We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Africamar Aparthotel
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a week at the Africamar. Great location. Rooms were spotless and maid service was 3 times a week. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful. Food & drink was very reasonable & tasty too. Everything is on the doorstep e.g. bus stop, restaurants, bars & shops. Beach is just a 5 to 10 minute walk. So all in all was great value for money and would recommend to everybody.

Room Tip: Book a self catering room and not room only as I did this in error. The self catering rooms are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracyd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

stayed for 8 nights in a side room 414 great views of the strip and sea..very little noise..the only noise we did hear was the other guests at night banging doors..the hotel is very clean and the staff are great..5 min walk to the beach..trotters bar across the road was great..great people great food great nights.. would i go again YES..the only downfall we had was the transfers which are 2hrs + but that is not the hotels fault..oh and thank you for the full week of sunshine

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulkeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just home from the Africamar last nite and cant rate this place high enough, we felt so at home. The staff are so friendly and take time to talk and get to know you, Suzanna and Nacho were my favourite. The whole feeling of the place is something ive never felt on any holiday and didnt want to leave, believe me when i say, on holiday im always ready to come home but not this place. Our room was small but spotlessly clean and i loved our view of Trotters bar, great nights spent in there, highly recommend it. Dont understand the people who complain, what do they want for their money, ive paid a lot more in places an got a lot less. So if u want friendliness, cleanliness a home from home holiday with everything on your doorstep then this is the place to be.
Well done guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BarneyMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Have just spent 8 days at this hotel,could not fault a thing,owners and staff were attentive and friendly.We enjoyed a good meal at the Chillax restaurant below the hotel.Very good value for money,the photos do not do the place justice ! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

just got back from the africamar today and ive got to say that myself and hubby loved it, only booked for 4 nights, but for how cheap it was,absolute bargain,not really a family hotel but more geared towards couples,pool was nice and clean, although on the small side,not many sunbeds but always got one,rooms a bit dated but very clean and had everthing you needed,yes its on a main road but it was no bother,ideal location and 10mins away from the hustle and bustle of the town and beach,will definately return here next year,but pay extra for taxi transfer as the shared shuttle took 2.5 hours

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jojomel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was clean, rooms were clean, staff were friendly, owner was a nice lady, always said hello and nacho the barman. Pool was nice and clean, plenty of sun all day. Chillax bar serves great food. Location was good, beach was under 10 minutes walk away. Can't seem to understand what people want for the money, you get what you pay for. We paid arounf £10 a night each, what would you get in UK for this price? I would definitely return here next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our holiday to Spain and found an crazy cheap deal for the week. I was a bit worried as to what it'd be like seeing as we had paid so little, but I certainly ate my words upon arriving! The hotel was great! The rooms were clean, manager/bar staff were polite our whole trip, and there is a pool which was very clean (although quite near the pavement/main road which put me off a bit). In a great location, less than a 5 minute walk to a range of bars, restuarants, shops and the beach. Overall I was very pleasantly surprised, and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmo200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxia
Hotel Galaxia
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
36.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africamar Aparthotel

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 43, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £33 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Africamar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Africamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Mar Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Africar Mar Ca n Picafort
Africamar Aparthotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing