably - so you are essentially lying on top of strangers if you choose to use them.
*No one at reception to man passports which are kept for 24 hours, and so fourth.

That being said - if it had air con, would definitely have rated this hotel higher because of the positives I mentioned.

Suitable for young couples, families and older folk.

Recommended restaurants - Vinicious, Monaco, Steak House
Recommended bars - Some american western themed place which I can't remember the name to, shipwrecked, trotters.

Not recommended - taking a cocktail glass from the Skau disco, granted not ideal but the owner was for swimming digs. <3

(Don't use the lift in this hotel as I might be in there and it's known to be an awkward affair)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gav-1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We chose the hotel based on cost not knowing the area at all.. Upon arrival the patio doors were broke, these were fixed immediately and we were given a couple of fans free for the week as a way of saying sorry.
Even with fans the rooms are like ovens on a night, air con is Definatly needed here when warm, I fixed the shower head myself but new ones wouldn't go a miss really.. The rooms themselves and kitchen facilities are fine, only strange thing was there was a door to the next room in our room.
The pool area is clean and even though it's on a main road the traffic noise didn't bother us.
Staff at the hotel friendly and helpful.. There favourite saying was " we are at work you are on holiday" and they would insist on bringing your drinks to you even if the table was 5 metres away..
The big plus for this hotel is "location" it is in the perfect spot at the top of the main strip down to the beach front.. On a night time it's buzzing with activity...
All in would I stay here again---- YES...!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason-muk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great place. Spanish staff are brilliant - really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Ideal location, pool clean and cooling. Can't fault it except a bit hot at night. Maybe air conditioning is available though not in our room, if not ask for a fan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel's staff are so friendly & the location is perfect, the food at Chillax is really excellent but so many bars & restaurants to choose from, I would recommend to any age group one of the best holidays for such a reasonable price, will be booking again soon, don't get the transfer to the hotel & invest in a taxi about 70 euros

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our family of 4 adults stayed in an apartment comprising two bedrooms (both en-suite) and mini kitchen, for a week in July 2103. The hotel was spotless, and we ate in the downstairs restaurant called Chillax nearly every evening. The food there was great, big enough menu with old favourites mixed in with some more interesting dishes. Through the day we lazed by the poolside, and the smaller size of the hotel meant that after a day or two every face was familiar and we made new friends easily. Similarly, the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Though lacking air con in the apartment, we were able to rent electric fans from reception for a few Euros, and it made all the difference in the blasting heat. Competitively priced, I would thoroughly recommend Africamar

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#12 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#26 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africamar Aparthotel

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 43, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £28 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Africamar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Africamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Mar Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Africar Mar Ca n Picafort
Africamar Aparthotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing