We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First leg of stay and cruise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First leg of stay and cruise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

On arrival at the airport we were directed all over the place - no-one seemed to know where we had to go to get the coach to the Haiti Hotel. Got to hotel eventually and were allocated rooms. On entering the room we noticed that the light fitting was hanging off the wall - dangerous of course. We noticed a clump of hair on the floor which incidentally was still there at the end of the week. The hotel is built in an L-shape thus there was no privacy on the balcony. There was supposed to be no smoking on the balcony but as usual this was ignored and the smoke drifted over us. One door key allocated only. Was told this was a 4* but it said quite clearly 3* on the wall. The worst part of this was the uncontrolled, indisciplined children who ran around the lounge in a dangerous manner and were shouting and screaming (along with their parents on some nights) at 11.30 at night and on one occasion at 3.30 at night. They also played around with the lift buttons and this was out of order at least 3 times because of it. At no time did any member of the hotel staff do anything about this. There were elderly people with sticks walking around here. On one occasion children were playing football on the landing. There was no lock on the patio door. Children as young as 4 were going to the bar and getting drinks and often spilled them over me.
On the plus side the food was excellent and the restaurant staff helpful. There were also English TV channels which was helpful. The area of Ca'n Picafort was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    529
    223
    80
    42
See reviews for
612
419
50
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

my family and i stayed 9th may for week at haiti hotel have to say was slightly worried about some comments id read before going , but have to say food fine rooms and hotel clean bar staff very friendly worked very hard pool area nice would say maybe more entatainment needed thats all

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MichelleClark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
side
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I asked my boys if anyone wanted to come on holiday and unfortunantly my 23 years said he would like to.We went for one week, We had one room with 3 single beds, there was enough room and enough storage. The room was clean and tidy but could do with some decorating. The bathroom was very good and there was always hot water. The room was cleaned daily.
The breakfast was very good with a good range. Lunch was limited at the start of the week but improved as the week went on , as hotel filled up. The evening meal- there was always something for everyone. Sometime a couple of the waitresses were very noisy when chatting across the dining room.
There were plenty of sun beds and areas to move them too.
Location of the hotel was good, it is a couple of hundred metres from the beach. We had one day on the beach which cost 10.50 euro all day, it was a good day. The bar staff were excellent. Tom the entertainer(so called) was very poor and this was make other holidaymakers anger. On our last day another gentleman arrived to support Tom and he was excellent. Immediately he was meeting and greeting people in the lobby, walking around the pool, I believe there will be marked improvement. Overall a good holiday, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Hire a car and see the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank norfolkboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

My friends and I have just returned from a week at Haiti ( 9th-16th may)...there were 6 of us and not one of us could find anything to complain about...first thing in the morning the cleaner could be heard singing with a big smile on her face, the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, the reception were informative and always ready to offer advice, Tom and JC were lovely and tried hard to involve everyone. and the bar staff only had to hear your order once and remembered it throughout the week. The pool may be a little more inviting if it was heated but overall we all loved our stay. We met and made friends with lots of lovely people and are already planning a stay here next year.. So a great big thumbs up for Hotel Haiti...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just returned from a week at the Haiti hotel. Really enjoyed it, food is great (never had a cold meal) not sure what other people are moaning about! Plenty of choice, something for everyone, carvery meat, cottage pie, salad, soup, pasta, lasagne, fish, etc. All inclusive drinks are great although a bit strong we just asked for small measures! Bar staff and all staff at the hotel were brilliant. Very helpful. Thomson reps were great, went to welcome meeting and we also went to them for guidance on buses and trips etc. hotel is 5 min walk from the beach and shops, bars and restaurants. Rooms are ok, bathroom look relatively new, room decor was basic but you are staying in a 3* hotel!

Pool area was lovely, children's section of the pool and plenty of sun beds. Children's park on site and pool table etc.

Entertainment was good, tribute acts, magician, disco, quizzes. JC and Tom the entertainment guys were great. Very friendly and a good laugh!

Overall we had a great time (except the weather was a bit naff!) and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing stay within walking distance of the beach and town centre.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xZOEYx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

agree with lauramarie03,stayed for i week may 5th til may 12th,hotel brill,all staff brill,food brill,location brill,entertainment poor(not sure if this was due to start of holiday season) .good weather,went with great party and made our own entertainment, would come back again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I recently stayed for one week from 6th May with my niece and her husband and 2 children aged 4 and 2, We had a great time and the food was above average and plentiful. The rooms were kept very clean and towels provided every day, As for the drinks I had to ask the barman to put less vodka in my glass as he never skimped on measures, The staff were friendly and helpfull and i would reccomend the Haiti Hotel to anyone that wants a great all inclusive holiday at what I believe is an unbeatable price. The entertainment was not the greatest but we still managed to enjoy ourselves. Well done Thomsons I will stay here again......

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Property: SuneoClub Haiti
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing