We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Zafiro Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Mallorca
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

First time back in Majorca for a long time and this hotel didn't disappoint, check in was fast and efficient, room allocated was spacious and well cleaned. Pool and surroundings were well kept adequate sun loungers and a great pool bar with freshly cooked food. Main restaurant had a good variety available but could have done more for children. Staff did an excellent job and were always willing to have a chat and club entertainers were excellent. Ashley our holiday rep made himself available throughout the day and walked around the pool area having a chat, nice personal touch.
Branded drinks available at the bars and the cocktails were fantastic. All in all a great holiday with our seven year old grand daughter. Many thanks Viva Can Picafort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank borderiever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited the Viva Mallorca twice last year - May and September and we had a great time. In May we visited with my elderly parents and 3 year old son, our holiday included breakfast and evening meal and we upgraded to all inclusive which was worth it. The food was good with lots of variety. We particular liked the food at the pool bar which suited our little boy too. The bar and waiter service was always good and we particularly liked Julia and Helen who were always happy to service us and they were attentive to our son. The apartments were spacious and had everything you would want for self catering. just be careful with ground floor rooms as I got some mosquito bites sitting outside.There was also some noise from outside due to cars and motor bike and from the above apartment. In the September we asked for a third floor apartment and paid extra for a pool view. The beds are a little hard but bearable. The children,s facilities were great with a pirate pool, park and fab kids club. all the entertainment staff were friendly, approachable, caring and hard working including Sharon, Sandra, Charissa, Kenny, Dominique and Alex. We still have the kids club CD with all the songs and we still sing along to them. Our son also enjoyed the balloon making and face painting :) The hotel is ideal for families with young children and we made lots of friends from the not just the Uk but Germany too. The hotel had a fab little laundry where you could use the facilities free, you just need to take your own soap powder etc. The beach and shops are only a short walk away. We would definitely visit the Viva Mallorca again:)) ps I have never written so much for a review but I feel like I need to let you know how much fun we had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Service;
incredibly helpful staff! The receptionists were so great and helpful!

Value;
incredible value for money considering the great and large garden, pool, kids entertainment, playgrounds etc.

Clean;
very clean and well maintained hotel, although not new, which is definitely fine if well maintained!

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay a bit extra, upgrade to a room with pool view, highest floor or garden (in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just came back from 9 days at the Viva Mallorca. It delivered what we expected , the ideal family holiday.
The apartments are large, with lots of light ( we were scared at check in as we were given a room which gave on the street but actually we had the afternoon sun so it was great) and in good condition.
The level of the food was excellent for an all inclusive and we were really surprised by it. We have been to other viva where the food was good but in this one you get menu serving at the pool bar and table service also at dinner. I will just point out that the gluten free items or bread should be out rather then have to ask everything for bread which is not so convenient. Also the gluten free bread was not very pleasant while there are many better options.

The pool at the spa was nice as well as the jacuzzi . We used it a lot as the outside pool was still a bit cold to our taste.

Night entertainment was not to our taste but our kids loved it!
All the staff were friendly at all time and helpful.

We will stay in Viva property again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmilieinBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a 1 weeks break over Easter, me, my wife, my daughter and her 3 children [10,3, and 20 months]. Went self catering as we like to eat out. We were the first to arrive [Friday 11/04/14] as hotel opened that day for the season. Reception very polite and check in speedy. Had "Privilege" rooms [1003 & 1005] as we wanted a "play area" for the children, "gardens" were ideal [worried over a balcony room with young children],however, if we had not had children then either a 1st or 2nd floor apartment would have been ok, they all had ample balcony space and the upgrade price of a Privilege room was fairly steep. The pools had just been filled, large pool a bit cold but a quick dip was ok, the childrens "Pirate pool" was excellent, lots of slides and not to deep. Found the pool bar a bit pricey [2.90 euros for a small beer] and the hotel supermarket was some 50% dearer than the local ones so shopped at the locals.
Plenty of activities for the children through the day and they made lots of friends, many from other countries.
We ate on the Promenade each evening, lovely area for a walk, plenty of reasonably priced restaurants [varied from 5 euros to 12 euros depending on choice] we all ate and drank well. Not many "shops" and all selling same but a lovely walk on the front.
Holiday overall was excellent, a first class hotel, lots for the children to do, nice choice of restaurants [if not on self catering] rooms had a large lounge area, large comfy beds, large bathroom with walk in shower, ample kitchen space, and towels / bedding changed regularly by excellent cleaning staff.
Would recommend for a family holiday, not ideal for "adults only" but no complaints for our choice and enjoyment.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a Privilege room, other rooms are just as nice and with better pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anton44leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from lovely holiday over Easter. Hotel great for all ages the younger children loved the staff at the kids club and the nightly mini disco. The all inclusive was very good and food great. Would certainly stay at another viva hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We went here in June/July2013 as young Grandparents with our daughter, son in law and our Grandchildren 5 & 3. We paid all inclusive and were very angry to find we had no rep at the hotel. For over £9000 I would expect that to be included. Because of no rep we had difficulty finding our transfer bus and we were several days finding out we could book trips at the hotel. However if we had been told this in the first place wouldn't have lost a few days and booked more trips.The trip to the Palma Aquarioum was fantastic!! Thoroughly recommend for all ages!
The hotel service was great although when we arrived on the Saturday at 4pm we were told we couldn't order food. Having been on the go since 6am this was not what we wanted to hear especially being all inclusive.
That said the restaurant and Bar restaurant were fantastic, food great for all ages and plenty drink too.
The kids loved the Bufo mini disco and entertainment after that and loved the pools and pirate ship and bucket and our oldest Grandson learned to swim!
We booked this hotel because there was an adults only pool, ideal for us when we wanted a break from the kids. IT TURNED OUT NOT TO BE THE RELAXING AREA WE HAD HOPED FOR. It continually was spoiled by children either on their own or hogging the large sunloungers with their parents.....and I will add none of them were British!!!
I complained EVERY DAY!!!! We paid all this money so we could have exactly what we were looking for and that had to include a private adult area with no children!!. The attendants did come round to pool area on a few occasions but as soon as they were gone the kids returned and they were never told to leave when with parents on the sunbeds.
At one point there were even swimming lessons in this pool!!!!
The only other gripe I have was the night we had to leave to return home, because of no rep we were given the wrong time for collection and were in reception 2 HOURS earlier than we needed to be as the times had changed. We were not told this and neither were the hotel. It was not funny standing there at 2am when we didn't need to be there til 4. And this was the fault of Thomas Cook NOT the hotel!
All in all. it was a fantastic holiday, fantastic hotel with just a few tweaks which could make it an absolutely perfect stay. I feel for over £9000 I am within my right to complain a bit as you should get what is sold in the brochure, but the lack of rep and transfers was totally NOT the hotels fault.
However I would definitely return.....The kids loved it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julietay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
845 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Mallorca

Address: Avenida Santa Eulalia s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Mallorca & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £60 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location, services, facilities and gastronomy are the features which make the Zafiro Mallorca hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable holidays with your family or couple in Can Picafort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zafiro Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Zafiro Mallorca Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing