We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family hotel!”
Review of Zafiro Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family hotel!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Viva Mallorca is a perfect hotel for family's with (small) children. The privilege appartments are spacious and clean. The hotel is situated in a nice garden. De complex is well maintained. The food in the restaurants (poolbar is a la carte) and buffet restaurant is very good. They even got childrens tableware! The staff is friendly,and they all work very hard.Their is a supermarket, and next to the supermarket they have a room with 2 washing-machines and 2 tumble dryers which you can use for free! The hotel is about 7-10 minutes walk to the beach and shops.
This year has been my second visit, and it would probably won't be my last!
Don't hesitate, but book your vacation to Viva Mallorca!

Room Tip: Book a 2 bedroom privilege appartment, then you have a garden with your own Sun beds. I stayed in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Wendy N,
We all, are more than happy to hear from you and to know you had such a nice experience at Viva Mallorca hotel. We feel really satisfied when we get such positive feedbacks, as the satisfaction of our guests is our main aim.
We are glad to know you appreciated the good job that our housekeeping department is doing, the quality of our buffet restaurant and our pool bar, as well as the high level of our installations in general.
Thanks for recommending us. We hope to see you next year here in Viva Mallorca again.
Regards,
Natalie Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    193
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
443
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just got back from a two week all inclusive stay at viva Mallorca. We had an amazing time. The kids aged 6 and 8 really enjoyed playing in the pools and on the pirate ship. I was a little concerned when I read previous reports about the cold water in the pools but the pool was lovely and definitely not cold. My six year old spent all day in the pool. The waiters were amazing and I can't fault them. In particular SIto, Gabi and Jaume made our holiday that extra bit special. They were always friendly, they worked incredibly hard and are an asset to the hotel. Not forgetting the animation team they also work incredibly hard and our kids loved them. We loved the pool bar and thought it was great that you could sit and order off the menu and have the food brought freshly made to you. Not had this before in an all inclusive and it was a lovely change. Lollipops were also included in the all inclusive where previously we have only had ice cream which was again a lovely surprise. The pools were fantastic for us as our kids could stand in 3 out of 4 of the pools. The hotel itself is nice and spacious. We had a fantastic time at this hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again to everyone who works at this hotel for making our holiday so special and we will definitely look again at this hotel for future holidays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Maria J,
Thank you very much for recommending Viva Mallorca hotel and for sharing with us and with the rest of the travelers your amazing experience here. Once again, we are very glad to know we have exceeded your expectations and we have made your holidays so special.
As you mentioned in your review, Viva Mallorca staff is always friendly and taking care of the most minimum detail, in order to satisfy and make guests happy, giving that extra point to your holidays.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you come back. We really appreciate the loyalty of our guests.

Kindest regards,
Natalie Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

To be honest the resort is lovely, very clean, big rooms, good activities during the day. Food seemed very tasty and varied, however my son picked up a really bad stomach bug (caused by food/water that was contaminated) on the last day which he is still suffering from 8 days later. I wont be returning to Mallorca again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M_Family550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear M_Family 550,
Thank you very much for having chosen Viva Mallorca Hotel to spend your summer holidays with your family.
We are glad to know you liked the hotel, but we are very sorry about your son’s stomach problem. Regarding your explanation concerning to the cause of the problem, we are very surprised because we have not got more guests in the same situation, which means your son’s problem has been an isolated case, fact that is not very common when a food contamination happens.
On top of this, Hotels Viva are committed with the health and safety of our guests and this is the reason why we have implemented since many years ago an HACCP (Hazard Analysis Control Critical Points) System, which identifies the food safety hazards that may occur in the food production process and stablishes strict controls to prevent these hazards. All the HACCP measures and standards in order to prevent any health disorder in our guests, are strictly followed by our staff, which is trained to monitor and control each step of the above mentioned process.
Kindest Regards
Natalie Rodriguez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just arrived back from this hotel and we all had a great time, the hotel was clean, well organised and the staff were all great.
We opted for the all inclusive option and we weren't disappointed. The food was excellent, the service was great and the ability to always just go and get a drink (or ice cream) is well worth it. The drinks charges within the hotel looked to be on the pricey side to us so the all inclusive option saved us a fair bit of money.

The pools were great and the fact that our 2 children could touch the floor for a large portion of the larger pool was an additional bonus as they are only 3 and 6 years old.

The rooms are pretty standard for this type of hotel, but were clean and surprisingly quiet throughout the day, I don't think we heard anybody returning back to their rooms of an evening.

The evening entertainment was ok, but the kids always love the mini-disco.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend, and I would also recommend Jet2 as the flights, check in process etc were all great.

Room Tip: Some ground rooms have small gardens which are great, but these were charged at an extra 10 euros pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_F_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear The F Family,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend the Viva Mallorca Hotel, as it means that we have reached your expectations and this is our main aim here.
We are glad you were satisfied with our All Inclusive system, including the service provided in our bars and restaurants, as well as with the food.
Children’s happiness and entertainment are important for us at Viva Mallorca. This is the reason why we have great and safe pools with a splash area and a wide range of enjoyable activities for them.
We hope to see you here next season.

Natalie Rdriguez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned back from 10 days at this hotel with the family

The Good:
Decent location away from the tack of the beach front
Excellent Buffet breakfast - catering for every taste
Rooms impeccably clean - we had a 1 bed apartment with the kids sleeping in the beds in the lounge. facing away from the pool so was quiet.
Great pool area - for kids ours were in non stop. Not good if you want to swim!
Activities- for kids and adults- non stop (if that's what you want)
Reception excellent to sort out anything from bikes to car hire
Spa
Supermarket on site although not the cheapest had everything you'd need
On site laundry - I think we came home with cleaner stuff than we took....

The not so good:
Service in the bar areas- was slow, I guess if people are All inclusive it saves money by having a few staff.....
No loos in the main restaurant area- real gripe with two kids who drank too much and then needed the loo!
WiFi was truly rubbish- which is a gripe nowadays, but to be fair it meant we talked to one another!
Main evening buffet was a little too much choice, would have preferred a narrower choice and better quality. The waiter service for drinks was pretty poor- you'd get one drink and then have to hunt them down for a second..... They have a strange system where only certain waiters can take orders, the others are runners which makes it harder to order.
Gym - is poor, again not for everyone and was pretty empty but the kit needs to be replaced and improved.
Evening entertainments - were pretty average. If I can please get the 'Bufour' song out of my head.....

Oh and did I mention the sunbeds...... we booked this based on the reviews and organised our own trip/ transfers- it's predominantly a German hotel, this didn't bother us at all apart from the sunbeds- the stereotypical towel bagging of the beds by 8.30am was a pain. The hotel can do more to stop this but didn't. There are a few notices about but they really need to deal with it.

Room Tip: The pool view with Garden was good for the daytime avoiding the busy pool area. however lacked priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geordie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Non-working wifi and no ability to fix it makes the stay terrible. Not working in the rooms, and not in the public areas, Reception area, etc. Tried to say to Reception that they need to fix it, but only received arrogant answer.

Hotel otherwise good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Serrae_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Mallorca, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Serrae_1985,
Thank you for having chosen our Viva Mallorca hotel and for your time to write a review.
We are very disappointed to read that you left the hotel feeling so let down due to the internet problems.
We have checked our Internet connection and it is true that recently we have had some problems with it, but we have followed it up and now it is working perfectly.
Anyway, we are aware that we did not meet your expectations and that is the reason why we are very disappointed. Please, accept our apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you.
Your sincerely
Natalie Rodriguez
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 nights at the Viva Mallorca in mid July this year (me, my wife and 2 young kids).

Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located in the edge of town about 10 minutes walk to the beach and main restaurants + shops. We stayed self catering so visited several restaurants, would definately recommend this as the all inclusive rate is a bit of a rip off to be honest, I reckon we saved around £50 a day going self catering and ate better. We did eat in the resort restaurants a couple of times, which were okay but nothing more.

The good points of the hotel are as follows:

•Excellent swimming pool and splash play area
•kids play area is good
•the over 18 area is a nice idea although it was frequently populated by under 18s which defeated the point of it somewhat.
.The food at the resort is pretty good, though not amazing.
•The rooms are cleaned regularly and fairly spacious
•staff are friendly and helpful
•evening entertainment is ok
•You can still get a sun lounger at 9am
• lots of activities during day, eg football, water games, the hotel did make a real effort in this area.

Areas to improve:

• Food could be better considering how high the all inclusive rate is, circa 150 euros a day.
• Rooms are fairly basic
• shower temperature was a bit dodgy in our room, went hot then cold with no warming. Nearly scalded me on several occasions.
• lots of Germans so facilities like kids club and food is naturally more catered for them.
•not sure this is the place for kids over say 10 years of age (high boredom risk).

Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this as a place to go on a family holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thewhitfields4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
3.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
1.5 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Mallorca

Property: Zafiro Mallorca
Address: Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Mallorca & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location, services, facilities and gastronomy are the features which make the Viva Mallorca hotel the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable holidays with your family or couple in Can Picafort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Zafiro Mallorca Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing