We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Africamar Aparthotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Africamar Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited the Africamar as a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children.
Upon arrival we presumed we had been given 2 apartments in error but we were wrong, our room was just huge. We had two bathrooms, two kitchen areas a living room, 2 bedrooms and a huge balcony. Everything was extremely clean and the maids came every other day.
The staff were the friendliest and most helpful i have ever met of all the holidays i have been on.
The pool was clean and we never found it over crowded.
The hotel restaurant was one of our favourites, the food was delicious.
I cant wait to visit next year.
The only thing i would change on our next visit is the transfer. The bus took 2 hours because of dropping every other guest off first, we were the last hotel. We will definitely get a taxi next time, other guests got to the hotel in half the time we did. Well worth paying a little extra if your travelling with young children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wrennie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    108
    71
    21
    16
See reviews for
80
208
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of five had a great time at the africamar, I can't speak highly enough of the staff who would go out of their way to help.
Our room was very spacious and kept clean for us throughout the week.
It's location is ideal with restaurants and shops in close proximity and the lovely beach a two minute walk away.
In summary excellent, and if you are visiting you'll be made to feel very very welcome.
Thank you!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vale1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is now my 2nd stay at the Africamar Apartments, stayed 4th Aug - 11th. The apartments are a good base to stay in Can Picafort . The rooms are a good size, towels are changed and the room is cleaned every other day. There is no air con in the rooms but you can hire a fan from reception. It can also get a little noisy if you are staying at the front of the hotel facing the strip - so it is worth requesting a room at the back.

I love this hotel! The staff (Nacho, Juan) cannot do enough for you and make the hotel so invititing. Its a great location, short walk to the beach and you can also catch a bus right outside the hotel into Alcudia.

This is a great hotel that is value for money and in mu opinion it exceeds what you pay for. No doubt I shall return again!!

Room Tip: - Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to reduce the noise - You must eat at Chillax!! One of if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing! Best value for money I've ever experienced, cheap, very clean, friendly and great atmosphere! Would recommend for a get away anytime! Pool tables, swimming pool, two bars and great service! P.S. The restaurant under the hotel (Chillax) has amazing food!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from taking my 13 year old daughter and we had a wonderful time.
Yes it is a little dated but for what we paid I can't fault the place. The staff are exceptional particularly the bar/waiting staff who always smiled and nothing was too much trouble.
We also found it very friendly in terms of other guests and got chatting to many others whilst there!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for transfers as the A2B offering takes a particularly long time as you tend to be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a week in this great hotel. We arrived early hours of the morning but received a lovely warm welcome from the staff. We were 'room only' but ate most of the time in Chillax, the hotel restaurant. The food was lovely and prices very reasonable. The bedroom was comfortable and had a balcony which was great to sit out on in the evenings enjoying a drink and 'people watching'. The staff couldn't have been nicer and were very helpful. This was our second stay here and I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from a week in the Africamar, although it is fairly dated i must say we had a great week the staff are very friendly, the rooms are quite basic but for the price we didnt expect much more although it would have been better with airconditioning as it was very hot. Chillax which is down stairs in the Africamar is a good restaurant and quite reasonable. i think the hotel is in an excellant location short walk to bars restauarants and shops.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the side of the hotel, if you want a good sleep i would reckomend the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africamar Aparthotel

Property: Africamar Aparthotel
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia 43, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Africamar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Africamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Mar Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Africar Mar Ca n Picafort
Africamar Aparthotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing