We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nordeste Playa
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location is perfect, easy access to the beach, shops and bars, plus the bus stop is right outside if you care to explore further afield. The service in the restaurant was fantastic, the food was generally pretty good. The rooms are comfortable, and generally the whole hotel has a friendly feel to it. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amanda1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

perfect location, you can get easy to the beach what its cross the street, bus station is in front of the hotel also shuttle touristic bus.
great eating with themes from different countries of the world and desserts!
the only one was bathroom what i would repare completely, dont even had water once in the afternoon what was really awful. they have really full hotel even in the end of the season so bathroom should be MUST!
also wifi could be a free of charge.
on the other side it was perfect :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Edita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

just returned after a wk here.sevice 2nd to none food was generally pretty good.entertainment when it was on was good.good location would go again. surrounding area could do with a bit of regeneration.trotters bars a good drinking place and charlys is a fantastic bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adi006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Food and drink very good ,location excellent ,1 min from the beach ,near to the center. Can Picafort is a nice town ,very good possibility for visiting the North part of the island with public transportation ,or rent a car ,bike .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ecubatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The Nordeste Playa is a nice hotel, very clean and has good facilities.
We booked a week before we went as the hotel looked nice and seemed to have the facilities we were looking for. The majority of the reviews were in German or about the hotel being biased towards Germans guests and for the 6 days we were there we were the only English people in the hotel! In a way this was nice as we had a very relaxing time with nobody bothering us as nobody really talked to us, it was just a little strange being the only English people there!! The hotel staff all seem to speak German before they attempt any English, obviously they speak Spanish primarily so it helps if you can speak or understand a little of one or the other (or both!).
The food was almost always good (well to our taste), a lot of choice and is very fresh. The mealtimes run for around three hours each so there is no rush to get to breakfast, lunch or dinner at a certain time. There was always plenty of food at all times. Bar is open all day and it's handy to have self serve soft drinks all day too.
We had entertainment three evenings of our stay, all were good and all different (some German based, some not).
There seems to be a lot of space around the outdoor pool terrace so we didn't have to compete for sun loungers! The indoor pool and spa area is also nice, but can get a bit crowded on days when the weather isn't so great!
Rooms are clean, beds changed daily and towels changed as often as you like. TV is in German or Spanish with the exception of Sky News! Our room was on the 7th floor so no problem with noise.
All in all we had a nice stay, it suited our needs for this holiday. It seems to be suited to adults as there are no particular facilities for kids.
The beach is a couple of minutes away and is lovely, you have to pay for sunloungers but we felt it was worth it as it was so nice! Plenty of choice of restaurants on the beach fronts if you fancy a meal away from the all inclusive of the hotel. There are plenty of shops, bars and places to eat all around C'an Picafort, it's a nice relaxed area.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 2nd floor up are quiet on entertainment evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank katp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

we chose this hotel just 2 days b4 our holiday. it was busy time so couldnt get anything nice cos of kids scool holiday.reviews lookes ok but when we got there it didnt looked so good unfortunetely.... as we come the room was not ready, so recepsionist told us to go for a walk on the beach at 6.30am. room was ok but the food was discusting, im not picky but it was really bad. it was one or two eves that food was ok. if u want nice food or coffe u must go to eat in restorants. we were very disapointed.bar stuff was nice and friendly.beash is not private u must pay for sunbeds or have your own, mostly german or russian from germany. the resort is nothing special-i would not recomend it specialy for yang people

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank odeciux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobrzykowice
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

We stayed there for one week in Aug 2008. We arrived at night and the room was really bad (no view from balcony, the conditions of furniture - especially bathroom was terrible). Additionally the space in bathroom was not enough. Next day we asked to change the room and the next one was o.k.
The food was quite good but nothing special, staff friendly.
The swimming pool is really small but the beach near the hotel is really nice so no issue.
The most important advantage of this hotel is location... In the center and 1 minute far from the beach.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — quality of some rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LukacWro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.2 mi away
Ilusion Markus & Spa
Ilusion Markus & Spa
#31 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#27 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nordeste Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nordeste Playa

Property: Hotel Nordeste Playa
Address: Calle Via Francia-Cp 10, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nordeste Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pleasant, all-inclusive hotel is located in the centre of the resort, 70 metres from pretty Can Picafort Beach. It offers an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, a sun terrace, gym and beauty salon. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms at Nordeste Playa are bright and feature a furnished balcony. All include satellite TV, a safe and private bathroom with hairdryer. The hotel's all-inclusive buffet restaurant serves international and local cuisine. Snacks are provided throughout the day and drinks are served at the bar until midnight. The Nordeste Playa offers a number of spa facilities, including a hot tub, sauna, Turkish bath and massage facilities. Alcudia and its ferry port are just 11 km away. The hotel offers car and bicycle rental and is located 50 minutes' drive from Palma Airport. You can catch a bus to Palma and Inca 150 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nordeste Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordeste Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Nordeste Playa Sa Coma
Hotel Nordeste Playa Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing