We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable for a affordable holiday!”
Review of SuneoClub Haiti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ca'n Picafort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SuneoClub Haiti
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reasonable for a affordable holiday!”
Reviewed 6 September 2009

we stayed at this hotel for our holiday this year. it was a very affordable holiday for myself my partner and our little girl. the hotel was very clean at all times, the rooms were made up and clean towels everyday which is excellent!! the maids were very friendly and always spoke to you ( they really took a shine to partner too) the rooms were very small not much room to move around but plenty of space for clothes etc. mind your toes on bed legs!!!!!! the ac unit was excellent to have as the weather was so hot!!
the pool area was not as good.... it was dirty and i have never been on a holiday where there is grass around the pool!!! around the edge of the pool was very slippery and very muddy, there are no where near enough sun beds for the amount of guests staying in the hotel, we were told we could not reserve beds due to it not being fair on other guest yet everyone did it and on more than 1 occasion the beds were taken with towels but no people on them!!!!! also we did not see the pool being cleaned once during our 10 night stay???
the hotel bar staff were friendly and happy all the time, the restuarant staff not so happy all the time, they were very slow in asking for your drinks order i had to ask them on an occasion. they were also finding it hard to keep up with clearing tables for guests ( maybe they should hire more staff for this during the height of season) a few times we had to sit at a dirty table and move dirty plates ourselves.
the entertainers gavin and becky.. gavin was chatty and funny, where as becky was unapproachable she seemed moody most days and clearly don't enjoy her job!!!
drinks.... the hotel drinks were very expensive a blue wkd was 5 euro's where as a san migel was 2.80e( which was not bad for beer) the cocktails were all around 4.80e. i would like to recommend the cocktail of the day these are 3e each great value( although i did get a different 1 everytime i went to the bar)
we watched some shows whilst we were there the best was the elvis show this was the best elvis impersonator i have ever seen!!! we also watched the beegees fever show this was also good.
we went on an excursion to marineland and aqualand BEWARE do not do marineland this is a complete rip off, we walked around the whole place in 15mins the best bit about going there was the sealion and dolphin show which was amazing!!! aqualand was great some really good slides although what the reps didnt tell you was you need to hire a locker and you need to hire the rings for the slides too all about 7euro's each!!!!
so we were limited to what slides we could go on!!!!!!!!!
there are some nice pubs outside of hotel ann and neal's bar was lovely and pleasant you have all sorts of english bars along the road( go right out of hotel,then right again and follow road down to beach) i read about mo's bar on here before we went but im sorry to say it has appeared to have closed down as it was not open whilst we were there.
the shops are ok not much of a place for shopping though as most of the things like perfume etc are the same price as they are back in england if not more..
This was a very quiet part of mallorca to visit nice if your not looking to do much, its great for just chilling round the pool in the sun and great for a family holiday.
if you do decide to visit here be sure to take plenty of money as it is very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dysdonnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    537
    227
    80
    43
See reviews for
624
427
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Dock
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

GREAT QUALITY FOR 3 STAR.
Travelled with wife and 6 yr old.
How people have moaned about food in past is beyond me.They must have a new chef bacause every1 i spoke too thought it was best thing about hotel.Buffet style with loads of choice.Soups are best ive tasted,differant main courses evey nite 4 2 weeks.loads of salads.Downside was queing for sweets especially icecream,thats because some parents let kids help themselves.Breakfast was full English everyday or cheese and ham,cerael etc.
Staff in restaraunt we thought were really friendly where we allways sat which was on left as u walked in.Did hear of 1 misery guts down far end of restaraunt.
Bar staff friendly too,day time food not bad(did notice chef smoking in kitchen though on more than 3 occasions.
Rooms spotless.we had room on 2nd floor overlooking pool.Avoid rooms when u book that overlook garage and noisy hotel.Bathrooms new on top floor,so u may want to book one of them.Allready knew about bed legs so no great problem,apart from maybe 5 occasions.ha.ha.Hotel not satisfactory if u,re in wheelchair or have big pushchair.Lifts tiny when they,re working.
2 pools,1 for toddlers,the other very deep all over.If u,re up by 9 should be allright for lounger.They r meant to remove towels if unattended for than 30 mins.Rubbish,never seen them do it once.Poolside slippy,could do with resurfacing.Seen loads of kids come a cropper there.2 taken to hospital.Made sure ours never ran but u know what they,re like.
2 Thompson girls Kayleigh and Ellie great.Very helpfull and pleasant.More than can be said for Gavin and Becky the so called Entertainment reps that work for Hotel (not Thompson).Get rid of them.So glad 2 of us managed to push Becky in Pool.Should,nt work around a pool if she does,nt like gettin wet.Seen her worst for wear after a few drinks aswell.They can barely manage a smile when they walk past you.Evening entertainment ok but gets very hot in side plus view rubbish anyway because of pillars everywhere.Heard they r closeing Hotel for 4 months for full refurbishment.Get rid of entertainment staff.
Lovely resort,short walk to beach Sea was warm with Beautifull views.
Some great bars where u can watch world go by.Come out of Hotel,turn right then 1st right,walk 100 yards to beach.1st bar on left "Trotters"great fun or other side Cocktail bar and restaraunt for the nicest Sangria u will ever taste.Further down from Trotters pass numerous bars till u come to "Oasis" bar/restaraunt,great for Tribute Bands.We saw Bee Gees and Beatles which were brill.
Overall a lovely,scenic resort.Hope the review about Hotel does,nt put u off because its not meant to,we were very happy with it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaverickPembrokeDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth staffs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

I went here with my husband and 4 kids (14,9,5 & 2).Rooms were very basic , tired looking and cramped when fully occupied - read reviews on here b4 we left so knew about the bed legs so straight away took steps to avoid the toe stubbing and it worked only did it once in 11nts.Air con was lovely especially as the weather so was hot.Cleanliness was exceptional - clean towels every day and our room looked like a bomb had hit it but the maid made it look lovely and clean.Our room was quiet enough but the ones on the other side of the corridor facing the main road, petrol station and Very noisy Hotel Tonga would have been a nightmare if you had small kids trying to sleep.Lifts are a joke so small, slow and never work request a low floor and use the stairs.Food is good, very British my kids always found plenty to eat at least it was hot and they could eat as much as you liked.Some of the restaurant staff were ok but the majoity were rude,miserable and ignorant.We had finished eating one night before they came to us for our drinks order after we had asked her 2/3 times to come over.Drinks are so expensive at the hotel so all the money you save on a good price expect to spend on these.We average 15E at meal times alone for 2 bottles of water & 4 fizzy drinks. The bar snacks were good value through the day and nice food but OMG the drinks are too much 3E for a beer, 2 E for a small fizzy and 3E for a fruit shoot.We took a cool bag and bought drinks from the supermarket across the road much cheaper and drank them through the day after seeing a tip on here before we left.The resort was much better for drinks in the evening 3/4 E for a cocktail, 1.75E for a beer.Trotters on the Beach nice location on the front facing the sea and beach or The Londoner on the road down to the beach (out of the hotel and turn right and 1st right down to the beach the pubs can be found half way down either side of the road).The pool was okay - i agree re very slippy and deep in the big pool only warning on the floor not visible.Grass areas are nice but get muddy near the pool areas so we generally went to the rear of the sunbeds. Beware on the grass though lots of deep divits and i came a cropper whilst chasing after my little one and had an expensive trip to the hospital 140E.Need some warning signs around.
The entertainment staff - now then!!!! Gavin and Becky are moody, miserable and personalityless. Smile is something neither of them do very much and considering they are both in a family hotel dont seem to like children very much (or adults come to think).Daytime entertainment is a quick quiz (if you can hear or understand Becky mumbling into the mic) and then a little game of water polo and boules in the afternoon.Not much to shout about. nothing really for the kids but my kids entertain themselves anyway.Nightime - mini disco at 8.30 4/5 songs thats it then bingo - gr8 if you win it (not sour grapes or anything).Acts were ok for a small hotel.DONT DO OPEN THE ENVELOPE waste of money and you wont win 500e by the end of our staff a lot of guests were getting suspicious of this game 1E ticket to try and win a chance to do higher or lower on cards to them choose an envelope only crappy prizes were seen to be won and when they got down to only 5 envelopes left and new guests arrived guess what 12 envelopes appeared again.MMMMMM. Save your money for the National Lottery you've more chance of getting 6 numbers. Also smoking is allowed in the hotel rooms and the bar areas not nice if you are a non smoker and people on balconies higher than you flick their ash onto your towels drying on the sun.Also in the entertainment area is gets red hot on the night coz it gets so busy and full of smoke - errr!
The resort is excellent - clean, friendly and plenty of bars and restaurants. Prices were like for like with the UK so dont go for a chea holiday. Beach is fab - again clean, showers to wash off the sand, shallow, calm for little ones, sunbeds are pricey but take your sandmats or lilos down you'll be fine.
Took a trip on the bus to Old Alcudia, buses are excellant value and regular. Dont go market day though it was hectic and big queues for buses and taxis coming home plus they pack the buses like sardines.the old town walls are lovel and we paid 2E per adults kids free to have a look around the Plaza de torros which was fab with a free drink. Lovely quaint little cobbled streets old Majorcan church gorgeous.
Glad we stayed in C'an Picafort - Alcudia resort Playa de Muro looked like Blackpool and very busy.
All in all for the money we paid £2k for 6 of us HB in august not bad you get what you pay for. This would be great hotel if they spent some money on the grounds, rooms and better staff but i'm sure if this happended thomsons would then double the price.
I would recommend this hotel if you are on a tight budget but don't buy your drinks in the hotel drink in the resort much cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needanotherholiday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Just returned from a 2 week holiday(?!) at the Haiti! Nitemare. Don't know where to start really.....Hotel is located on busy main road and we were unfortunate enough to be given a room overlooking the main road, the petrol station and wasteland! For the 1st time ever, I was unable to use the balcony as the noise and view would have felt like sitting in the middle of Manchester! Once the door was shut the noise from the road wasn't too bad but the noise from the hotel's evening entertainment opposite very loud. The room was very small with 3 beds squashed in. Not enough storage space. On the plus side, the room was very clean and it had a nice refurbished bathroom. 2 lifts which were very small and often not working. The pool area was a complete disapointment and so dangerous. I slipped several times on the black algae/growth/dirt which surrounded the pool area and had obviously not been cleaned for ever! A bit of a power wash or scrub would do the trick! A couple of people had quite nasty falls on it and injured themselves badly but nothing was done. Pool very very deep apart from a small area near the bollards, near childrens pool. But as this was the area where water polo seemed to be constantly played by the adults, it was hard to ever get in the pool and swim safely! The pool often had a very strage smell to it and I just wasn't convinced it was clean and maintained properly. The surrouding area to the pool was a muddy grass area and broken sunbeds! Out of 14 days I managed to get a sunbed on 4 occasions! There are notices up around askig people not to reserve sunbeds ot towels will be removed by hotel staff but never saw this happen. I couldn't get up early to come down and "reserve" sunbeds as I was travelling alone with my 2 small children so often just had to sit on the grass. On complaining to reception and reps re the sunbed situation, was told nothing much they could do but I could remove towels from beds if I wanted to! Judging by the charachters on this holiday, they were not the sort of people I would have liked to pick an arguement with so left the towels on their precious reserved beds. Food was edible but nothing special. Extremely dear at the hotel to buy icecreams for the children, 2euros 70 for a cornetto! It seemed that people were going across to the supermarket across the road ad buying drinks and boxes of ice lollies/ice creams there as so much cheaper. Entertainment very poor. The enertainment was in the bar area which in the evening was very busy, not enough seating, very hot ad the cigarette smoke was awful! We ate and headed straight out every night as couldn't stand to be sat in the bar area, passive smoking! 5/10 minute walk to beach was nice, sea was so warm. Would not go back to Can Picafort, very busy, lots of english pubs and a burger king! Not really want I wanted to see travelling all the way to Majorca. Wost holiday I've ever had in 20 years of travelling to greece and the balearics. Will not return to this resort or hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterFootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We have never been to the resort and we were ready for the break so we arrived open minded with the attitude a holiday is what you make of it!

We had a room on the first floor over looking the pool and over the bar, no problems with this, once again we went with the flow as we were in holiday mode. The bar closed at 1 am and guests were asked to come inside which I thought was considerate for other guests. The room was very basic - and to be honest the room we were in needed refurbishing - rust on hand rails in the bathroom, ceiling tiles had water stains, headboard ready to come off the wall. Apparently the hotel is closing at the end of September for refurbishment. Cleanliness was good, the maid came every day. Would have liked a kettle etc in the room. We too had problems with the bed legs, even after reading all the reviews still managed to bang my feet on more than one occasion! We had a late flight so we kept the room on until 6pm at the cost of 20 euros.

The buffet food was excellent, plenty of choice and catered for everyone- I didn't hear one bad comment whilst I was there. The only negative was that you had to buy drinks of an evening - there was nothing available, eg fruit juice. Staff were very friendly.

The swimming pool was well used - none more so than by our family. I agree with many reviews on the depth of pool rising sharply to the deep end - not leaving much room for those at the shallow considering the size of the pool. There was an area for toddlers which was separated by a barrier, unfortunately the ends of the barrier were metal and too many children banged their heads on getting out of the pool were.

As the previous review mentioned the weather was extremely hot so for us many days were spent at the pool, and yes the sunbeds were taken early doors. There were many bins around the pool and grass area unfortunately some people thought the grass was the bin, so we had to pick up food that was left otherwise you would be treading through it. Another bug bear was all the cigarette dimps lying about.

Prices at the bar were expensive, we bought fruit shoots for our daughter which cost 3 euros. Ice-cream was between 2 euros 50 - 4 euros, all were standard nothing extravagent!

Entertainment - we didn't spend many nights in the hotel as it was too expensive. We found an English bar - The Red Lion (go out of the hotel, turn left, left again and straight down to the main road and then go right till you see it on the left hand side) that did drinks 2 for 1 (except on soft drinks). We spent many nights in there with other Haiti guests having a good time, doing the quiz etc.

The hotel is 10 minutes to the beach and main area - lots of shops, restaurants. The beach is lovely but is quieter nearer the harbour.

I have been to cleaner resorts - but then this maybe due to the lack of rain!

The buses to Alcudia and water park ran 10-15 mins and were air conditioned - they did get packed but it was bearable. We went to the bay of Alcudia one morning but for us it was just too hot to walk around. We sat on the beach and enjoyed the views.

The water park was OK, and fortunately the day was overcast so it was cooler and there weren't lots of people there so there were no queues. Sunbeds were 4 euros.

We met lots of people who made our stay very enjoyable, so thanks to you all!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allsortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Have just returned from two week holiday in the Haiti. It is a pleasant enough hotel, the rooms are small but practical and clean. The food is very good with a wide choice every day. The pool is a good size but very deep in all areas however there is a seperate childrens pool if you have small children. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and promenade which are lovely. Beware of the bed legs in the rooms, they stick out further than you realise under the covers and we all stubbed our toes badly on more than one occasion. There are only two lifts and they are the smallest lifts i have ever seen so you can sometimes wait a long time for one, but at least walking up or down the stairs helps shift some of the excess weight you put on from all the food! The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss, a couple of reasonable acts, a few pretty dire ones too. There is a supermarket directly across the road which sells anything you might need. Walk carefully around the pool side as it gets very slippery and one boy fell and knocked himself out while we were there. The weather was fantastic, pure sunshine for 14 days. Don't take up the offer of horse riding for your children for 7 euros. We got picked up in the filthiest car i have ever seen which was full of flies then arrived at the riding centre to find out that we had to lead our son around for an hour ourselves in the scorching heat with no shade, round and round a circular area which had a floor which was part sand, part gravel, chippings so we were sweating buckets and were covered up to our knees in dust. Nightmare! The staff in the hotel were all very helpful and friendly and all spoke excellent english. If you are a non smoker you will be disappointed to find that the main bar area where all the entertainment takes place allows smoking at all times. My parting statement to my partner about this hotel when we left i think says everything. I said that i would not choose to go to this hotel again however if i booked a last minute holiday which was allocation on arrival and was given the Haiti i wouldn't be upset i would be ok with it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriceyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Hotel:-
Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff unfortunatly didn't like the people staying in the hotel proper true brits with loud children running around, beer drinking parents leaving their children to run wild. Only used the hotel to eat and sleep in. Rooms were adequate enough for 3 beds not alot of room to walk around but plenty of storage. The bed legs that people have written about banging there toes all we did was push the mattress right back and tuck the sheet under so you can see the legs then you don't bang them..common sense... food there was plenty of choice and food was hot and plenty of choice for dessert well catered for children no complaints...prices of drinks a little steep 1 euro 80 for a small bottle of water..
Pool area:- only used this once be careful when going down the steps as the last step it goes deep couldn't touch the bottom. The whole pool was quite deep only could touch the bottom near the bollards near the kids section. Quite a small pool area but full of kids and sunbeds get full quite quick but hey why bother when there is such a beautiful beach.
Beach:-
Walk down to the beach was down one long road just over 5 mins walk which is fine going to the beach but quite a trek back to the hotel in 39 degrees heat and all your beach stuff. Beach is along stretch of lovely clean golden sand with plenty of sunbeds 8 euros 50 for 2 beds and parasol. Clear blue water where you can see the little fishes. We stayed on the quieter bit right infront of the german miami bar it was nce that end...Sea very shallow great for kids but gets rocky in places the further you go out.
Resort:-
Lovely friendly place we didn't eat out as h/b but prices we thought very reasonable considering the euro. 1 euro 75 for pint san miguel, 3-4 euros cocktail...lots of lovely front bars where you can sit and watch the world go by..
We walked to the small resort of san boulo which is about 10-15 stroll from the harbour and found a lovely sea view bar where vodka, gin, rum and bottle of mixer 2 euro's 50.
We visited Alcudia on the local bus 1 euro 50 per person nice for a change but prefered our resort. Great weather great place would definetly return but to a different hotel.
Feel free to ask any questions ...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rednel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#8 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Haiti

Property: SuneoClub Haiti
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia, 83, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Haiti)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Haiti 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Haiti Hotel Ca n Picafort
SuneoClub Haiti Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing