We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop moaning and enjoy your holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop moaning and enjoy your holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here end of July till August 6th. Unfortunately we were delayed 8 hours on the way, but what can you do? We arrived about 3am with Me, Dad, Nan, Grandad and my 6 yr old and 2 yr old. We were very tired but we were checked in very quickly and our room was on the 1st floor with a pool view (great). Yes the rooms aren't massive, but do you come on holiday to sit in your room, no! We had plenty of room for our clothes and to sleep. The rooms were cleaned every day, new sheets, new towels, no complaints there. in fact the hotel was very clean, there were always cleaners cleaning. The stair carpets were a bit mucky but that's because people are walking up and down, up and down all day. AND, it's a 3 star hotel, if you want perfect emaculate everywhere then pay the money for a 5 star! The food was great, buffet style, but there was something for everyone, i'm sure if you wanted you could find something to complain about, but again, you're on holiday stop moaning and enjoy. I thought the food was delicious, kids were happy and so was I. The only negative about the food was the wine, as the red was chilled, strange, but 1 glass was ok, anymore and I wasn't too keen. The white wine is ok, drinkable but not neccessarily what I woulod buy at home, but nice enough for a glass with dinner. Kids entertainers Karen & Mark, great they did stuff everyday with the kids, they even kept my husband entertained (he won a diploma for best big monster). All the kids were called mini monsters. There was a disco every night and games for the kids and entertainment, which was as you would expect. The entertainment room was hot, but then you are in Majorca where it is hot. If you didnt want to watch the entertainment you could sit outside. The seating was an issue as there are not enough seats for everyone and some people rock up at 6pm to get seats to watch the show that starts at 9.30pm. We would always get somewhere to sit though, some nights we sat outside, and we would sit on sunloungers out of the way by the kids park so we could watch them play.

Sun loungers - don't even go there - if you want one then you need to be up early, if you are happy on the grass (as we were) stay in bed and don't waste your holiday sitting on a lounger from 7am. In fact go the beach it's lovely, go after breakfast and you can be back for lunch, before 2:30pm, then go to the pool then as there are often loungers free then.

All in all we had a great holiday, it's a 3 star All Inclusive, and it's cheaper than other holidays and places to go, so yes I may have stayed at more posher, newer hotels in the likes of Egypt etc; but I can honestly say I preferred it here. I'd go back!!

Room Tip: Pool view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    529
    223
    80
    43
See reviews for
615
419
50
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have just returned from a 12 day holiday at the Haiti, this is my third visit, mainly bacause I have extended family who always go here. However, I do not think that I will be returning! The hotel, as you would expect was full, there is a huge shortage of sun loungers, this means that people were getting up as early as 6am to reserve them. Due to a large number of complaints the hotel then put up a notice saying that you could not reserve a sunbed before 9am. This resulted in everyone lying on their sunbed from 7.30am onwards, and all those that just had towels on them were removed. As you can imagine there were a number of disgrunted guests! In the evening the entertainment area was packed, there were rarely any seats inside. The outside seating area was often full too, resulting in guests having to sit on sunbeds by the pool. Like with any holiday, it is what you make it, but for me, I would like a hotel to be relaxing and feel like a bit of a luxury, which sadly it didn't.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treasures-sjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Got off to a bad start with a 4 hour delay. Arrived just in time for breakfast which was very nice. Room was small and very basic and not very clean. Bathroom was old and totally worn out with rust on the appliances and ceiling. The shower was broken and even after reporting it 4 times it was never fixed. Balcony only had 2 chairs and there was 3 of us in the room. Carpet on stairways was filfthy and sticky. Handrails were metal and seem to be coated in grease, probably suntan solutions most of the time. A definite lack of cleaning. Reception has big comfy but grubby/sticky leather sofas. Dining room was okay. Breakfasts were good except the days they served scrambled egg, it looked like vomit. The main problem for lunch & dinner was the lack of choice and the lack of understanding English food eg. Roast meat, potoates & veg but no gravy or yorkshire pudds. Only Spanish foods were Paella and Tortilla on one day. We had rooms overlooking the road / petrol station and the very noisy Tonga Hotel even though we booked pool view rooms. Got no change of room. Resort was nice with a very long promenade with different things going on. The weather was in the 30's during the day and 20's in the evenings/ nights. It was very warm. There was a nice breeze, from the sea, on the Promenade. I was disappointed with the room, bathroom and food but was told the floors were being modernised from the top floor down and that our floor would be done this winter. Not much help to us. There was only 2 lifts for 7 floors that were supposed to hold 4 people but only held 3 without getting personal with the occupants. It was nearly impossible to get 2 people and 2 suitcases in. There sofas and chairs in the bar area were old and grubby. The terrace did not have enough charis / tables and it was impossible to get a sunbed after 9am. The eveings were the worse. It was impossible to get a seat in the bar or on the terrace. Guests were having to sit on sunbeds, if they didn't mind risking suntan lotion on their evening clothes. Would I stay there again - possibly but not probably. Good job Mercadona supermarket was across the road!. When we booked through Holiday Hypermarket we were told it was 4 star but it was only 3 and was therefore over priced.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spanishbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Not sure what to expect but more than satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean, food is very good for all inclusive, had a different meal every day. Drinks are good and lollipops and slush galore for the children. This is a great hotel for families. The thompson team were very good and the the children loved Mark and Karen!
Yes the rooms are on the small side but have everything you need for a great holiday, although I did hear someone complain because there was no TV! (a fridge in the room would have been handy).
About 10mins walk to a beautiful beach with shallow water, but it can get very crowded!
Negatives:- not enough sunbeds and people were getting up at 6am and sleeping on the beds! What a holiday...no sleep ins!!
The lounge and patio area are quite small for the number of people in the hotel so again people were getting dinner early so they could get seats!!

Room Tip: ask for what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regency19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

just come back from this hotel me my 5 year old and the hubby,and i must say we had a fantastic time,the hotel is spotless the staff work so hard,we had aroom at the back of the hotel which had a lovely sea view,yes the rooms are small but there was enough space for the 3 of us.food at the hotel is lovely never ate so good on holiday infact we went out to eat and wished we hadnt the the hotel food was much better.as for the sun beds yes you had to be up early to get one but thats the norm on holidays cant see what the problem is there.entertainment at the hotel we found was very good our little one loved the kids disco and the shows that we saw were very good and worth staying in for.i would say one thing though beware the drinks at the bar they are not watered down like in most all inclusives as my hubby found out.all in all this is a great hotel i would definitley return to can picafort and would pick this hotel everytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicolag080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Booked this as a late deal and realise you get what you pay for but had many far better late deals.Arrived at the hotel at midnight and was very surprised that we were not able to get a beverage of any type, but were offered unlimited water!! Very unhelpful guy on reception just handed our key cards and left to get on with it, had to ask floor ect, anyhow made our way to our room and was pleasantly surprised at the size, cleanliness and bathroom, until we opened the balcony doors and saw the view, a large metal stained roof directly in front, didnt even bother going to ask for a change after receptions attitude and waited until the morning,Firstly we were told no spare rooms as hotel was full, we knew this not to be true and persisted and eventually were moved and our view was the main road and a petrol station, couldnt be bothered again and was preferable to the first .Room was very clean decent beds ect so no complaints there.
Went for breakfast which admittedly was good, plenty of cooked items, cereals and cold meats,meals went rapidly downhill from there, I am not a fussy eater and usually can find something, but to me lunch and dinner was very basic, lots of pork, cheap cuts of chicken ie wings thighs,lots of chips! lots of pasta but only one sauce, thin watery tomato,chicken nuggets fish fingers ect,do not eat this at home so certainly would not eat on holiday,puddings as said before, jelly, ice cream and blancmange each meal, but was pleased to see a good variety of fresh fruit.Plenty of assorted drinks,to help yourself, Made several visits to the very nice supermarket opposite for decent food,as again stated the snacks were terrible, poorly wrapped and poorly made sandwiches,some were grabbing 4-5 at a time so didnt even bother.
Nice enough pool, looks far bigger in the photo's, but didnt attempt to use due to the very large amount of inflatable's dive bombers ect ect,and the old chestnut, nowhere near enough sunbeds, didnt manage to get one the whole week, was on holiday and not prepared to get up at 7am, lay on the grass a couple of times, nice enough terrace, but again looks much larger in photo's was usually able to find a seat here during the day, evening more difficult, but again when hotel full can imagine it would be difficult to find a seat.Indoor seating for the entertainment impossible to get unless you were happy to park there at 6pm, evening entertainment pretty poor what we got to see off it!! was disappointed there was not a tv in the room, I know you dont go on holiday to watch tv but I do like the news and as entertainment poor and not possible most time to see it, plus the weather was pretty dire, and only so many times you can walk to the promenade there was not much else to do.Daytime entertainment again poor, quiz round the pool, wii game.
Anyhow some will, and have enjoyed this hotel, sadly we didnt, have had many last minute, bargain breaks before and never expect to much, but this rates as the poorest, and never before have I been ready to come home after a couple of days, we did a late deal to the Contessa de Bahia at alcudia last year and had a super time, and a cheap deal to tunisia in march and again had an excellent holiday.Sorry to be negative but just our experiance and opinion

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summertruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed at the hotel 28 th july till 4th August we really liked it, room basic but clean, lovely bathhgroom with power shower plenty of hot water,
Nice food and plenty of it, we went all inclusive, you could drink anything you wanted, bar staff freindly and most of the other staff.
There was an issue with the sun beds we got one on one of the days! and you did have to get seats early for the entertainment generally speaking but it was quite good generally.
Went to the beach every day, miss that, was a little overcast at times though.
Meet some lovely people . Would go back again .Good value
Chris Essex

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissiesoessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Property: SuneoClub Haiti
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing