We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Food”
Review of Zafiro Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Mallorca
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my two children (aged 6 and 3) and my parents on an all inclusive basis. We had a one bedroom apartment and my parents had a studio. The accommodation was both very good and very clean. The grounds and the pools were all fantastic with the pirate pool and slides for the children, the first few days we sat at the childrens pool and always managed to get beds without trouble. The food was very nice and it was good to be able to eat in the pool bar off a menu rather than always helping yourself in the buffet restaurant. Breakfast and dinner were plentiful with lots of different choices on offer and show cooking of vary options too. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends. The resort didn't have much but because we were all inclusive we only went out to the beach which was lovely. Only gripe would be you had to pay not only a deposit but a daily charge for the room safe which I feel when staying in a 4 star hotel should be free or a deposit for the key. Towels were also available with a deposit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed here with my husband for 5 days. We needed a break, to relax and get some sun, and this was the perfect place to do that! We chose the resort because of the adults only pool and we took full advantage of that all week. The Balinese beds were great!

The bar and snack food available were delicious, the alcoholic drinks (especially the cocktails) could have been better, but we were happy to have everything so close by!

The resort is very clean and the rooms were definitely larger than average. Can Picafort is not the best town but you can find some nice restaurants and bars. The town is in a great location to visit other areas - while in mallorca we went sailing (in Port de Pollenca) and took a trip to Cap de Formentor. Both of which I recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ViviDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moises_Barbero, Comercial department at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank you very much for this Review, we take note about the cocktails and will try to improve them.
We look forward to see you soon with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed at the Viva Mallorca on week running up to Easter Sunday with our 5 year-old. We booked direct with the hotel and found it to be superbly run with very friendly staff. We stayed in an apartment so only experienced the restaurant on a couple of occasions. However, the food was excellent with a very good range on offer at the buffet.

The apartment itself was well appointed and very quiet. We had a problem with the hairdryer and the TV remote control and when we reported this the problems were repaired very quickly.

The swimming pools and grounds are very well maintained, but being Spain the pools are not heated which, in April, leaves them very cold! The Oasis pool for adults is very good if you are travelling in a couple or your kids go to the mini-club.

Ca'n Picafort is nothing to write home about. The beach is lovely but the town itself is ordinary, however, we found the food and service in the San Remo restaurant to be very good. There was a limited choice of restaurants available as mid-April, pre-Easter is out of season.

Finally back to the hotel. I wish to compliment the staff of the mini-club who worked tirelessly and super-enthusiastically. Our 4 year-old turned 5 mid-way through the visit and he received a birthday present from the club. In addition, in mid-afternoon, a member of the hotel staff arrived at our apartment with a beautifully-wrapped gift of local sweets for our sun. Now that's service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

great holiday food fantastic 4 star def was, food was fantastic staff brill kids club staff never stopped doing there best for u n our 2 kids

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rookes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We went on the 6th of september and we had a great time,the weather was red hot and the hotel was fab, It was the first time we had took our two year old daughter abroad and was a bit sceptical as to what it would be like.In one word "fantastic" SHE LOVED IT. have no complaints and thought the entertainment staff was brillilant,the food was fab and would definatly recomoend it.. not to much in c'an picafofrt but if you just want a stroll round a few shops its ok. would recomend a holiday village as it was brill and have booked to go to the one in costa del sol in may this year. hope its just as good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

just back and was very impressed with this hotel it was spotless all over and the food was lovely. my only complaint was the place was full of germans and the complex focused everything on them all the entertainment was in german and most of the food but it wasnt a problem as we just walked into can picafort which is a lovely town. i also was glad we hadnt took the kids as its a small complex and not much for them to do. we would definetly go back as a couple though and would recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemagsScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We had a really good time with our 20 month old daughter, good pools for young children, good kids clubs and very good all inclusive for the adults!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChubbSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,032 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
815 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,064 reviews
1.5 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Mallorca

Address: Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Mallorca & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £49 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location, services, facilities and gastronomy are the features which make the Zafiro Mallorca hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable holidays with your family or couple in Can Picafort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Zafiro Mallorca Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing