We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday hotel from hell if you are british”
Review of Galaxia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Galaxia
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“holiday hotel from hell if you are british”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Hotel is run by two memmbers of staff pedro being the main member of staff who does all of the jobs in the hotel thren we have the receptionist whop does all the work The manageress is very unhelpfull L and really does not care what travellers think of the hotel her attitude is leave if you dont like it here...if you need the receptionist she or he will be in the bar or the dining area The pool area is very run down with broken tiles and also one umbreall that is also broken ... the pool area is a sun trap so iof you want to shade you have to leave the pool area .the food is not catered for english Travellers the only hot food you get for breakfast is eggs .the food is not eatable ata all at all there is no choice of menu there is only one main course and no desserts.. if you need a curtosy room dont bother asking as they do not have one .we were told to shower down by the pool which is cold water and is out in the open of others by the staff that the cook is a local gardener thats the reason for the bad food.......please take note as we we went by the thumbs up reviews and thought great we will have a great time no we did not have a great time take plenty of money to eat out as thats what we had to do every day the wifi is so slow or does not work

Room Tip: 5th floor is sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggiewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    100
    42
    27
    26
See reviews for
53
129
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My partner and I were not expecting much, as this was only a one star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised, the lady that owns it, is lovely, her father ran it before she did. We had all inclusive, all I will say is there were too many chips, it seemed with every meal, would have been lovely to have some potatoes. Breakfast there were always hot bread, croissants, cheese , ham , tomatoes, cucumber, either fried eggs or scrambled eggs. Always boiled eggs. Cereals and Yoghurt you can always find something that you like. Lunch was nice also , sometimes soup then perhaps port fillets, or salad then chicken. Evening meal was also very nice with plenty of choice, just too many chips all week. Rooms cleaned every day clean towels , we had a great time, Pedro the waiter is fantastic, and goes out of his way to look after you.. He should be called Jack coz he helps out everywhere, a lovely man. Antonia is the owner and also lovely. our room was on the main road, I had a problem sleeping the first night, although I did get used to it, there is no sunshine on the main road. Best off at the side of the Hotel facing Mar Brava Shop , that sell beach toys etc. There are no tv's in the rooms. Did not bother us.. On windy days the pool is perfect on the first floor , as it is protected from the wind by high walls. So if weather turns nasty try it, it is a sun trap.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on Suiza thats the road on the left
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maz05648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Have just had a great four night stay in Hotel Galaxia in C'an Picafort. It is a clean, friendly hotel a short walk from the beach. The staff always have a smile and are very helpful. The food is plentiful and I wasn't hungry once. The bar was cheap with a pint of nice larger only 1.80 euros.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizzr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Great hotel. This hotel is is close to the beach and is more personal than some of the larger hotels, the hotel was quiet but the service was quick the food was good and the rooms clean. You don't get a telly or kettle in your room, but you don't need them here as everything is cheap at this hotel. A large beer was only 1.80 and what a nice beer it was.. It helped us to sleep every night... Breakfast is continental only. The dinner is typicaly spanish with plenty of olives and garlic. Great staff Pedro and Susan. The owner was always smiling and helpful. The guests are mainly German, English is not always spoken, which I found very refreshing. A great hotel to practace your Spanish..

Room Tip: No frills cheap accommodation. Worth the value.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank benr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan
Hotel Sultan
#21 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Baulo Mar Apartaments
#37 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#23 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#34 of 46 in Cala d'Or
185 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hostal Gami
Hostal Gami
#40 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#22 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxia

Property: Galaxia
Address: Passeig Colom 91, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Galaxia 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galaxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxia Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Galaxia Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing