We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love haiti hotel”
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

i stayed last october and am going back hotel clean and very freindly perfect position for beach and shops .pool very clean do not have to rush to save sunbeds , food was hot and a variety everyday , staff were very helpfull and polite , not hardly any nearby noise and entertainment was fine . all amenities at this hotel are a full 10 marks out of ten .

Room Tip: corner rooms are best 360 "degrees view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

My review of Haiti are probably a bit late but here goes: I first went to Haiti back in May 2012 for a 2 week stay with my Mum. We had a twin room which had a pool view. All very clean and tidy. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all supurb (although at times a little repetitive) but always something to find. Desserts were great - just try everything! Can' Picafort is a nice area. Mercadona is opposite so if you want nuts or crisps or even some nibbles then you can nip across and buy stuff and bring into the Hotel. Afternoon cakes are at the bar at 5pm. Bar is open from 9am until 11.45pm. If you want to take drinks up to your room if you are not quite done drinking (like me and my mum) then ask for plastic cups and they will put it in there for you and then you can take upstairs. Sandwiches are usually out in the display cabinet in the bar area for around 10.30ish - always salami, salami and cheese or ham or cheese and ham. Oh and the ice cream is unlimited - just help yourself!!!! Mum and I fell in love with Hotel Haiti and we went back the year after and again it was just as great. Would love to return this year but we are going to Tunisia instead. All the staff are hardworking and dedicated to their jobs. Oh and if you do get a pool view dont worry about the outside noise as when the bar closes they move everyone from outside to inside and lock the doors so nobody can go outside.

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Shazza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

travelled to this hotel in june 2013 , sorry for the delayed review ... travelled with my wife and out 4 children aged 2 4 6 and 7 . we got a good deal with thomson not even 2k for 1 week all inclusive start of june .
.... hotel rooms are basic but clean , they have 1 double (2 bed together) and 1 single , have tv with cbeebees itv etc on, bathroom was spotless with power shower and bath large storage space and big balcony with lovely views.
....food... breakfast is from 8am-10 huge choice of cold and cooked breakfast self service drinks of tea coffee juice water .
...lunch 12-2pm choices of salads and sides soups chips burgers pizzas changed everyday but always had at least 6 different salads and chips soups before the selected day food . drinks self services included wine
...dinner was from 6-8 again had salads chips soups but also had things like fish , bbq ribs , chicken, pie, veg and nuggets fish fingers etc for kids again drinks the same as lunch .
... bar had loads of choice of wines beer spirits kids juices slush but be careful the spirits are strong and good measures. also thereis big freezer full of cornettos feasts and other icecreams which was self service aswel as water . chairs inside and outside
...pool area was big some people did put the towels on the bed and not even come to the bed until after lunch which was a pain also pool is slighty on the cold side but you get use to it , theres a park for the kids .
... entertainment.. this area is next to the bar and isnt the biggest ive seen so go early if hotel is busy we had singers on like beatles act , plus other bands cabaret acts also a kids mini disco and entertainment and games the two men workin did there best to make the kids laugh and involve the adults .
...location is spot on its on a road but you dont hear the cars etc over the road is a big supermarket that the locals use so isnt expensive we went for baby milk nappies an snacks for the room.its a short walk to the beach which is fab white sand and clear water can hire loungers , plenty of shops on the walk down and along the front aswel as bars and restaurants.. there is also a little train that pics you up outside that will take you around called the ting ting takes you to the centre etc there is also a little farm and park locally .
...staff are friendly no matter what day or time , we arrived after midnight and staff where there smiling and helpful offered water and sandwiches maids always in your room cleaning , dont forget to put the sign on door if you are in room as they will come in . dining room staff do what they can to help help with highchair or getting smaller forks for little ones etc , seen 3 people have birthdays and all the staff in room came to sing to them with a cake .
.. thomson reps didnt bother you did quizs in the day and had a table with the trips and would always say hi when you walked past or came to talk if you was sat in the front lobby but didnt try to sell you anything unless you was intrested which was good .
overall we love this hotel and would go again also worth a trip to marineland for dolphin sealion and and parrot show aswel as other animals to see its got its own little beach and some little cafes to eat , at the top of the road and to the right is a cafe on the left side of the road has the best pizzas ever , we got greeted with 2 huge bottle water and ordered 2 pizzas which were big and also a burger and chips and salad , didnt even cost 20 euros and owner was lovely.
worth a try .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank igoe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I went to this hotel first in June 2012 with family. Arriving at 9am in the beautiful sun. The coach journey was not too long from the airport about an hour, we were the 3rd drop of which was not bad. When we got to the hotel there was quite a long queue to check in but the staff at the desk handled it really well and we soon had our room key. Our room was a good size for two but with three of us was a bit small but we manged with it. The bathrooms have all been re-done and are really modern. The showers are powerful, hot and the baths are hot and powerful. There is a massive mirror covering one side of the bathroom. The food was brilliant and there was a wide range of meats, vegetables and salads. Everyday there were potato (different types), pastas, soup, chips and ice-cream. There was afternoon cakes and sandwiches at night. The drinks where brilliant, a wide range. The entertainment was brilliant. The pool is very big, as we went on the train around can picafort we realised we had pretty much the biggest pool. The life guards were very good and friendly. There is a lot of sun loungers around the pool. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. When we were out there one of my family had to be taking to hospital and the staff and reps were brilliant getting a taxi in the night and making sure were at the best hospital we could be at. Since that trip in 2012 we went again in July 2013 and it was again brilliant. I'll definitely be going back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

went to this hotel in september with my brother and his wife and my husband food the entertainment during the day and the entertainment on the night excellent fantastic hotel beautiful clean rooms and everyone of the staff cant do enough for you will definetly be going there again .It was in a great location to the beach and shops

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Where to start? I stayed here from the 24th to the 31st of october 2013. just wanted a cheap break away but turned out to be my best holiday yet. it was very quiet on my last day (thursday) there were 20 people left all of whom we all knew quite well by the end of this holiday to the point where we are all planning another holiday to meet up again. day after we left there was 11 people. (it was the day the hotel closed).

The food was good but not a massive variety (not bad though) but what do you expect for a cheap break. The entertainer was absolutely brilliant we were all on first name terms with him especially on the 2nd half of my holiday. the staff behind the bar are brilliant. Juan is an older gentleman but very friendly and always with a smile on his face. Paco doesnt speak much english. but luckily i speak a (very) little bit of spanish. when that stopped working we were using our phones to translate to each other.

The Rep was also a good guy again all on really good terms.

two night in a row we all went out (i recommend the red lion) with the rep, entertainer and one of the BAR STAFF!

Unfortunately the rep and entertainer have left the hotel but i believe the entertainer is going back next year.

Rooms clean. Reception girls speak perfect english. nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

if you got any more questions don't hesitate to contact me :D

Room Tip: ask for pool view u get better sun and its a much better view. and high floors as we were on floor 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank pcplod2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay following our cruise. Overall we enjoyed our stay but a Couple of points badly let this hotel down. The dining room unfortunately was not a good experience particularly in the evening. Food is served betwen 6 - 8.30 but that means the dining room is emptied by 8.30 and this means a very rushed meal if you come back from a day out a bit late! Buffett food was always only luke warm which for me is a definate no no. Toaster spent more time on fire than working in the mornings and on one occassion the biscuits for the cheese and biscuits ran out and couldn't be replenished. Some of this I think was down to this being the last wek the hotel is open so stocks were low! On a positive note the hotel was clean though in need of some updating in the lounge areas. Staff always helpful.
Bar and pool area lovely and outside terrace a bonus. Very easy walk to the beach, market and bus stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaPooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia km 27, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing