We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the money, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Africamar Aparthotel
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was clean, rooms were clean, staff were friendly, owner was a nice lady, always said hello and nacho the barman. Pool was nice and clean, plenty of sun all day. Chillax bar serves great food. Location was good, beach was under 10 minutes walk away. Can't seem to understand what people want for the money, you get what you pay for. We paid arounf £10 a night each, what would you get in UK for this price? I would definitely return here next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our holiday to Spain and found an crazy cheap deal for the week. I was a bit worried as to what it'd be like seeing as we had paid so little, but I certainly ate my words upon arriving! The hotel was great! The rooms were clean, manager/bar staff were polite our whole trip, and there is a pool which was very clean (although quite near the pavement/main road which put me off a bit). In a great location, less than a 5 minute walk to a range of bars, restuarants, shops and the beach. Overall I was very pleasantly surprised, and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmo200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

someone has removed my review ????????? we went to africamar it was terrible holiday the staff were rude not the bar staff . when we arrived we was told they over booked we had to come back in the morning about 12 which we did then when i said to the manger its a bit unfair she said well i don't have to except you its not there fault well it is you should not overbook . the only good thing about this hotel is the pool which was clean on the last day we was told we couldn't keep our room neither was there a room we could shower before our flight home the Scottish manager told us to shower outside if we wanted in a freezing cold water yes no hot water by the main road that's not good please please don't go here the resort isnt to bad but hotel is rubbish the rooms smell and there damp don't go no we didn't want the ritz but for management to be polite and look after there guest i put a review on here a few days ago and its been removed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmbuilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at hotel Africamar for a week. It was very reasonably priced for our room, they ran out of doubles but gave us a twin room with the beds pushed together which wasnt a problem. All the staff were really friendly and spoke good English. The service was amazing, I proposed to my partner on the beach at sunset, before hand speaking to the hotel manager (a lovely Scottish lady) who put a bottle of champagne on ice which we took down to the beach, and even supplied us with flutes to take to the beach for the champers. After returning to the hotel that night the staff then put the champagne back on ice, swapped our glasses for very fancy ones, and even put strawberrries on them! Everything was fantastic. If you want a holiday that doesnt cost the earth with lovely staff looking after you right in the Centre of town we would both highly recommend Africamar, and we shall definately be returning in the future. Thank you for making our holiday so special!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank food_lover1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just arrived back from the best holiday anybody could have. We have been staying at the Africa mar for 30 years and not had a bad holiday once. A holiday is what you make it. We as a family of five (mom dad son grandparents) as usual found the staff excellent and management welcoming as per usual. The hotel/apartments are basic but clean, well maintained etc. People who complain must normally stay at the Ritz (which this is not) but we find it excellent for us as we all stay In a two bed apartment. The hotel staff and management are fantastic and can not do enough for you. Any problems are sorted out immediately. We enjoyed our holiday this year so much we have already booked for next year which we cannot wait for. The pool is cleaned every day and the bar staff made my son (who is disabled) have a fantastic night every night with the music/disco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just got back from weeks stay and looking forward to a good nights sleep. Despite emailing before going to ask for room on top floor We were put on first floor at front of hotel and didn't have one nights decent sleep, if you don't get woken by noise from people out the front you will get woken up by noisy guests, we were woken up at least 3 or 4 times a night. It was boiling hot in the rooms but couldn't open doors otherwise we wouldn't have got any sleep. We arrived at midnight and had to wait until 2am for people to finish in restaurant next door as there was a big party and was extremely noisy.

Rooms need updating there had been an attempt to silicon over the rust round the bath which had dripped into bath and left to dry. Nobody cleaned our room or changed linen for 4 days when we complained it appeared we dropped of the system, to be fair it was cleaned immediately.

Swimming pool bit squashed no shade around pool in afternoon and beds very close together.
Can't really comment on staff as had very little dealings with them but bar staff friendly enough.

Location was excellent as near bars and beach, had breakfast daily at "Williams bar" off the main strip so better value for money also Anne and Neil's bar opposite both good if you want a bit of English grub. Turn right on strip at crossroads just before beachfront and walk for 5 minutes until you see tabac sign and bars up there.

If you want very basic and don't mind noise then this place is ok, would go to resort again but would stay elsewhere worth paying a bit more.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokintonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just arrived back from Africamar,the same thing happened to us as a few more guests.Our room had a problem manager didn't say what shipped my sister and I to another hotel for the night a smelly and horrible room,came back the morning after room still not ready finally got in there at 12 45 found it not to be what we booked so told them and moved to another room.The location is great but transfer time far too long and the hotel not worth the journey,my sister and I always joked we would sleep on the beach wish we had would have been better,even after missing out on our room couldn't stay any extra time in it on departure As the other guest stated they are RUDE and uninterested in you unless you are one of their friends,everyone had miserable faces so we spent our time on the beach.Please don't waste your money on this hotel we are not hard to please believe me but the misery of the place and the manners of management disgraceful and the rooms rubbish too some having to share cooking facilities,no hairdryer a kettle on the blink and careful when showering no slip mat.STAY AWAY

Room Tip: No room is better anywhere in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc123075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxia
Hotel Galaxia
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africamar Aparthotel

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 43, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £45 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Africamar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Africamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Mar Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Africar Mar Ca n Picafort
Africamar Aparthotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing