We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value for money, but there are some issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We've stayed in Hotel Vista Park in September and we can say that this is a good hotel for the money we've payed.
On the positive side we have the swimming pool that is big enough and never overcrowded. The rooms were good and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good with a wide range of choices, both at breakfast as well as at dinner.
On the negative side, we have to say that it is a shame that this hotel is prepared just to receive Germans, almost every information is in german, staff always speak to us in german and almost tv channels are in german, well ... I do not understand a word of german... Other negative thing is that the drinks are not included at dinner witch I find very annoying.
The location isn't bad, but that's an residential area so don't expect to find that touristic ambient. There is a small beach near by, but the best beach is "Playa de Muro" on the way to Alcúdia.
My overall opinion is good and if you plan to stay here you won't be disapointed, but there are hotels in a better location next to "Playa de Muro" not very far from here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kjeldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

The location of the hotel is a little far from the beach (5 minutes). The beach is not so big and little crowded, when the sea is calm. That's it with the disadvantages.

The hotel is very well maintained, rooms are not very big but they are well equipped and modern. Rooms also have A/C and a nice balcony. Bathroom is also small, but nice and everything is being cleaned daily.

About the food, we had breakfasts and dinners. Both were buffet and had good choice of international and local food. A lot of fruits.

Everybody from the hotel staff were nice to us.

Adios...

Room Tip: Just pick a side of the hotel which overlooks the sea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeJi8983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean situated at the end of Can Picafort. Breakfast and dinners were avarage but there were chips for dinner very often, no Spanish cousine. You have to pay all drinks to the dinner. In my opinion it is throw-back in nowadays and at least water could be free of charge. Weakness of this hotel is the staff and management - just one receptionist was able to speak FLUENTLY English, waiters and other receptionist knowledges of English was very poor. Hotel is concentrated to German clients and you will feel it, unfortunately. 95% of the clients is from Germany and staff, food, entertaiment, etc. conform it. The staff have not effort to solve some complication and is not flexible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvkaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am rather surprised by some of the other comments as I have found this hotel rather special.The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff are really excellent.
The client base is mostly German but I do not have a problem with this as they mostly speak to me.The manager Jaime is always available to speak to if you have any problems and bar staff,Santi,Larens and mattas are always happy and available to speak to you.
The area is very quiet but there are bars around that are acceptable.
To stay in the area you really need to like walking as some of the best beaches are some distance.
A good walk along the coast will take you to Son Serra,a very nice beach and a spledid bar the El Sol.Well worth a visit.
The area is mostly people of a older generation so perhaps for the young at heart who need night life.
Rod

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool and it was fine.I bit noisy in the vening but all quiet after after 2300
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rodhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

COLD, BAD food in the evenings with only one our to eat makes your meals a nightmare. Breakfast only a little better. THE MANAGER will not/can not do anything abauth it. Heating and aircondition outh of oder in the room and no respons from the staff

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

this hotel is way down the other end of can picafort and unless you are good at walking or have a car i wouldnt recommend it,the breakfast is aimed at the german clientele-i think i was the only brit there,the worst sausage i have ever tasted ,cheese and salami and very sweet fruit juice,the dinners werent very good pasta,breaded pork and you had to pay for a drink of water,
the entertainment-a parrot show ,dancers and a drag show that you have seen a thousand times before-poor
the rooms were clean and have air conditioning
i wouldnt stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulspuppets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Third time at hotel and standards as good as ever.
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and offers excellent value for money.I am almost certainly the the only English person at the hotel,however the staff are very friendly especilly the boys in the bar,the recepcionists and the staff in the restaurant.The hotel is very clean and the food more than acceptable.
The area is relatively quiet with a couple of decent bars(Scandals and Artenis).The beach near the hotel is OK,but the best beaches are to be found by walking across the sand dunes and through the forests.
For people who like wakling very good walks available.For people who like like lively nightlife the south of the island a better bet,however if you like sunshine,good beaches and a excellent priced hotel very hard to beat.

Room Tip: Pool side probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rodhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#12 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Platja Daurada
Eix Platja Daurada
#23 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Apartments Vista Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Apartments Vista Park

Address: Avenida del Romero 10, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £54 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Apartments Vista Park 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star VISTA PARK hotel and apartments are located in the northeast of the island of Majorca in the town of Ca’n Picafort. They are situated in the residential area of Son Baulo, 100 metres from the sea and 300 from the fine sand and clear waters of SON BAULO BEACH.Both the hotel and the apartments boast completely renovated homely and comfortable facilities, warmly decorated and well-appointed. A tranquil atmosphere and a warm welcome from all our staff make our guests feel at home and help them enjoy a well deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Apartments Vista Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Vista Park Ca n Picafort
Hotel & Apartments Vista Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing