We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very, very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Es Baulo Petit Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed in a studio for the third time, and it is excellent value. This is a great space with a lounge area to enable me to do a little work, bed area, galley kitchen with separate bathroom. The atmosphere and staff are all very friendly. The choice of food was excellent at breakfast. Still recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have only been here just under 24hrs, but have found this hotel to be fabulous and very well situated well away from the madding crowd (which is down at the beach front with chips and english fare on pretty much every restaurant menu!).
The reception is welcoming, parking easy (out of main season) outside the hotel.
Rooms are extremely clean and well appointed with lovely kitchens well above the average kitchenette to be expected.
Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are super, fairly new with nice toiletries.
The hotel bedrooms overlook a forest area at this time of year filled with birds, with the sun on the evening. Over the noise and late night music for a seaview and the quiet of this hotel about 500m away from the beach, we prefer this.
Food was buffet style, not the best restaurant food but fine and plenty of it.
Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matsuzaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The rooms are spacious and spotless, with a relaxing view of a forest filled with wild life. the superb staff bring this hotel up to a high standard without adding to the hotel room rates - you can expect 5 star service all the way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We had the big apartement and it was perfect. Nice location with the forest as neighbour but a walk to get to the beach. The hotel seems to have quite a lot of Herman guests. The breakfast was great. The poolarea is not that big so you might miss a spot. The area is vett quiet and calm and there are several Good restaurants within a 10 minute walk

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is situated a few hundred meters from the waterfront. The rooms are large and have a kitchen area,sleeping area and a area with sofa and TV. The balcony is large. and ideal for smokers.
The restaurant serve a buffet breakfast and dinner. In the lobbybar you can have tapas and other dishes for lunch. The swimmingpool is not large, but nice and clean.
I truly enjoyed my one week stay here. It was quite and the staff was very friendly with top service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soda1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July 2012. Studio rooms great with lounge, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom. Housekeepers in everyday. Staff are very friendly and most can speak at least 3 languages. Food was excellent. Something different on the buffett menu every night for the fortnight. Breakfast, large choice. Bus route easy to access, just over the road. Ting Ting, good fun train, will take you to Ca'n Picafort centre and back. No Frills tours excellent choice for follow the brolli guided tour. Would love to go back one day. Thank you all for a lovely way to spend my 50th Birthday. Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaggisHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here for a week in June 2012. The rooms are large, well equipped and are cleaned every day. The food is good, the bar is reasonably priced. The personnel are very friendly. But the pool is not large and only a dozen or two people can fit around it. You will need a car to get to the beaches; we liked the Formentor beach best.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms on top floor. The bedroom & the bathroom are on the entry level. A few steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.8 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#10 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Baulo Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Baulo Petit Hotel

Address: Carretera Santa Margalida 28, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £72 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Es Baulo Petit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Es Baulo Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Es Baulo Petit
Es Baulo Petit Hotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing