We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grupotel Montecarlo(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel THB Gran Playa(Ca'n Picafort)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxia(Ca'n Picafort)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
37
27
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
27
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbip supermarketceiling fan in bedroomsized apartmentwrap around balconymin walk to the centrewithin walking distanceself cateringting tingclean towelssea frontsmall poollovely walkhard workingfood was lovelyrelaxing holidaypool bar
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here from 05/05/2013 until 10/05/2013. Our shuttle bus from Palma airport was a long journey and we didn't arrive at Baulo Mar until 00.30hrs on 06/05/2013. Everything was closed but Patricio and Marchela had left our key in an envelope on the door with our name on. So pleased about that as we were so tired. Our stay was excellent. The apartment was basic but the standard of cleanliness was superb. Better than some English hotels I have stayed in. The beds were firm but very comfy. We slept very well every night. We had the most amazing view from our apartment with a balcony which was accessible from the bedroom and living room. A very short walk to the gorgeous beach and very quiet at night, apart from the odd bottle collecting lorry in the early hours. Well worth every penny. I could go on about the apartment but the main stars of our holiday were Patricio and Marchela!! They made our holiday so special. Patricio is in the bar area of the apartments from 10.00 till 23.30hrs and speaks good English. He cooks all the food and we can say the Paella he made was excellent, as well as other things. Price of food and drink is also very reasonable. We enjoyed spending time there, eating, drinking and talking to him. He is very funny. Marchela, his wife was also wonderful and very friendly. On our last night she took some amazing pictures of myself and my partner by the pool, on her camera. She emailed these to me and they are amazing. The best holiday pictures we have. Without Patricio and Marchela our holiday would have been good but they made it excellent. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Rooms 11,12, 21 & 22 have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amyelisajem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights & had a great time. Patrick & his wife Marchella were so friendly. We arrived late on our first day, plane was delayed & Patrick cooked us spaghetti at 11.30pm!! Food was excellent, well worth eating by the pool & very reasonably priced. Patrick's freshly made sea food Paella wad superb, highly recommended. Apparently new people have taken over this business a few months ago & the bar & rooms have been modernised. Nice pool as well but not quite hot enough for us English when we stayed!! Our room was sea view, great views & was very clean when we arrived. Sea is only 5 mins walk & nice beach only 10 mins. We are definitely coming back later in the year. The only downside - the coach transfer!! Baulo Mar is one of the last stops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peteknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Cannot fault the apartments as i realise that majorca is usually hot and sunny. It was just our mis fortune to arrive last week in April when they were having their worst weather and lowest temperatures in years. We had to borrow a heater and extra blankets!! But i would stay there again, when its a little warmer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed a month. Great apartments, well designed, spacious, kept clean. Patricio is great he will help with anything and we had some great laughs together. We wanted a 'quiet' sort of holiday as we are a couple in our mid fifties. The sound of entertainment booming out from the two hotels nearby most nights irked me but it stops at 11pm or 11.30pm at worst and then a peaceful nights sleep almost guaranteed ! Shattered just twice in the month. Bottle lorry at 2.30 am just the once, and drunken german football chanters at 12.30 am one night. Good sleep all other nights post 11.30 pm. A real plus for us.

We'll use it again for sure. Beach nearby, BiP supermarket nearby for semi skimmed milk, fresh bread and 'tastes like butter' spread. No fighting for sunbeds, plenty there.
English breakfasts and ploughmans lunch at nearby 'Scandals' great taste great value.

Cooking - limited to 2 hotplate rings, no microwave, oven, or grill. Toaster and kettle provided.
No aircon. Fan provided. Evening meals 5 euros cooked by Patricio - delicious !

Beds. Very firm. Same for pillows. What is it with Spanish pillows ? Too long, not fluffy enough,
that's a generalisation by the way not unique to the apartmentos.

Buses. The IB-21 number 2 bus runs every 15 minutes from just around the corner of the apartments. Used it to visit Muro, Alcudia and Pollensa for a couple of euros. Brill. Gets crowded on alcudia market days. The picafort park express road train stops opposite the the apartments at the picafort park hotel. Novel ride around can picafort for 3 euro. The trolley tram style bus to son real and son serra's a great quiet day out too, for 2.50 euros each way.

WiFi - Free wifi was feeble in our apartment, dropping out more than in. Best chance of a signal was sat on the central stairs. That way I could at least collect my emails and check facebook on the 7inch tablet, at the risk of flaring up my piles on the concrete step.

Apartments boast a little washroom with a deep sink great for hand washing. All apartments have a terrace, a few have a sea view. Basic but well maintained, comfortable and nicely decorated. We liked it. A lot.

I have to find a way to go again .....

Room Tip: Corner apartments have L shaped larger terraces
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunzup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews