We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLeasantly Surprised.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Southish
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PLeasantly Surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned. But we've just got back, and it was a truly lovely holiday. Yes, the rooms are basic and could do with a small fridge to store cold drinks, but they were spotlessly clean and the maid service was excellent. Yes, the bathrooms may look a little tired, but again were spotless. I was really impressed with the food, only on one day did I not find something I really liked. The buffet was extensive, and hot and fresh, and so much food! The choices were extensive and every morning for breakfast there was full english, toast, cerials, fruits etc.The majorcan cakes at dinner were lovely. There is one amuzingly miserable waitress! Gavin the entertainer is great. Be prepared to queue for the doors to the pool to open and race to bagsy your sunloungers!! Its hilarious!! After a couple of days we went to the beach instead because it was so hot, and there you have the lovely sea breeze, you pay 8.50 a day for loungers and sunshade but its worth it. The beach is a few minutes down the beautiful palm lined street where the locals sit outside and watch you go by. The beach itself is really lovely with clear blue waters. We found everyone really friendly. Try the No 1 British Pub on the main street, the 2 guys who run it are hilarious and we even found ourselves joining in with their quizz!! So I agree with other reviews that they could do with fridges in the rooms, but as for any other negatives, I think it was a really nice place to stay, comfortable and clean. We had a great time, and if we ever went back to places twice (which we don't often) then this would be one we'd happily go to again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthernThompsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    529
    223
    80
    42
See reviews for
612
419
50
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Haiti. I was with my parents, brother, aged 10, and 2 friends both, like me, aged 16. I can honestly say that these 2 weeks has given me the best holiday of my life! The hotel itself is immaculatly clean with rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. The bathroom is very modern and spacious with an enormous mirror, very suitable for 3 teenage girls sharing 1 room! Although the rooms are tight for space with 3 beds in it, they are still very comfortable, and couldnt find any complaints. Our room over looked the pool so we never heard any noise during the night.The food in the hotel was brilliant, with something for everyone. The food quality was of a very high standard, and the restaurant staff were very efficiant. The dining room itself, was very spacious and airy.The thing that really topped the holiday off for us was the staff. Gavin the entertainer is one of the funniest people we have ever met and really made the holiday for us. The people that complained about his "coments" were only annoyed because they were true! People who don't like him clearly have no sense of humour! We were expecting to go out every night, but the entertainment during the day and at night was really good that we wanted to stay in - esp. the mini disco!! (i'm a little yellow fish... :D) the bee gees and elvis were fab, but xerox were amazing!As for the bar staff!! Juan, David, Fernando, Miguel and Paco - These guys are legends!! WE LOVE JUAN! They really made our holiday. So genuinlly friendly and helpful, they made us want to stay in the hotel at night. These guys deserve a medal for having to put up with some of the arrogant morons that stay in the hotel and then complain about ridiculous thing!!!The menu available at lunch time is really reasonable, but the best thing of all has to be the chicken baguettes!!Ca'n picafort is a lovely town with something for everyone, from its shops (esp. blue), its cocktail bars and its nightlife. (i would recommend Skau and Charly's). It also has a gorgeous beach front. If your looking for a night away from Ca'n Picafort neighbouring town Alcudia is a good shout. Defos recommend the Shine bar with Tony, Pisha, Oscar, Nigal and Sam! Also the pirate show is amazing - i have been 3 time and plan to go again!!Overall this is the best holiday i have had and will be returning to the Haiti again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGR_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Stayed 19th July - 26th July 2009, 7 days half board - Paid £798 for 2 Adults and one free child place, booked 2 weeks before departure. Rooms are very basic, no TV,fridge,kettle but clean, watch your feet on the bed legs!! we were lucky and had a sea facing room no. 429. Food repeats but is of a good standard and well cooked. Tip be up early and save your sunbed otherwise your on the grass! not enough sunbeds for the size of the hotel. Good location 5 mins to beach and shops, bars. Good supermarket at front of the hotel. Overall would come back and use this hotel agian but would not want to pay any more money as there are better standard hotels around. Great Holiday had by the Young Family. Brian,Clare and Jake.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Youngs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

Stayed at the Haiti 16-23 July - Fabulous time had by all. Our group consisted of 1 child and four adults (two over 30s and two over 60's). The hotel is spotless - cleaners do an excellent job. Rooms are a little tired - but who cares they were extremely clean, beds were comfy and had fab air conditioning - what more could you want - you are not on holiday to sit around your hotel room!! The food was excellent - can't understand why some reviewers complained about the food - in my opinion it was excellent.. The two resident entertainers were also very good - kids disco, bingo, professionall act etc etc. If you want to stay in an excellent, extremely clean, family friendly hotel this is the place for you. Book it - we are considering going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwyliauambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

The resort of C`an Picafort was absolutely spotless as was the hotel . Although the entrance to the hotel was on a busy road , it was well situated with a large supermarket ( which was used by the natives ) across the road , and the beach was a 5 minute walk away .

Our board was HB and we had no complaints whatsoever , in fact this was the most my 2 kids ( 7 & 12 ) have ever eaten on holiday , with plenty of fruit available at both breakfast and evening meals . We generally bought our lunch at the hotel , and again , no complaints with the quality , service or price . Drink wise it was really expensive ( 2.8 per pint , 3.5 for a Smirnoff & 6.5 for a Johnny Walker Black Label ) , but I had the foresight to bring a cool bag , so we just bought 2 bags of ice every morning and filled it with San Miguel for myself & juice for my wife and kids bought from the supermarket .The folks working on reception were brilliant , I had the misfortune to be stung by a wasp & bang my head in the supermarket car park ( 2 separate incidents ) but the woman in reception patched me up both times . As for the maids , they did a sterling job , every morning our room looking like a bomb had went off in it , and it was spotless again after they did their stuff .The only problem with the rooms , as has been reported by a few folk was stubbing your toes on the bed legs , we got round that by blowing up armbands and putting them round the legs , thus eradicating that problem .

The pool was a nightmare , I found it deceptively deep . On my 1st day , I walked down the steps into the pool not realizing that the last step was big drop , and as I'm a non swimmer , I almost drowned - so be warned .

The only First Choice Rep we had any contact with was Ellie who was excellent . My father took unwell on our 3rd day and had to spend 3 days in hospital , but she was always on hand for any help or advice , so cheers .

The entertainment was ok , it was really hit & miss with them . The contortionist show was brilliant as was Xerox ( hilarious ) , but " Back to the 70`s" was a total waste of time. As for the hotel entertainers , their remit was a quiz in the morning , which we won twice ( The Harvey Wall bangers ) ,and a game of some sort in the afternoon . The evening consisted of a kiddies disco , then bingo , then the acts which were brought in . The downside of the entertainment was that it was all inside , and I would reckon about 70% of the adults smoked . Now I found it astonishing that people with kids would sit in such a smoky environment and be smoking over not only their own kids , but other peoples kids as well , babies included . We ultimately sat outside and listened to and watched the entertainment through the window .

All in all , the Harvey's ( Stephen , Jakki , Aimee 12 & Jade 7 ) had a brilliant holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday to anyone . Just watch out for the deep pool , stubbing your toes & ignorant smokers blowing smoke over your kids

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

I have to admit but this hotel was very disappointing. All is it being quite clean the hotel itself did not live up to the expectations that I had of it. The rooms for instance were quite small and cramped and did not even have a kettle or a TV. The beds are uncomfortable and have very dangerous bed legs on which can cause you a serious injury to your feet. The beds are positioned below light switches which mean that every time you move your head, in your sleep, you knock your light on and off and on and off and so on. The walls are quite thin also and we could hear the people in the next room using their bathroom, the bar prices are probably the most expensive in the whole of can picafort and if you purchase a newspaper from reception you pay 40 cents more than what the paper actually costs. The staff are in general miserable and a few of the bar staff, Paco for instance, are quite rude and abrupt. The receptionists smile at you through gritted teeth and you get the feeling that you are distracting them from errmmm looking on their computers at bathing costumes and clothes etc when you approach the front desk. The waiting staff in the dining hall are like vultures swooping on your empty plates as soon as you’ve taken your last mouthful and will even lift your plate away before you're finished. The food is poor, very very poor. It’s almost like school dinners with trays of grease covered chicken or pork accompanied by strange things like battered broccoli or soggy fish bites. They even had fish bites for breakfast. The breakfast, each morning is greasy streaky bacon, vile sausages and either scrambled or fried eggs with tomatoes with herbs. Both dinner and breakfast have a wide selection to choose from, unfortunately the quality of it is awful. The kids menu consisted off mushroom pizza, chicken nuggets and chips etc (all of which were disgusting as well) the nighttime entertainment is quite average with acts such as Elvis and the bee gees. Across from the hotel, if you have a 'bay view' room you’ll be kept awake to all hours by the overly loud and nightly karaoke from the hell hole that is Mo's bar. It had an average of no more than 5 people in it at anyone time however it still managed to pump out music until the early hours. And keep everyone within its radius unfairly awake. How the locals in their houses allow and tolerate this is beyond me.
The swimming pool DOES NOT have a lifeguard which is an absolute disgrace but again not surprising as this hotel will do whatever it can to save and make money even if it means your children are in danger with no life guard present. Even more surprising given the number of children in the hotel. An absolute disgrace, the lifts between floors are very small and hold no more than 4 people. They even broke down 3 times whilst we were there. There is no personal touch with regard to this hotel, no goodbyes from the staff, no chat with the bar staff...'nada'. Half of the hotel is facing onto a very busy road and I felt sorry for those in rooms overlooking it. The beach is a bit of a hike, esp. if your coming back covered in sand and wet.
There is a good supermarket across the road however it does not sell cold drinks and coupled with the fact that you've no fridge then it limits the ways in which you can utilize it. The internet facility is also not available 24 hours. There are books on sale for 10-11 Euros each, books that would cost 3-4 Euros elsewhere in the resort.
Can picafort itself is an amazing resort. Don Denis's is definitely the best place to eat and can be found beside the marina. The London pub is very child friendly with great staff. The Jamaica bar is so laid back its horizontal.............however visit the Poker Terrace bar if you want a great family friendly night out. Ill be back to can picafort next year..........but definitely not the hotel Haiti. The only reason I awarded it a 1 out of 5 is that Trip Advisor doesn’t give me the chance to give it 0. To summarise. Can Picafort is an excellent ,friendly, safe and clean resort. with a brilliant beach (two beds and an umbrella on the beach costs 8.50 a day)..............however the hotel Haiti is not a place that i will ever set foot in again..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianmefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

We have recently come back from stopping in the haiti. The hotel is very clean and staff are great, rooms are very basic, food was good and a good choice for children. there was a different choice on every night!!! Good location. Anne and neils bar are very friendly would recommend. If you are going to stay in this hotel try not to get the first floor, very very noisy.. I will visit the haiti again but not going to stop on the first floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLC123Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Property: SuneoClub Haiti
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing