We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it for yourself”
Review of Levante Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levante Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Try it for yourself”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

At first we were a little unsure of what to expect as our first choice (the Alicia hotel) was fully booked and there were no sea rooms available at the Levante sister Hotel across the road. We were also under the impression that the hotel catered mainly for the elderly, however me and my boyfriend (in our 20's) stayed with my parents and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay.

We were very pleased with our holiday experience. We are glad to have chosen a sea view at the Levante Park rather than at the sister hotel rooms facing the street / entertainment area. We were on the first floor, however the rooms towards the sea were beautiful. It was nice to also watch people passing by to the Harbour (2 minutes down the road).

The location of the hotel is great. Its in the centre of the resort with a handful of shops, bars and restaurants. The beach in front of the hotel is quite rocky and the sea has a lot of seaweed. This is the only thing that lets the resort down. We previously visited Cala Bona about 10 years ago and the beach wasn't as gritty as it is now. It does appear that the council are trying to clear out the beach. If this doesn't suit you, there is a nice beach about a 15 minute walk into Cala Millor which is bigger and a little livelier. The sunbeds and parasols are 4 euros each which we thought was very reasonable.

The hotel have a policy - if your towel is on a sun bed before 8am it will be removed. Every morning when I woke up around 7:30am half the sun loungers would be taken and people would sit on them until breakfast opened at 8am! I have never in all my life seen anything like it! The morning we left we were waiting for the bus at 6:20am and we were amazed to see people reserving sunbeds so early. Other than this issue the pool area is nice but there is a lack of space.

The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. Hats off to the cleaning service as they did an excellent job every day. You do have to pay for the safe but the fridge is free. Make sure you also use the air-conditioning as the rooms get very hot. Free WiFi which was bonus.

The food in the hotel at breakfast and dinner was also good. I am a very fussy eater and didn't have a problem with the food at all. Lots of variety and good quality. One issue regarding the dining hall is that it is understaffed and tables don't get cleaned off very quickly. We went in May half term and there was a queue at 6:30pm. We waited until 8:15pm when tables were available.

All the staff in the hotel are exceptionally friendly, especially the bar staff in the evening (make sure you try the cocktails).

The entertainment team also tried their best to involve guests in day time activities. That's if you like quizzes, bowls and connect four. The evening entertainment was karaoke like. Although we only saw one professional act during our 1 week stay the entertainment team did a good job of screeching west end productions down the microphone. We prefer to go out and try the local bars. Try Smithys by the harbour. Good service and a friendly English family.

Overall this is a very clean hotel and excellent for walking along the promenade to shops and bars as well as walking into Cala Millor.

To sum up - very clean, friendly staff, good location, good variety of food.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay fort a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sunworshiper456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    155
    44
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
274
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from this hotel after two weeks.I agree with other reviews.The food was not brilliant, hot sweets left one day on the cold display the next. One chef trying to carve hot joints of meat,, grill chicken and fish, as well as trying to make pancakes at the same time.Yes "house cream soup"what ?.? There was not enough staff on to manage the very busy dinning room, slow to clear tables, tables reset on dirty table cloths.This was our second visit in the last six months but standards had slipped.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We went May 2013
The good. We had a lovely view from our room. That's where it ends.

The bad. Restaurant is in the basement and like a canteen. It's a very depressing place to eat. Not somewhere for a relaxing evening dinner (or breakfast) Food in our opinion was poor although many of the other guests though it v good. Overheard one retuning regular say 'the jelly is just as good as last year'. One desert on offer was literally a yellow blancmange with cheap rich tea biscuits on top. Just awful. When you did find a decent pudding you had to be quick to get some because they didn't replenish. It was always a struggle to find a clean table and tables were v close together. Top marks to the lady cooking the fresh food.

Sunbeds. Really really close together, poor quality and half were in the shade by 3pm. Usual problem of people reserving.

Entertainment. Generally poor. I do not expect to hear 'I am the music man' on my adults only holiday !!!

Beach. Disappointing that you have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrellas especially as the beach opposite the hotel is not nice. It's covered in what is like building site sand. We walked 20 mins along the coastal promenade to get to the sandy beach at Cala Millor.

Resort. Was ok. Easy to walk around. There are a variety of places to eat and drink. You need to go out in the evening as the entertainment is cheesy.

Pool games, people seemed to enjoy these. Not our thing but they seemed quite well run if you like that sort of thing.

Wifi was not free when we were there & only worked in some public areas.

We would not go back even if you paid us to.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AvidHolidayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife & I have just returned from the above hotel having spent 2 weeks there. We paid extra for a superior room 3 rd floor overlooking the pool area. The room was nice had free safe , fridge, fruit , bath robes & slippers a bottle of wine + cork screw, tea coffee plus kettle, this did not work but we had our own so didn't complain! we even had some flowers, very nice touches, well done.
The room was clean, all the staff were friendly & very helpful, same for the Thomson reps who worked through the day plus put entertainment on at night, and they were very good. The main shows were across the road at the sister hotel, which I thought they could have rotated it a bit, if you didn't go across the road for 8 standing room only, I think in the main season its outside so maybe more room, but we enjoyed what we saw.
The hotel is marketed as a 4 * and some ways it is, but the food is not, plenty variety, plenty of choice, but they mix the good with the poor.The soups cream of house soup? roasted neck of beef ! like rubber, belly pork, pork steaks stringy, their are alternatives you wont starve, its just the quality. The fish some was good other times full of bones, fresh salmon very nice, but the pins still in the fish, so I stuck to the tinned tuna & sardines. It sounds like I am a fussy eater but I am not, try anything, Ive eaten camel , horse liver goat etc, if they served quality food it would then be a proper 4 star. Its in a lovely location we good weather-ish, would we return maybe if the food improves, we paid good money for our break so expect better quality.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room some nice touches. And everything worked bar the kettle take your own, the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WOBBLY-BEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have just returned from the Levante hotel in Cala Bona Majorca,It was a very pleasant experiance The hotel was very clean,staff were friendly,and the food was excellent,with lots of different choices each night,all geared to suit the British pallet,it was good to see British cuisine in a Spanish hotel, The only complaint that I have was that it is a Half Board Gold Hotel and with the evening meal you had to buy the water to drink with your meal I would have thought that in a four star gold hotel you would at least have a bottle of water to compliment your meal it was a bit penny pinching as it was €2.50 euros each for the water with your evening meal a bit mean to say the least.The area that we were in was flat and lovely to walk and see the bars and shops especially for people with walking difficulties I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and I will definatley be returning here again,but could not reserve a sea view room even at extra cost which is a shame,better luck next time Thank you all in the Hotel Levante.

Room Tip: It is more pleasant to have a sea view room,as there is a hotel at the back facing street in front w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Travelling as friends, not a couple, in our forties/fifties we had already read some reviews and were prepared for the older age range. The staff were very helpful, the manager personally sourced some milk for me to help with a dairy intolerance, when it transpired that an email sent in advance had not got to the relevant person.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and our room was on the top floor with a lovely view of the small beach.
Our Thomsons reps were friendly, helpful and professional. The evening entertainment wasn't always as advertised but with it being early in the season it seemed that they were still finding their feet.
The food was very good, varied and plentiful.
In summary the hotel lived up to our expectations, and the staff are to be congratulated on their
professionalism and hard work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a great holiday in Cala Bona and the lLevante Hotel. Thompsons gold was a good experience and offered everything they say it would. Hotel was spotless and staff worked very hard to provide a great service. Food was good and a great range on offer. I felt meal times could have been a wee bit better organised when trying to find a table , but this is a minor point.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Senga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Bona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites
Som Llevant Suites
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Park Hotel

Property: Levante Park Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 6, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
#10 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Levante Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Levante Park Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing