We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday”
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Although a last minute booking it was a great place to stay, food was brilliant, the bar staff were friendly and happy to help. Always happy to talk to me and have a laugh and a joke. July was very busy so you had to get up about 7/8 for a sunbed. The rooms were spacious, clean and everything you need with television which was good for the evening whilst getting ready. 5 minutes walk from shops/beach. The market was very good and was about a 15 minute walk. For young adults there was a handful of bars and 2 night clubs, Burger King for the 4am walk back to the hotel. Would recommend for families couples or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MeganLaura_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for SuneoClub Haiti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Haiti hotel in Cana Pic fort, for one week as the first part of our Hotel Cruise holiday. In October from the 8th to the 15th 2013. The food was top class, the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very good in the dining room, They would do anything you asked you them. As it was October we did not use the swimming pool, so cannot comment. The bar staff were top class, and the reps were very good.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we have been to this hotel 11 times in the last 9 years!! when we first went it was half board and became all inclusive 3 years ago. we always have a great time and have seen many shows and had lots of trips out but it never fails for a well earned two week holiday. we went as a family of 6 ( three grandparents , mum,dad and 10 yr old daughter) everyone found something to do whether it be relaxing ,walking or joining in the activities laid on by JC and TOM. always a warm welcome from reception and staff. rooms are spotless. only suggestion we have is that when bar is quiet with guests at dinner perhaps the sofas could be turned around to face the entertainment, that way it would double the seating area for the evening shows and more people would stay( if there was something we really wanted to see we would go to dinner seperately to save seats) all in all great hotel and staff and have already booked to go again as we never tire of this lovely place! definatley home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently returned after 7 night at the haiti hotel with my husband and 2 young children. Brilliant hotel very clean , lovely staff food was nice . Rooms cleaned every morning with fresh towel over all 10/10 and would definitely go again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephgirdlestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

As other reviewers have said, this is a pretty good hotel and for the (off peak season) price we paid, it was truly excellent value. There were many repeat guests at the hotel, and we met several people who were staying there for the second time this year. Very friendly and helpful staff; I enjoyed our cleaning lady who was singing (not necessarily very tunefully) all the time. Considering the wages and (paucity of) tips she gets it was nice to see her so cheerful.

Most of the rooms are very good, and the last of the (first floor) old rooms will be upgraded this winter (2013 - 2014). The only downside is that some of the balconies do not have a great view. There was enough light in the bedroom to allow me to read at night unlike some other gloomy hotel bedrooms. I am surprised by some complaints about the beds. I found them very comfortable. They have memory foam matresses which feel hard to the touch but you do gradually sink into them and appeared to me to be of very good quality. It is a bit of a walk (5 - 10 minutes) to the beach, but you can walk there through a residential area which I found interesting and enjoyed.

I was very satisfied with the food which is very much aimed as the British palate, and I didn't tire of it which can be a real drag if you are on an all inclusive deal. The British vegetables (such as brussel sprouts and mixed veg) did tend to appear to be from frozen but there were always plenty of nice salad dishes which made up for that. You are able to get tea and coffee at dinner which many hotels don't allow as they try to get you out of the dining room quickly. If you are late at your meals they would ask if you were finished before taking away the buffet food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allcora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a week here in September and had a good time. The weather was superb.

The hotel foyer and bar area where fine. The food was above expectations for a 3* hotel and the evenings entertainment was varied and of a good standard.

The room itself was clean and tidy however it could of done with modernising. One point to make is the rooms on Floor 1 haven't had their bathrooms refurbished so are very tired. We got moved up to the fifth floor and the difference was amazing.

All in all we had an excellent week and the hotel staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: First floor rooms still require bathroom refurbishments so ask for any other floor!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b2dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We visited the Hotel haiti in September 2013 and had a great time.

The Hotel is a three star but I would say a very good three star.

Pool area was lovely and had plenty of beds which we never had any bother getting. There are also a terrace area with table and chairs although I must say this area could be bigger.

The entertainment is inside and large pillars make the viewing quite difficult in certain areas. The entertainment guy JC is very good and full of enthusiasm. I think its every other night they bring in shows which were very good.

The food was lovely and we had no issues about it being warm/cold. The snacks were poor with only sandwiches at night but ice cream and ice lollies are available at all times.

The drink was okay. I didnt like the rum but went and bought my own at the supermarket across the road. We never had to queue to long and the barmen were very good and efficient.

The rooms were as expected in a three star hotel. The bathrooms were lovely but the room could have done with a refurb. They also had flat screen TVs with digital channels we could watch.

I would recommend this hotel and would go back to it if I was back in the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hendy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,021 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
39.5 mi away
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#20 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing