We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Galaxia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galaxia
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled with my husband and baby. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and food is tasty and changes everyday so not at all repetitive! Location is perfect right on the beach n next to the shops, bars and restaurants. Pool area is clean and tidy and has shower facilities. Will be staying here again :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emm4w00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Booked 10 days in late April/early May through AlphaRooms. A very good no frills hotel. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Plenty of wholesome food served buffet style. Secure bike storage space. Free WiFi in lobby, bar and rooms. Good central position just a couple of minutes stroll from the beach. On the last day, we had avery late flight home, but wanted to go out for a last ride on our bikes - they sorted out a couple of spare rooms for us so we could store our luggage and have a shower at no extra charge. Beat that for service. They also suggested to us that we could change to better rooms as they became available after our first night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting onto the street. Nice balcony, better views and more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Galaxia. We use the hotel as a base for cycling in Mallorca. The staff are very helpful, the food is good, the rooms are clean - as well as the bar there are a few public areas to hang out in. If you shop around you can get this at a very low price - take a look at Alpha Rooms. I don't think you can get better value for money than this hotel - of course you need to check the facilities it lists - don't expect a TV in your room - they don't list this.
We would stay here again - and probably will.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit bigger - but can be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonnyButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Although this a cheap hotel, you expect more.

The staff were very rude, although I don't blame them as there are about 3 of them running around doing everything. They don't want to help you. It's like they don't like English people. They were very rude and there was a MASSIVE language barrier and they didn't put any effort in to make us feel welcome, infact they checked our room key to make sure we were full board when eating!!!!

If you go full board you do not get drinks with your meals, there is not much choice.. Just chips and lettuce I ate most days.

The atmosphere is so poor. And also seems like there is a divide between nationalities (German and English) and do not expect any entertainment at night time.

The pool is tiny, I wouldn't even call it a pool.

The rooms were clean and the cleaning ladies were the nicest staff there and couldn't do enough to help you, so cannot fault that. Although we did have a broken toilet seat.

One good thing apart from the exit in this hotel is the location, it is located 2 seconds away from the beach, which is absolutely beautiful and has many shops. There is a bus ride to Alcudia too, which is a must because Alcudia is beautiful :)

Go to the location as it is beautiful! just do not stop at this hotel unless you go self catering and you're not bothered about rude staff or no entertainment (basically if you just want a cheap bed for the week)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jadeee_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

went for a long weekend with a party of 8 on1st November and we were all impressed by this 1star hotel . good food,comfortable rooms and a fantastic bar with friendly staff. fantastic value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: ask for a 5th floor room, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank werw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Management where awful. Had to stay at two different hotels for first two nights because our room wasn't ready. Food was barely edible and always cold. Absolutely no choice . Asked for a shower room on our last day and were told to use shower at side of pool . No customer services whatsoever. We booked a family room and were put in a small room with two single beds and a set of bunk beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gregboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel on sept 10th for one week.
Went with my mum husband and friend.
After a rocky start going to apartments across the road for one night,we got settled in the next morning.
You have to remember this is a one star hotel.
We stayed on a half board basis ,breakfast was ok but dinner on the first night was pork chops,which were not cooked properly.In fairness to the manager they were removed.
We went out for dinner after this.We didnt mind we had paid a small amount for this hotel.
The pool is small and easily got a bed any time of day, i suspect because it is so near the beach(2 mins walk) plenty of places to eat nearby , plenty of shops,lovely resort.
Disagree with comments the spanish staff are rude .Tom an Pedro were lovely.Very large measures on the drinks .Not forgetting Sophie who was lovely too.
We always had clean towels just put them on the floor and the cleaners did clean the room .
Would consider going back for a week next year but probably just do bed and breakfast.
Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay.x
Claire,Bruce,Maureen and Julian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claws67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
#32 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan
Hotel Sultan
#23 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Baulo Mar Apartaments
#35 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#13 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
200 reviews
18.0 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxia

Address: Passeig Colom 91, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Galaxia 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galaxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxia Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Galaxia Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing