We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”
Review of Levante Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala Bona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levante Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent 10 nights at this hotel and found the hotel to be very good.the rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily.The staff were very friendly.the food was very good and we did not have a problem getting seats or drinks in the restaurant as earlier reports had said.The only downside was if you wanted a sun bed in a good position you had to get up early to claim your beds, this was not a problem for me as I am an early riser I used to come down to the pool area at around 06:45 and quite a few beds had been claimed by this time. If you came down to the pool area after 08:30 you would have a problem finding a bed. Like I say this was not a problem for me but people who are on holiday don't want to have to get up this early to get a sun bed.
The entertainment team are very good and are one of the best I have ever seen.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank BlackcatsRyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

A thomson gold hotel with a sense of peace and tranquility. Better suited for the older generation. Nightly entertainment with great variety. Food was very tasty and varied and served by friendly and attentive staff. A large bottle of water to share was €2.50 which you either add to your hotel room or pay at the desk on the way out. The price of coke was slightly more. There are two gala nights a week where there is local fare served alongside a more British menu. Dining times are 08.00 -10.00 hrs for breakfast and 19.00 - 21.00 hrs for dinner.
Rooms are comfortable, a little on the smaller side but well equipped. We booked a double room with sea view and we had a fridge, hair dryer, air conditioning, plenty of pillows and blankets available in the room, free wifi which you acquire by asking for a unique code on arrival which is assigned to the room for your stay and can be used all over the hotel. We also requested a kettle which was €10 for the whole stay. Maids were courteous and did a good job.
The area was clean with a spar just across the road from the hotel which stocked the basics at reasonable prices, coffee was €2.00 and tea bags were the same price for a box of 40, lilo was €5.00 and they will pump it up for you. Lovely, scenic walks around the coves are a must and the walk to Cala Millor is lovely.
Thomson trips are a bit pricey but the boat trip to Rajada with a stop off at the market is good value at €22 return per person and its an all day trip.
I would recommend a break or holiday here and would definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Book a sea view as its worth the extra. The sea is directly outside the hotel and by booking this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank louise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at the Lavante Park. Had a great time. Staff only too pleased to help and really friendly, Reps always to hand, really friendly too. Hotel spotless and really well looked after. Food great, plenty of choice for breakfast and tea. Waitresses friendly and helpful. Hotel entertainment good fun during the day. Night time entertainment in the Lavante Park was laid back and relaxing while the Lavante Hotel was more lively. Equally as good depending on what you want in the evening. Thompson Entertainment Team/Reps are fantastic.

Sun bed situation isn't really as bad as previous comments make out. We had no problems getting a bed after 9am most days. But do understand the problem with people getting up at silly hours to put towels down and reserve beds for the day and then not use them. It's a bit selfish.

Gents have to wear trousers/jeans for tea. We saw several people asked to either put trousers/jeans on, if they didn't have any they were asked to eat over at the Lavante Hotel instead. No exceptions. Save yourself the embarrassment and pack a pair.

The hotel does cater for all ages (16+) but seems to be more popular with the older generations meaning 50+

All in all Lavante Park was fantastic, nothing to complain about at all!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank milky_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been 3 times now to this resort twice in the Levante and this time the Levante Park everything was absolutely spot on we had a lovely room and the food was marvellous. We would advise anyone to stay at the Levante resort. We usually have to mind 5 grandchildren so it was a welcome break to have adults only. The hotel is in a lovely place and we really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Don't get up about sea views we were at the rear and had a large room with a balcony that got th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrymarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The overall holiday at this hotel was very good in all aspects apart from one, that being the every day bombardment of loudspeaker announcements and music which was usually very loud and often for long periods of time. I appreciate that information has to be presented to the hotel guests including some music for those who wish carry out exercises within the pool but please not every day throughout the holiday. One or two days during the week whereby one could relax and read a book or newspaper without interruption would I'm sure be appreciated by many on holiday. Perhaps you would be good enough to look into this matter and carry out a review. Thank you.

Room Tip: I would suggest that guests staying at the back of the hotel acquire a high level room, say 4th or 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first time at the Levante Park Hotel and would certainly return. From the time we arrived the Staff and Reception were so helpful all areas very clean. We have never seen so many Thompson Reps at hotels before all very happy and always spoke when they saw you. Jess the rep in the Levante Park also very nice and new the area and also very helpful with the trips. Always had a smile and a hello. Which always helps. We had a sea view and pool room which was very nice. Yes they do put towels on the beds by the pool as early as 6.30 but we found there was plenty of sun beds available. All meals excellent and wide variety to suit all. The beach was lovely with sun beds and umbrellas which were 4.20 euros each. We will certainly return as the hotel was excellent and the resort. If you require a more lively area you only have to walk approx. 20 mins to bars and shops etc.

Room Tip: Beach and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank honeySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My partner and I have recently returned from a 10 day stay at the Levante Park, Cala Bona. Our stay was from July 10th until July 20th. On arrival at the hotel, we were met by hotel porters who made sure our baggage was taken to reception. Don’t see a lot of this these days and I thought it was a good start to the holiday.

The Hotel

The Levante Park and Levante Hotel (opposite) are all part of the same complex. Both hotels are in an ideal location in Cala Bona with most rooms enjoying sea views. The check-in was very swift and the hotel reception staff very helpful Hotel staff in the restaurant and bar was also friendly and polite. There appears to be constant cleaning going on within the common areas and always look very clean.

Some people do complain about the sun bed reservation. Like any hotel the Levante Hotel and Levante Park ask not to reserve the beds. It is very difficult to police. However, we always found a sunbed. Remember, you can remove the towels if you feel they have remained un-ocupied for a reasonable time. Do not let it spoil your hoiliday.


The Food

Like so many of us who are visiting a new place for the first time, we take a look at the comments on the Tripadvisor web-site and others like it. It must be difficult to please everyone but |I really could not find fault with the food. Breakfast is all the normal things you would expect from Thomson run hotel. A vast choice of cereals, fruits, fresh rolls, bread, cold meat and cheese are available. For those who prefer a more English fry-up, you have mushrooms, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, black pudding and scrambled eggs. There is also a chef on-hand to make you an omelette of cheese, ham or pineapple, or perhaps you might like a bit of each! You can also order fried, boiled or poached egg to. What more does one need?
Evening meals are just as good and I see no reason why anyone should feel the need to eat outside of the hotel. There is a lot of choice for main course and sweet afterwards.

The Location

This is the best part. Once outside the hotel, turn left and you almost fall into a Spar supermarket, there is another further up. Then you come across a Telebanco ATM card machine and two Telephone boxes, should you need them. There is also an assortment of other shops to browse. Carry a further 100 meters or so and you arrive at the harbour.
Boats leave from the harbour to Cala Ratjada, in one direction or Porto Cristo in the other. There are some nice places around the harbour to enjoy a relaxing drink, or maybe a lunchtime snack. If you walk passed the harbour and carry on along the front, you will arrive at Chiri’s. Here you can enjoy the cheapest 1 Litre jug of Sangria, at only 5 Euros a jug, or a pint at 1.50 Euros. Coffee and Brandy is only 1.90 Euros. By far the cheapest we found along the Cala Bona / Cala Millor promenade.

The two resorts (Cala Bona and Cala Millor) run into each other and its almost impossible to tell where one ends and the other begins. That said look out for the fishes on the pavement prom.
When the fish are galore, you’re Cala MIllor. When the fish are a gonna, you’re in Cala Bona. There is a cycle path which runs the whole length of both resorts and bikes are very popular. One, two and four-seater bikes are available, along with motorised scooters (of the pedal push type) and not the Vespa type. Great fun for all.

Transport

Just two streets back from the promenade, you can catch a bus in either direction or pick up the little road train which goes around the resort. The bus service has much improved over the years and you can get around the island at a reasonable price.

Summary

All in all, I found Cala Bona / Cala Millor a very relaxing experience. There is plenty to see and do. It was busy when we were there, but not over powering and certainly not rowdy. It’s not really that type of resort. I can recommend this hotel and resort. If you do not find it as enjoyable then you must be really fussy. Certainly much more than me!

I hope this helps in your decision to stay at this resort. If you have already booked... have a wonderful time!

We will certainly be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank OceanWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Bona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
Hotel Catalonia del Mar
#8 of 19 in Cala Bona
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#6 of 19 in Cala Bona
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#10 of 19 in Cala Bona
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
Som Llevant Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Cala Bona
462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencia Son Floriana
Residencia Son Floriana
#15 of 19 in Cala Bona
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Park Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Cb 6, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cala Bona
#10 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Hotel Class:4 star — Levante Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Levante Park Hotel Cala Bona, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing