We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SuneoClub Haiti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THB Gran Playa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Montecarlo(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxia(Ca'n Picafort)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Mallorca(Ca'n Picafort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
546
595
252
82
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
595
252
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffstrawberry vodkaice creampool areasandwichesgreat holidayslush puppiesentertainment roomstar hotelevery nightall inclusive drinkssingle roomlondon pubplenty of choicesun loungersevening entertainmentplastic cups
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,388 - 1,393 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Firstly this hotel is not 3*!! Not like any 3* I have been in anyway. This is as honest as can be and many would agree, who have been.
Rooms: On first impressions basic but clean, as you would expect. My bathroom was lovely, apparently some had been re-done,and mine was one. A pleasure to shower in. Bed legs BEWARE!! I knew this before I went but this doesn't stop it from happening. We all managed more than once to bang our toes and it hurts. Me and my son ripped nails back and bled!
Unfortunately I didn't have the best cleaner. My floor was cleaned once in our 2 week stay. Unacceptable!!

Staff: RUDE RUDE RUDE. There is nothing else to be said! No matter how you smiled or how polite you were you get nothing in response! Maybe a 'yes' or 'next' but thats it. So if you have manners at all you wont like the way the staff speak or don't as it were!

Pool: The water looks clean but the bottom of the pool is discusting. Full of plasters etc. Never saw a pool man maintaining the pool. Lots of people had ear ache and bad throats. Pool area was dirty!! a germ pool.

Food: acceptable but basic. no meat as such. a bit cooked in some sauce. But we only had real meat twice during our stay. plates dirty so check them!!

Reps: one got the sack and half the time they were hungover! I was spoken to the day before the charge for the sunbeds, for charity. You were either in with the reps or not. There was no in between unless you were buying a trip. Pirates is a must by the way! Well worth the money.

Nothing for the kids to do only the pool. But mine did make lots of friends.

This hotel is definitely not 3* in my opinion, would not ever go back. We were all highly disappointed with almost everything and I dont usually complain. You could get somewhere alot better and cleaner and more friendly for the same money.

Can Picafort is a lovely place and we loved the location near to the beach and shops. Which there are plenty of, including bars and restaurants. But the hotel a massive letdown!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireSunlover75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

just got back from an all inclusive week in the Haiti and from start to finish we had a fab time, staff very friendly ,cleaners exeptional (man they work hard),food standard very good with plenty of hot and cold dishes to suite most tastes,reps entertained throughout the day with quizzes, water polo, darts etc and kiddie disco in the evening before main entertainment came on ...(the only crittercium I had was that they have too many big sofas, some facing away from the stage so if you din't get there early you couldn't sit or see much of it also, there weren't enough sunbeds for the amount of guests staying again if you didn't get there early you didn't get a bed... At the back of the hotel there was a large grass area that wasn't used which seemed to me a be a waste of space that could be used for a quite area away from the pool.Hotel situation very good big super market across the road and the beach a 5 mins walk also walk way with restaurants and shops. all in all very good chioce of hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Hi all
Where do we start? That is the question.
BELIEVE ME THIS IS A TRUE REPORT OF THE HOTEL HAITI CAN ‘PICAFORT MAJORCA
Travelled with Thomson
Good points I feel is the way to go first,
Rooms ,like all rooms in Spain very cramp ,but also very clean ,Towels changed daily .the maids cannot be faulted ,beds made every day .floor cleaned and room tided up .Air con very good and fully working .Curtains have blackout plastic so room very dark keeping the suns glare out
Food. The restaurant is spotless ,the restaurant manager is always watching and does a great job keeping things organised ,The food itself for breakfast lunch and dinner is great.With a varied choice
The snacks between meals are dire poor . Horried sandwiches . No hot food, Other all inclusive hotels I have been to supply hot food between meal times .
Bad points.
The pool is is very dirty ,the surrounding area needs jet washing, the concrete around the pool is covered in black slimy algae .in my opinion keep out ,
Sunbeds If your not waiting for the doors to open at 8am forget it ,you will not get one .Check out the sunbed dash videos on you tube very funny
Bar, The bar staff are very ignorant and miserable, the best barman is Jaun, one of them called Fernando has his favourites, if he dislikes you he gives you your drink in a small glass. The soft drinks are rubbish, every time the coke and orange are flat no gas in them .the drinks in the restaurant are spot on .possibly due to another person managing it
Ice creams .These are kept in a large freezer so the kids can help themselves ,a variety of lollies are put in ,including magnums ,but if you don’t get there early they will all have gone one lady took about 9 Magnums all in one visit
Entertainment . Dont know ,could not get a seat
Hotel fabric, the hotel public areas are ready for a face lift the carpets are thread bare .
Summary
Hotel is not worth the money ,we paid £2000 for 3 of us for 7 nights , hotel should be all inclusive ,but it’s more like full board with drinks ,I could not recommend this hotel to friends or family .The resort its self is great ,especially the beach .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

the rooms were very clean but small and we kept banging our toes on the bed legs. the food was terrible garlic on everything and all the meat cooked in tasteless sauces.could not get a sunbed the whole 10 days we were there and not enough seating to watch the entertainment also the staff were really. rude and misrerble. the locaction was good the beach was lovely called in the london pub most of the time the food very nice and staff lovely. would come back to this resort again but not the hotel it was a letdown.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We spent 2 weeks as a large group of 10 at Haiti in August.
Could not fault the hotel. Rooms cleaned and spotless everyday, fresh bed linen and towels.However, watch out for the bed legs as they are made of iron and it is quite painful continually bumping into them.
Food was great, a wide variety. Catering staff were friendly and plenty of space for diners. Bar staff were very nice (David and the guys). Be aware that the pumps are automatically switched off at 11:45 pm and the lights in the main reception are switched off at 12 pm.
Baby pool is sectioned off from main pool but certain areas in the main pool can get quite deep so be wary.
The only let down for the entire holiday was the entertainment. Not much for teenagers and adults but the entertainment staff were employed by the hotel and not a travel agency so had less to work with. Although they did their best, Josh and Jade were very limited with what activities they could provide.
As we had 5 children ranging from 8-13 yrs and the entertainment wasn't great we found ourselves spending a lot more on trips than we usually would. The Catamaran Day Cruise was very good but expensive at 60 Euros for an adult and 30 Euros for a child. Katmandu was not as good as expected as you had to make an 1 1/2 hour journey to Magaluf and then were left to your own devices and had to pay for your own meal which proved very expensive even with the 10% discount.The combined Marineland and Western Water Park trip was good but would have liked to have spent more time in the waterpark. You are better off just going to the waterpark.
Fantastic market on a Friday in C'an Picafort but you HAVE to haggle to get a good deal.
If entertainment doesn't bother you then you will have an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews