We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Besuch bei Brother Baer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brother Bear Restaurant - CLOSED

Brother Bear Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Bellheim-Germany
1 review
“Besuch bei Brother Baer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

About the food in Brother Bear, I can say nothing, because we did not eat there .. there are as we walked along the beach, the promenade will become aware of the Rest.Brother Baer and went in aufn ice (was large and beautifully garnished serving) and drinks.what have we got was good and priced ok.I self work years in intern.gastronomy and the service staff were all! very nice and friendly.the ambiance is done very carefully, designed .. my kid had real pleasure,purely for adults, the restaurant before rnicht planned .. but highly recommended for family with child just ... something else :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
luton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“complete rip off!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Lured into this place by special offer for bar b que ribs. We should have known better! Food cold and very little of it, we had the jacket potato instead of chips, which arrived in the form of three tiny new potatoes that had been microwaved. Terrible service, waitress more interested in her friends outside the restauant, than the customers in it. We had to ask for cutlery, napkins and water. When the bill arrived it was far more expensive than we expected Will not return, advise you t save your money and try somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebecca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Had a lively lunch here, great value for money really big and friendly service. Overlooked a lovely beach and wide loved the bears, can't understand ask the bed reviews on here, give out a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasonandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“I feel sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Ordered fillet steak medium done and got a very under cooked and cold piece of meat with what looked like microwave oven chips and few pieces of lettuce. When I said to waiter he said "What you want me to do?" and "Boss no here, he in Texas" Wife ordered sirloin steak which was ok with poor quality chips. I feel like I am about to throw up after only 3 hours having their food. Just wasted €42 and they had the cheek to charge €1.25 for ketchup and again for mayonnaise! What's the chef doing and really how clean is his kitchen? My stomach is churning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odiepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Walk straight past this place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were walking along from Cala Millor for Cala Bona and looking for sommewhere for lunch unfortuntely due to the location we chose Brother Bear. We glanced at the menu outside and were virtually dragged in by the waitress waffling on about the specials. We then waited at least 20 minutes for our drinks an another 45 minutes for our food which was only sanswiches and a baguette. The sandwiches were chicken club which initailly looked really nice with lots of bacon, salad and mayonaise together with huge chicken breasts rather than the usual slices. However as we were starving by then we ate them really quickly not noticing until if was too late that the chicken was really quite undercooked. INeedless we didn't eat anymore but the damage was done and the last few days of my holiday were spent with food poisoning!! Avoid this place!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4SmithsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brother Bear Restaurant also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing