We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel in Spanish surroundings - as you would expect”
Review of Levante Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levante Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel in Spanish surroundings - as you would expect”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my other professional friends came across the Levante Park resort for a trip. None of us are picky, but given, you have 2 teachers, a lawyer and an admin exec, we shouldn't have been too easy to please.

Fair play, what a nice clean place. Staff were very friendly. Food was excellent and the theme of the food changed each evening... although the theme changed, they did keep enough staple foods for the likes of me to eat - and I only eat plain UK food.

The bed wasn't massively comfortable (bit hard to be honest), but if that's the only complaint I can make after a week, this hotel must be pretty awesome.

The hotel and staff are wonderful. The location is awesome. If you want a nice chilled time in Majorca, I would recommend the Levante Park Hotel.

P.S. We are all in our late 20's - so please ignore any negative comments about klicky elderly people - all the people above our age were very friendly and talkative. ... The holiday is what you want to make it. Overall, excellent

P.P.S. The sunbed issue - I managed to get out beds at 8.30am - I guess it depends on the guests at the time. Worst case sceneario, you use the Levante beach at a cost of 4 euro a bed.

I highly recommend - happy travelling :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    162
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
294
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from our third visit to this Hotel. To be honest it's hard to find fault. It is clean and tidy and every single member of staff is courteous and responsive.Talk to them and you will see for yourself. The restaurant offers a wide selection of very good food and a smiling chef who provides additional "specials" cooked just for you. The entertainments crew work hard and are clearly talented; the pool side games are there if you want them and there if you don't! They are not intrusive and last barely 45 minutes. The sunbeds are available from 6am; all you have to do is get up, claim one and go back to bed! We are ok with it. The point is if the pool area is not open till 8am there would be a queue, and with that a mad dash, and probably injuries and drownings! If you believe there should be a nice bed in a prime location with umbrella and your name on it at 10am you are being unrealistic. The clients varied in age; quite a lot of nice young people in fact a good cross section. This Hotel is well positioned to take in all the entertainment provided in this resort. The bottom line is that this Hotel doesn't have any nasty surprises, just very good experiences from staff who want you to have a nice time. Relax and enjoy - we did!

Room Tip: If you book a room with a sea view, that's exactly what you will get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 711Fishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Recently spent 2 weeks at the Levante Park Hotel. The quality of the food was very good, the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, some of the entertainment was top class. Biggest fault was Sunbeds, at the Levante Hotel you could see people putting towels out at 6 in the morning by 7 all the best spots and parasols had been taken, the Levante Park was a little better you did stand a chance some days of getting a bed at 8:30 with a parasol. But lets not blame the Germans they were all British here and the selfishness of them was something to be ashamed of. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel rather late and did not know what to expect. Upon arrival we were very impressed by the standards of the Levante Park.... In a word, 'Spotless'.... The hotel is part of a 4 unit complex comprising of the Levante, Levante Park, La Luna and the GranSol . Our opinion was that our hotel was the quietest of the four. Rooms 1 thru 10 look out directly to sea. Our room was in the corner of the right-angled building (121) and did not suffer direct sunlight which we were happy about as the room never became too hot. The air conditioning was more than adequate. Bedding and towels were constantly changed and we were provided with 2 towels for use at the pool. Facilities at the Levante were available to guests at the Levane Park which had access to a small beach area. The usual "early birds" were down to the pool areas in each hotel, with their towels, booking their sunbeds for the day. Many of the sun worshippers never left the pool all day. Dining was a pleasure due to the great variety on offer both at breakfast and dinner. There could not have been any dissatisfied guests. Wine was rather 'pricey'.... 2.50 Euro for a small bottle of water. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel, the staff, the cleaners, entertainment guys and girls...the whole package! Well done Levante Park. Thouroughly recommended to all visitors.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 10 have direct sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langtoun-Wullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Me (23) and my mother (56) recently stayed at the Levante Park Hotel after reading its luxurious sounding description by Thompson (gold.) We have been to Cala Bona three years running now and this year thought we would try something a little more up market. We were however dissapointed with the hotel. The bar area resembled that of an old people's home-there was absolutely no atmosphere. If you went across the road to the sister hotel the Levante in the evenings they did put on some entertainment but they needent have bohtered-'The sundaes' were particuarly bad and were unfortunately a regular feature. The hotels boasted two pools between them and guests could use either-or try, but if you wanted a sunbed you would have to be up at 6am competing with other guests to put down your towels. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows very hard.The food was only slightly nicer than the other much cheaper hotels we have stayed in in the past. There were certainly no gold standards here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After staying at the Levante Park for a week, I can honestly say it was one of the best holiday's I've ever had. Me, 17 and my boyfriend, 18 were a bit apprehensive to begin with when reviews were saying that it is mainly aimed at the older generation, but this was not the case in the slightest. The hotel was clean, peaceful and the staff were friendly, who were there to suit every required need of the guests, who also gave us little chocolates on our last day as a token of thanks which was a cute gesture. The beds were also incredibly comfortable too! The pool side was always very relaxing and there was always sunbeds free even if you came down at around midday. There was also always something to do, with the entertainment team hosting games and quizzes spread through the day.The holiday advisor's were incredibly helpful, ensuring that we booked trips to suit out needs and would be honest with what they thought was good or not, without pressurising us into booking something we didn't want too -(we chose the Aqualand Mega Day, Es Trenc the catamaran trip and the Cala Ratjada market trip), and we thought they were all reasonably priced too. The food was glorious, with a variety of dinners every night, ranging from a carvery roast to Chinese. The only slight issue was having to pay for your drinks the evening, with a bottle of water being 2 euros 50 (but with this being the only criticism we were happy to let it go). The area of Cala Bona was beautiful, and had so much to do, whether it was shopping, going out for lunch, hiring a bike or just sitting on the beach. The best part of the whole holiday though, were the entertainment team. Matthew, Jordan, Christina, Catherine and Terri made us feel so welcome and got us involved with so many different things, whether it was the game show in the evenings across at the Levante (we did feel that the entertainment here was much better but was no bother to just venture across there in the evenings), or getting involved in activities around the pool. They were always up for a laugh and were helpful to inform you with anything you wanted to know. They were comfortable and friendly to talk to and would give up their time to chat to you. Their shows were top class acts, with them all being incredibly talented and would put on professional shows that suits all of the audiences preferences.

All in all this was a superb holiday with no faults and we will definitely be returning again next year!

Lucy Attwell and Samuel Lisher
Stayed 22nd July 2013-29th July 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Levante Park (LP) is a solid 4 star hotel. Although LP lacks the wow factor it satifies in the important areas. It met our expectations based on value and description by Thomson.

We were pleased with our room. It was large, clean, modern and comfortable. Mini fridge was useful for cooling drinks etc. Shower was powerful which I always appreciate. The maid cleaned daily.

The restaurant is a typical HB buffet. Although the selection of food is slightly limited I really enjoyed the theme food each night. This hotel has a lots of regulars with traditional British taste which I feel they probably cater to them!

Hotel staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Entertainment staff Jordan, Catherine, Terri, Matt, krystina were all great fun during the day playing games and they can all sing well too. Special thanks to you guys. Other entertainment acts (evolution) were poor though. I recommend the Cala Bona hotel bar in the habour area for evening acts.

The pool area is nice but not huge. You can use the bigger Levante pool too if want to do some serious lengths! Sunbed situation is fine if you grab a bed before 9.30am.

Overall this hotel is most popular with retired people however dont worry if you have booked this hotel and you are on the younger side! There was a mix of ages and Cala Bona is for chilling out! We are a couple in our late 20s and we had a lovely week here.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveyc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Park Hotel

Property: Levante Park Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 6, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
#10 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Levante Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Levante Park Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing