We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine / basic”
Review of Zafiro Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zafiro Mallorca
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a week as a family of four in a privilege room (sleeps four + garden).
The hotel is ok, kids loved the pool and the onsite supermarket is well stocked, rooms are a good size and fairly clean. However, the food was really awful and really brings it down and service is average at best. We've stayed in two other similar hotels in the area (playa del muro & puerto pollensa) in the same price bracket and have always been really pleased but it really is bad particularly in the poolside bistro. Spaghetti bolognese that consists of pasta with tinned tomatoes and club sandwich with bacon fat but no (really, no) actual bacon meat, some egg white, no discernible chicken.
Overall not terrible but it's very expensive for what it is and there is better on offer in the area. On a par with butlins / haven.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SouthWestL-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear SouthWestL-a,
First of all, I would like to thank you for having shared your comments of Viva Mallorca with us. We are very sorry, that we have not fulfill your expectations, with regard to the food that you ordered at the Pool Bar.
We apologize for that, but we are surprised as it has been very well valued by other guests recently. As we want to keep this good level of satisfaction, we will take note of all your comments and we will take them into consideration.
Thank you very much again for your constructive message. It is very important and useful for us that our guests share their impressions. This kind of feedback gives us the opportunity to improve and to offer an exclusive service to our guests.
Your sincerly
Natalie Rodriguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is good for the family. The food is very good and different menus are available every night (at noon too, but only in the great hall).
Many activities are available for children.

However, the evening entertainment ends at 22:00. It's too bad, some parents would love it continues a little ...
The rooms have soundproofing problem: especially when the maid comes in the early morning in the adjoining rooms.

Making these two details, this is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Titi2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Bad things - no wifi on balcony, on the evening we had to do our job when kids are sleeping-we had to do it in the room. Room view-street-very laud during the night/morning. Lots of them doesn't speak English especially lady at the pool, also she was a bit rude,one day she told us to move the things from the sun beds, it was around 7pm. Every evening after dinner we moved to terrace where was entertainment for kids but sometimes with the drink from the restaurant (often I couldn’t finish my drink during the dinner because kids wanted to see the program for them) and we felt unwelcome, we asked an ashtray but noting, only if we ordered another drink. I payed my drink in the restoaurant so I don't see what is the problem?
In app. was a very bad smell. The lady’s from housekeeping were too loud.
Also we wanted to visit Palma and we asked for a bus, they offered to buy us a ticket but they didn't told us that it will be a sightseeing tour with the bus and it took 2 hours and half, we were with two small kids and that is not recommended.
Everything is geared towards the Germans like nobody else exists.

Good things- entertainment for kids

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Luoni,

First of all thank you for having chosen Viva Mallorca to spend your holidays and for taking your time to write a review.

Please, accept our apologies for the inconveniences you suffered with the Internet. We have been improving our Internet service and working on it and it works perfectly at the moment.

Regarding your view room street, I am more than pleased to recommend you to choose another type of room for next time, like a pool view one, for instance, and an upper floor. It will be quieter.

I would like to thank you again for your comments as these are the basis of the improvements of our services.

Natalie Rodríguez Macho
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A noisy cramped place with nowhere to escape if you want a quiet time. Two pools and a pool bar dominate the place but are nowhere large enough to cope with the volume of guests. A children's splash area which was popular but far too small, and sun beds were laid out cheek to jowl squashed up like sardines.

Apartments are spacious but very basic especially the bathroom. Beds were so small tall people will hang out the end and not cleaned underneath. Good aircon but none in the bedroom which became very stuffy. Large flat screen TV with English channels. Very nice balconies. Block 3 is the nicest and if you want to get away from the Melee and noise at the pool ask for a room at the back. The roads are quiet and preferable to the pounding music.

Restaurant was more like a works canteen and the food was abysmal. I have never seen bacon that so resembled cinders. Hot food is barely lukewarm and geared towards the Germans. Staff are wonderful though, and friendly without being intrusive. Dining experience was something to be endured, a complete zoo. If you eat outside in the evening you will need earplugs as the music is deafening.

Kids club has no English reps and our grandson wouldn't stay as he couldn't understand the strong foreign accents. Disappointing that no First Choice reps were employed, in fact there was a distinct lack of input from First Choice full stop.

Good bar service with branded drinks. Beach a good 10-12 mins walk, busy but safe for young children. Nothing for adults and children over 8. All in all if you have babies and very young children and are in your 20s you'll love it, but anyone else used to quality hotels and good food then avoid like the plague. Having read the reviews it seems people are very easily pleased these days. And conned!

Room Tip: Block three is the quietest and away from the pool which is very noisy. We would have asked for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taylormaid1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Taylormade22,

Thank you for having chosen our Viva Mallorca Hotel and for taking some of your valuable time to share your thoughts with other travelers.

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us because Viva Mallorca did not fulfil your expectations, when our only aim is to exceed them.

Please, don’t cross us off your list. Viva has a wide range of hotels, the majority of them with a smaller volume of guests and therefore quieter. I invite you to give a look to our website for future references and do not hesitate to ask us if you need further information about our hotels.

Natalie Rodriguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We are sadly on our last night at this fabulous hotel and will be very sad to leave in the morning. Having trawled Trip Advisor looking for a good hotel with great children's facilities, we decided upon this hotel and are so glad we did.
We stayed at the Protur Bonaire in Cala Bona in April, which we loved, however Viva Mallorca is even better.
This is just a few of the reasons to stay here -
Great apartments, clean, spacious and comfortable.
Everywhere is spotless and well maintained.
Very friendly and professional staff throughout the whole complex.
Great entertainment for kids, especially younger ones, with a lovely team of entertainments reps, in particular Alessio.
Ample food choices, bubbly at breakfast if you fancied a tipple!
The grounds are spacious enough that you don't feel crowded, no 5am sunbed alarm calls here!
Pools, varying depths to suit all ages/abilities. Pirate splash pool great for younger ones. Lifeguards were vigilant.
10 mins walk to a lovely beach, shops and restaurants.
Free use of launderette with 2 washing machines and 2 tumble dryers. Just buy some washing tablets at the onsite shop for 1.80 euros.
Onsite shop is reasonable and good selection.
Free Wifi, with good access in most areas of the hotel.
Nice play area and multi sports pitch for tennis/footie.
Would we come back? Definitely!
Mainly German clientele but friendly enough and English widely spoken.
No negatives. 10/10!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CazzaMac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were here for half term break with our two daughters, my husband and I and 3 grandchildren. We had a super time, we stayed here 3 years ago and went to Viva in Menorca last year and enjoyed immensely. We went all inclusive this time and were happy with it. For a tot of Baileys they used the real thing, none of us are drinkers really so do not avail of it much but very good. The hotel is very clean and all the staff are excellent and the children entertainment was super, they work very hard and the kids love them. No complaints, the walk to the beach is lovely and the beach of course is excellent. Our rooms were overlooking the kids pool (same ones almost as last time) very good location, central. Would recommend it for family holiday. For us our eldest grandchild is 10 and probably outgrowning "Buffo" but twins only 5 and adore him. Our weather was hit and miss, the kids loved the pool but were so cold through no fault of hotel I hasten to add. Brollies available from reception when it rained. I personally think that probably just 2 weeks too early in the season. Last year we went mid June and 3 years ago.
If Viva read these reviews, well done to all you have it all in hand and thanks to your excellent staff will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Location overlooking the pool very good, near dining rooms, pool bar and to get to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leiprechaun49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just arrived home from a week at viva Mallorca. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend this to families. Best all inclusive we have ever had and we have had a good few! Branded drinks, food cooked to perfection, excellent service by the waiters and so friendly and welcoming.

The rooms were a good enough size and ideal if you go self catering. We had a ground floor room in block 5 which was really well situated to everything.

Our children are 9 and 5 and in their words had the best holiday ever! I think this was down to the fantastic children's entertainers Naomi, wenda, Kenny, yen and my sons favourite alessio!! I cannot believe how Many languages they reel off for all the different nationalities!! Always happy and helpful we barely saw our children As they loved being with them and if the management ever read these reviews they are all a credit to the hotel! If you guys read this 'John Lennon' and laynie say hi!

We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year all round brilliant family holiday and very close just 5 mins away from the sea and shops!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beckimote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
843 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Mallorca

Address: Avenida Santa Eulalia s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Mallorca & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £60 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location, services, facilities and gastronomy are the features which make the Zafiro Mallorca hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable holidays with your family or couple in Can Picafort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Zafiro Mallorca Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing