We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Taj Mahal Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 64 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Price range: US$17 - US$36
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed a delicious meal at the Taj Mahal during our recent stay in Cala Bona. The portions were large (our prawn puri starter was like a meal in itself!) and the food was cooked to order, so was fresh & piping hot. Our 10 year old daughter exclaimed that the Chicken Korma was 'delicious - one of the best she'd ever tasted!' Would definitely recommend that you seek out the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Indian Restaurant in Cala Bona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Taj Mahal is not in the main resturant hub of Cala Bona. However, the food is as good as most Indian Resturants at home, and the service is great. Would definately recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cc21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food good keebabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

The restraunt was reasonble price. The owner was very nice and helpful. I have been 4 times and every meal has been good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin-197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food and service is second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I visited this restaurant several times during our holiday, the food was cooked to perfection and the service impecable. If you visit cala bona a visit to this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Never had a curry in Spain - if you do: go here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Glasgow, Birmingham and Brick Lane London - these are all just as good as the Taj Mahal. I have never wanted or had a curry in Spain and was advised by someone at the same hotel as me to try. Glad he gave me the nod as was very happy with the meal - not the cheapest but worth it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerry_meechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Taj Mahal Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing