We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hiati”
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hotel Hiati”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I went to this hotel first in June 2012 with family. Arriving at 9am in the beautiful sun. The coach journey was not too long from the airport about an hour, we were the 3rd drop of which was not bad. When we got to the hotel there was quite a long queue to check in but the staff at the desk handled it really well and we soon had our room key. Our room was a good size for two but with three of us was a bit small but we manged with it. The bathrooms have all been re-done and are really modern. The showers are powerful, hot and the baths are hot and powerful. There is a massive mirror covering one side of the bathroom. The food was brilliant and there was a wide range of meats, vegetables and salads. Everyday there were potato (different types), pastas, soup, chips and ice-cream. There was afternoon cakes and sandwiches at night. The drinks where brilliant, a wide range. The entertainment was brilliant. The pool is very big, as we went on the train around can picafort we realised we had pretty much the biggest pool. The life guards were very good and friendly. There is a lot of sun loungers around the pool. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. When we were out there one of my family had to be taking to hospital and the staff and reps were brilliant getting a taxi in the night and making sure were at the best hospital we could be at. Since that trip in 2012 we went again in July 2013 and it was again brilliant. I'll definitely be going back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    538
    227
    80
    43
See reviews for
625
427
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

went to this hotel in september with my brother and his wife and my husband food the entertainment during the day and the entertainment on the night excellent fantastic hotel beautiful clean rooms and everyone of the staff cant do enough for you will definetly be going there again .It was in a great location to the beach and shops

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Where to start? I stayed here from the 24th to the 31st of october 2013. just wanted a cheap break away but turned out to be my best holiday yet. it was very quiet on my last day (thursday) there were 20 people left all of whom we all knew quite well by the end of this holiday to the point where we are all planning another holiday to meet up again. day after we left there was 11 people. (it was the day the hotel closed).

The food was good but not a massive variety (not bad though) but what do you expect for a cheap break. The entertainer was absolutely brilliant we were all on first name terms with him especially on the 2nd half of my holiday. the staff behind the bar are brilliant. Juan is an older gentleman but very friendly and always with a smile on his face. Paco doesnt speak much english. but luckily i speak a (very) little bit of spanish. when that stopped working we were using our phones to translate to each other.

The Rep was also a good guy again all on really good terms.

two night in a row we all went out (i recommend the red lion) with the rep, entertainer and one of the BAR STAFF!

Unfortunately the rep and entertainer have left the hotel but i believe the entertainer is going back next year.

Rooms clean. Reception girls speak perfect english. nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

if you got any more questions don't hesitate to contact me :D

Room Tip: ask for pool view u get better sun and its a much better view. and high floors as we were on floor 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank pcplod2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay following our cruise. Overall we enjoyed our stay but a Couple of points badly let this hotel down. The dining room unfortunately was not a good experience particularly in the evening. Food is served betwen 6 - 8.30 but that means the dining room is emptied by 8.30 and this means a very rushed meal if you come back from a day out a bit late! Buffett food was always only luke warm which for me is a definate no no. Toaster spent more time on fire than working in the mornings and on one occassion the biscuits for the cheese and biscuits ran out and couldn't be replenished. Some of this I think was down to this being the last wek the hotel is open so stocks were low! On a positive note the hotel was clean though in need of some updating in the lounge areas. Staff always helpful.
Bar and pool area lovely and outside terrace a bonus. Very easy walk to the beach, market and bus stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaPooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

2nd time we've stayed here and apart from a few grumbles we love it. The rooms may be basic but they are clean, maid came every day and towels are changed as often as you want. Bathroom was big with full bath, great shower and plenty of loo roll!!!
This is an all inclusive hotel and the food might not be 'gourmet' standard but there wasn't a day in our 10 day stay that we didnt find something we all enjoyed (there were people moaning but these were all 'oldies' who moaned about everything anyway). Sorry, if you want a 5 star supreme hotel then pay for it or shut up!
The pool area is lovely and clean, there was a life guard on duty every day even if the pool was empty. One word of warning, the water is very cold but after 5 mins your body goes numb so you dont feel it.
The only thing we would have a slight moan about is that one of the bar staff is really miserable (not Juan, he's adorable for a silver fox) and the entertainment bloke was a tad ignorant and personally not my cup of tea.
There's a supermarket across the road if you need any bits n bobs, a bus stop almost outside the gates and it's a 5 minute walk down 1 straight road to the shops/beach.
We'd have no qualms about staying here again but unless you are or like old people stay away in October :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maxinebeebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Although a last minute booking it was a great place to stay, food was brilliant, the bar staff were friendly and happy to help. Always happy to talk to me and have a laugh and a joke. July was very busy so you had to get up about 7/8 for a sunbed. The rooms were spacious, clean and everything you need with television which was good for the evening whilst getting ready. 5 minutes walk from shops/beach. The market was very good and was about a 15 minute walk. For young adults there was a handful of bars and 2 night clubs, Burger King for the 4am walk back to the hotel. Would recommend for families couples or friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MeganLaura_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Haiti hotel in Cana Pic fort, for one week as the first part of our Hotel Cruise holiday. In October from the 8th to the 15th 2013. The food was top class, the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very good in the dining room, They would do anything you asked you them. As it was October we did not use the swimming pool, so cannot comment. The bar staff were top class, and the reps were very good.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Property: SuneoClub Haiti
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing